Living roomOpen concept living space
Awesome bedroom in shared house close to DT
Awesome bedroom in shared house close to DT
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is an awesome room in a house in the south west of the island of Montreal. There are several buses going Downtown, Old Port, Griffintown and Saint-Henri as well as a metro 10 min away to get anywhere else. There are public bike stands at the corner of the street, awesome to experience the city like a real Montrealer. Parc Jean Drapeau, for Osheaga and Piknic electronik, is accessible by bike or bus/metro and is only a 15 minute car ride! There is parking around for anyone who needs it.

The space

This is an awesome and cozy 1878 building with original brick and floors. It has 2 medium size room and a larger 3rd one. This bedroom opens up onto a sun room and backyard with BBQ, terrasse and outdoor lighting to hang at night. The main living space is open concept with a large L-shaped couch, record player and island. The kitchen is fully equipped as well as the bathroom and guests are more than welcome to use all the utilities. It is an awesome space for larger groups or small families!

Guest access

All bathroom and kitchen utilities, washer and dryer, backyard, terrasse and BBQ. Pretty much everything is yours to make you feel right at home. You will be living with my partner and I as well as our dog. Hopefully you are not allergic to the most loving dog in town!

Interaction with guests

I am at your disposition is you have any questions about the city, how to get around and the best spots in town. I am accessible via phone at any time during your stay and can come over very quickly. I plan on making your stay as confortable and enjoyable as possible.

Other things to note

Just FYI there is a dog and a couple that will be living with you. We are respectful, clean and quiet, and care for your wellbeing. We can make sure to spend time with you if you want to, or let you do your thing if that's what your heart desires. Mi casa es su casa!


Amenities
Indoor Fireplace
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee £4
Weekend Price £43 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

- Respect of neighbours and the space is a must
- Smoking is only on balconies, front steps or backyard
- Cleanliness and basic common sense are required
- Charges will apply if you come during the wee-hours. Please contact me before making the reservation to make sure.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Darah User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful place in a central location. Hosts made sure we were well-equipped with everything we could need. Thanks again Nelly and Erik!

Alison User Profile
August 2017
Nelly's place is really nicely put together and has everything you'll need for your stay. It was great to have the outside space at the back, which is lovely and green (the fresh basil is a bonus!). Being so close to the Bixi bike stands and the cycle paths along the Lachine Canal made it really easy and inexpensive to get around. Nelly and Eric were on hand to give great tips for our stay too. Great location and great hosts!

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Nelly and Erik could not have been friendlier (as well as their dog Django!). Very easy to communicate with for any questions or concerns and gave us a lot of great suggestions on places to check out. Very cozy house. Comfortably fit me and my four friends. A short walk to the metro and a lot of cool restaurants and stores to check out within walking distance as well. I would absolutely come back here next time I come back to Montreal.

Jenny User Profile
July 2017
Nelly and Erik were great hosts!

Georges User Profile
July 2017
Great place, very homey and very comfortable, the location is very close to downtown Montreal as well as nearby metro, Nelly and Eric were very gracious and very helpful, they checked on us frequently, we felt right at home, three comfortable bedrooms and fully functional kitchen, my favourite had to be the solarium and the backyard which felt like a vacation just hanging around that area. We are a family of three, we are very pleased and satisfied with this wonderful experience as we are originally from Montreal and know the city well. Merci Nelly and Eric :-)

Gregory User Profile
July 2017
Really great place. Nelly and Eric are awesome!

Adil User Profile
June 2017
It was actually much better than my previous experiences. Nelly and Erik had great helpful tips about food and attractions. It was a clean space and not to mention spacious! Close to downtown and pretty much everything you need to see. They're friendly to everything....even accomodated a later check out. I'd stay there again.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montreal, CanadaJoined in April 2015
Nelly User Profile
Response rate: 50%
Response time: a few days or more

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Nelly’s place.
Nelly
Erik helps host.
Erik

The neighbourhood

Similar listings