Utility shower-room with washing machine, condensing tumble dryer and Belfast sink. 6kw Charnwood Multi-Fuel Burner
Private wing, 20 mins drive from Loch Lomond.

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The wing is attached to our family home in a leafy, quiet part of central Helensburgh. Guests have their own private access, as well as the use of our beautiful, private, south-facing garden and gated driveway **THE WING HAS NO KITCHEN **
A five minute walk from Helensburgh's town centre and Central train stations, providing 45 minute trips to Glasgow/90 minutes Edinburgh. The Upper Train Station is a 10 minute walk from us and offers epic journeys to West Highlands/Oban/Mallaig/Glenfinnan.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £13
Weekly Discount: 11%
Weekend Price £52 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Our family home is attached to the wing, so we expect no significant noise after 11pm, particularly from the the lounge/bedroom as this this room is directly adjacent !
There are to be no stilletoes worn in the wing.
There is no smoking allowed inside the house but you are welcome to do so in the garden.
We are happy to accomodate up to 2 dogs at an extra one-off charge of £10 per dog, but they cannot be left unattended in the wing under any circumstances (even if crated).
It is imperative that the provided doggy fleeces are used to cover the sofas if pets are invited onto them.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

103 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Noelle User Profile
September 2017
This place is the bee's knees! Can't fault it. Comfortable, warm, welcoming. Exactly as described. Convenient for the great outdoors and for the city. Loved Helensburgh and ate out at The Salt Boat on recommendation of host. We sat outside and were so lucky with the weather. Felt positively continental. Fab-u-lous!

Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Wonderfully quiet and cosy space with an excellent and helpful host :) Many thanks!

Vicky User Profile
September 2017
A superb set of rooms really clean and comfortable in an excellent location and Suzanne and David were really helpful.

Blake User Profile
September 2017
Nice, quiet good nights sleep.

Adi User Profile
August 2017
We we're 4 friends staying at Suzanne's place and it was lovely, she left cookies & milk for us on the counter and we thought it was adorable! They have 2 dogs and 3 chickens in there back yard and we loved playing with them :P We would defiantly recommend this place.

Claire User Profile
August 2017
Lovely house and hostess!

Tsering User Profile
August 2017
Very cozy place. Short walk to the resturants by the water. Very clean and chickens in the back yard if you want to play with them. Suzanne and David were very welcoming and they have a whole box of pamphlets with places to go and things to do around that area. We loved our stay and would definitely come back!

Helensburgh, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Suzanne User Profile

I am an emergency nurse practitioner, married with three great teenage kids. We live with our two lovely rescue Staffies (Sonny and Lizzie) and a trio of very cute silkie chickens.
In my spare time I enjoy yoga, reading, walking our dogs and catching up on current affairs and politics.
My family and I also enjoy travelling with Air B & B, and have had great trips to Cologne, Kent, London and Aviemore.
We are also avid houseswappers, and have swapped homes ten times over the last few years. The majority have been in England, but we've had excellent Spanish and German swaps too.
My favourite travel destinations would have to be Turkey, Spain, California and of course, beautiful Scotland !

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings