KitchenBathroom
Colourful Brighton flat next to Preston Park
Colourful Brighton flat next to Preston Park


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hi! We're Laura and Paul and you're welcome to stay in our colourful, two-bedroomed flat in a beautiful building with lots of character. We are surrounded by trees and greenery and you'll be amazed how tranquil it is considering the proximity to the main road.
We are just 10 minutes walk from Preston Park train station and around 20-25 minutes from Brighton station and the town centre.
We also offer up the company of our handsome cat Obi and our playful kitten Matilda!

The space

Our flat has two bedrooms, one with a king-sized bed and the other (known affectionately as the 'study') has a very comfortable (honestly!) double sofa bed.
We have a newly refitted bathroom with a great shower, and a relatively small but well-equipped kitchen with oven and hobs, microwave, fridge and freezer, washing machine and all the pots and pans you could ever need.
Our living room has a dining table, two comfortable sofas, cushions, blankets etc and a widescreen TV. The flat is not short of books which you're welcome to make use of whilst you're staying... but we can only apologise for Paul's taste in music!

Guest access

You're welcome to use the whole flat whilst you stay.

Interaction with guests

We will aim to be around to greet you, show you around and hand over keys. If we are out of town during your stay we will leave you in the very capable hands of one of our lovely friends.

Other things to note

As we mentioned our cats Obi and Matilda will be around, so any guests will need to be ok with cats. Obi is pretty independent and tends to be in and out through the day. He's also very friendly and enjoys a good cuddle! Matilda is still quite young and loves to play, she also uses the cat flap. We have an automatic feed timer we will use for the first meal time so we might ask any guests to put out some food that we will leave out pre-weighed.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jonn User Profile
July 2017
Laura is an excellent host -- very positive and quick to respond. Her flat is also ideally located (for us anyway), as it is quiet and peaceful, yet still close to amenities and a great park. Her cats are cute and cuddly. I stayed here for two weeks with my partner and 1 year old baby. I'm not sure if the place is 100% ideal for babies (and Laura never marketed it as such), though I guess the only drawback was that we might have just had uniquely bad timing with upstairs neighbour's renovations. The place has a very "lived in" feel compared to some Airbnbs (e.g., lots of personal items), which might be a plus or minus, depending on your preferences.

Olivia User Profile
May 2017
Glad we chose to stay at Laura's flat. It was clean, tidy and Laura was very welcoming and made us feel at ease staying there. She has the most adorable cats that we had the pleasure of meeting. Even had a cheeky snuggle with Matilda in the morning, she is just the cutest! Great location, only 10 minutes taxi ride to Brighton and round the corner are two lovely pubs to chill out in. I would recommend staying here, great value and the bed is oh so comfy!

Tom User Profile
April 2017
The flat met our needs and hosts were exceptional. Couldn't recommend their place enough! Thanks again for a great stay.

Alex User Profile
March 2017
Very friendly hosts who were very helpful! Would stay here again if and when I'm in Brighton.

Johan User Profile
March 2017
We had a very good weekend in the cosy house of Laura and Paul. very good communication . we loved it.

Phoebe User Profile
September 2016
Laura made us feel very welcome in her awesome funky flat. She promptly answered any questions I had throughout the weekend and gave thorough instructions for our arrival. She also has a very cool cat called Obi!

Christopher User Profile
August 2016
Laura went out of her way to make this a nice stay. A bottle of wine was a nice touch. The apartment building is very unique looking with big arched windows. Obi the cat was lovely too. We would use her again.

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Laura User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings