Coppedè cozy and quite Apartment
Coppedè cozy and quite Apartment
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This Beautiful Flat is located just few minutes away from the Spanish steps and 400 metres from Via Veneto and Villa Borghese.
Set in the heart of Rome in a historic castle-bulding with a garden, common big terrace and a reception 24H available for the its guests, this cozy and well-furnished apartment features parquet floors, satellite flat-screen TV, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a spacius kitchen with a washing machine to clean your clothes during your stay in Rome.
It has also a private bathroom with hairdryer and free toiletries.
The flat is around 50 sqm and it's is divided into 2 floor and there're typical spiral staircase to reach the bedroom.

Elevator in Building
Air Conditioning

Extra people £18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Check-out time 11:00 a.m

no smoking flat


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Check In
Simon User Profile
May 2017
This is an interesting building, with potential, but the apartment was quite odd, basically been carved up vertically, and lacked natural light - I got a very different impression of the place from the photos, so mismatch in expectations. Since I was spending most of my day in the apartment (I'm working in Rome, at home) it wasn't right for me. I cut short my stay for those reasons. Michele was accommodating and gracious.

Pierre User Profile
April 2017
Apartment ideally located in the heart of Rome. A magnificent residence with an inner courtyard near Villa Borghese. The apartment is located in a residence renting several apartments. It sounds like a hotel (without food service) An low average value for money but still in the city rates. (Rome is an expensive city and we were dealing with last minutes journey) Work on the first floor has somewhat disrupted the peacefulness of the place. Apparently the previous guests left some traces and smells on the bedding we asked to change after the first night. The present service immediately responded positivly to this. We also had some difficulties in the shower with the water pressure. Attention the bathroom is small for the large size but suitable for someone normal. The cool balcony on the private courtyard is very nice.

Ziad User Profile
April 2017
Cozy and comfortable and in a great location near key areas. The reception service is extremely helpful as well for when we needed advice on places to go. All in all, a very positive experience.

Josiane User Profile
January 2017
What a wonderful home base to explore and experience the beautiful city of Rome! Michele is a gracious host who met us upon our arrival and made sure everything was perfect. The apartment is in a great location. It is on the 3th floor (there is a lift) and the building is on a very nice, safe street with several restaurants and stores nearby. Furthermore, it was nice that the Romano Termini station was a short 15 minutes walk away. There were also bus and subway stops nearby. The kitchen was well equipped, the living area was very sunny, and it’s a nice place to relax after a long day of sightseeing or working. I would definitely recommend Michele's space to anyone wanting to see Roma.

Marco User Profile
October 2016
We had a bad stay in Michele's flat. The flat we stayed in, was quiet small, the decoration old. The windows are small and very low, so even during a sunny day, it is quite dark. Wifi is working correctly only in the room and is not very stable. Globally quite a different look than the photos. Knowing that a part of the photos are taken outside tha apartment, in the common spaces. In fact, when we arrived, we discovered with surprise, that the apartment is located in a residence hotel with about 30 other appartements (different sizes, very similar decorations and equipments). So we went to the website of the hotel (Residence Villa Marignoli) and we discovered that the prices proposed for the apartements by the hotel (even bigger in size than the Michele's one), were between 30 and 40€ cheaper per night (Breakfast and cleaning service included), than the price we payed (without any breakfast or cleaning). That was a first time for us to be confronted to such a shady situation, the first time we were confronted with an airbnb offer so much more expensive than a hotel offer, for the same or less quality services. So my wife went to ask for explication at the reception desk of the hotel. But they were very uncomfortable with the situation and asked her to call directly Michele for explanations. So she called him and after hearing her complains about the wifi connection and the shady "price situation", he became very aggressive and rude and said that "he didn't care" and that "he would write a bad review on us" if we would complain more. My wife was quite shocked, so I called him back and spoke with him in italian. On the phone I explained to him our issues again, he offerred to refund a part of our stay to align the price per night with those proposed by the hotel. I think that overall, even with the refund, it is still not fair.
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Hi Marco, thank you so much for your review. I'm very happy you wrote it because you give me the possibility to explain what happened . as I told you, in the building there're several apartments and some of these are managed as an hotel. My apartment is independent, completely renovated and bigger than others you saw on the website ( 50 sqm). I don't understand because you complain about the price because nobody called you and asked to book my apartment: You were completely free to choose another flat on airbnb if my price wasn't good for you or not on your budget but you chose my place anyway. Of course In the world you will always find a place at a lower price because everyone make the price he wants, but this doesn't mean that the service will be necessarily better. An hotel with more than 25 apartment or rooms can make better price because it has a different business policy than a private like me who owns just one apartment. Your Wife was very unpolite from the 1 second she spoke with me asking me immediately a lower price . “I don’t care” means I don’t care about the money ( just 15 euro difference) because fortunately there are more important things that money in the world and for just 15 euro I didn’t want spend several hours on the phone, therefore at the end I quoted the call with your wife and after the second phone call with you I gave a special offer with a lower price just to confirm that for me that was not the point. I really hope it will teach you for the future and next time I hope you will do a choice with more cure to avoid these kind of unkind situations. All the best Michele
October 2016

Kanishk User Profile
September 2016
Michele's place was as advertised - it's in a good neighborhood and at a good price. The receptionist is very helpful. We did have some difficulty with the wifi while in the sitting area but seemed to work fine in the bedroom. What was really helpful was the flexible check in time.
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Thank you so much Knish for your beautiful words about your stay in my apartment. I really hope to host you again soon. take care. Cheers Michele
September 2016

Audrey User Profile
July 2016
Michele's place is very convenient for those who have an unpredictable schedule for check in and check out. He was very flexible and accommodating. Check in is at the reception desk of the apartment. His place is what some people might call a service apartment, they have a 24hr reception desk with some alcohol available for purchase. And also they have cleaners on site to clean the apartments. Perfect place for business trip. There was no dish soap, so remember to bring some your self. As previous reviews, you do have to go up a spiral staircase to get up stairs to your sleeping area. Before the remodeling, there might be space downstairs, but with the new layout, we weren't able to leave our big luggage laid out in the kitchen area downstairs. Also there aren't any blinds on the windows downstairs by the kitchen area and also the living area upstairs. So you shouldn't leave your valuables out in the open.

Rome, ItalyJoined in February 2013
Michele User Profile


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings