next to lake/woods - london suburb
next to lake/woods - london suburb


Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

home with usual amenities in a friendly neighbourhood (potentially 2 spare rooms - or just one if my kids are with me).

right next to 'mad bess' woods (great nature walks, cycling, etc) and the lido (with lake, wet/dry play areas, miniature railway, etc).

ruislip village (actually a london suburb now) is typically english with quaint arts/crafts shops and a sunday market in an imposing 13 century 'old barn'/church heritage site (mentioned in doomsday book) - with a great 'high street' (traditional, but also with the usual costa coffee, mcdonalds, marks & spencers, waitrose, etc). good italian, thai, spanish, indian, etc restaurants and fantastic pubs all over the place.

perfect transport links - tube (metropolitan/piccadilly /central lines -33 minutes to london) and train too (~20 minutes to london). lots of buses too. 5-10 minutes drive to motorways (m40, m25 - london orbital) and also very close to typical english countryside (lord of ring 'shires' reputedly based on the chilterns which is less than 30 minutes' drive). luton airport is 40 minutes and heathrow airport is 20-30 minutes - and i could be talked into doing airport pickups/dropoffs at times....but sorry, i cannot promise breakfasts! sorry, absolutely no smoking but may consider pets...


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £20
Security Deposit: £100
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

i still need help from you to figure these out....


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

This place would love your review

When you book this place, here’s where your review will show up!

United Kingdom · Joined in July 2012
Shailesh User Profile

father of 2 young teenagers, living in ruislip/london. we love to travel for fun and i also do so for work (i work in human rights, international development/humanitarian agencies). looking forward to airbnb!

have lived/workd in africa (malawi), asia (india, cambodia), north america (usa/canada) and latin america (honduras/el salvador) and europe. i speak a few languages badly - english, spanish, gujarati/hindi and the odd word/phrase in bahasa, khmer, bengali, french, italian, russian.

half the time i work from home (when my kids are living with me) or am away till late - so can be an active or pretty absent host depending on the timing!

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.