white pure cotton sheets for everyonefresh white cotton towels supplied together with shower gel
Near Heathrow and Piccadilly line - Ealing W5
Hosted by Linda
Linda is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Well furnished double bedroom in four bedroom semi detached family house - Smoking is not acceptable in the house at any time but can be accommodated in the Garden. Easy access to Heathrow ( 20 minutes on Picadilly line) also central London - free use of Wifi. Use of TV with cable channels in communal lounge - use of kitchen at any time with all essentials including dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, fridge and freezer. Tea, Coffee and help your self continental breakfast supplied. For those who have to work there is a large dining table and guests are welcome to work on this.

Shared bathroom with max two other people. Separate downstairs toilet also.

Just a reminder that everything is cleaned on a regular basis, rooms all cleaned and linen changed before each visit and bathrooms cleaned and checked daily. There are lots of animals around and it is a home, so if you are looking for hotel level accommodation it is not for you. The price is kept low to reflect this.

The house is in a safe tree lined road in family area close to all transport and main roads. Parking is controlled between 10 and 11 and 4 and 5 week days. Friendly host with international outlook. Children can be accommodated and the area has good parks and child friendly areas. The house has a large kitchen area and the garden is large for London.

This house is not for people who don't like animals. There are three cats that hang around the house when it is cold. Outside mostly during the summer. 12 Chicken that definitely do live outside, although are tame so can be hand fed for the fun of it. There is also an golden labrador called Tammy - that is only in the house when owner is in, She is 5 years old and very friendly, loves everyone.

Pets can be accommodated but must be pre booked and must be well behaved and fit in with the other animals!
There are currently two full time lodgers in the house Richard 19 who has been a family friend since he was 5 and also one other room is let to a single person.

Guest access

Guests have access to the kitchen at all times and can use the TV, the lounge and the garden whenever they wish. The Kitchen is large and open plan and guests are welcome to use the table to work on.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house but do work full time - leave in the morning around 9 and get home at a similar time. Open to chatting and happy to help with any planning of visits etc.,


Amenities
Breakfast
Cable TV
TV

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Under no circumstances will smoking be tolerated on the property at any time.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

150 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Liam User Profile
January 2017
Nice location near public transport, the room was nice and cosy with shortbread and toiletries left out which was a nice touch. The breakfast selection was broad (lots of spreads, cereal, yoghurt etc). Linda made a great host and was great to chat to.

Riya User Profile
June 2016
Linda is a delightful host and absolutely great on a personal level. Quick to respond and easy to communicate with, she makes you feel welcome the moment you arrive in her lovely home. The bedroom was bigger than it looked in pictures, and everything was as described in the listing; a true homely-feeling and comfortable stay. And Linda, thank you for the shortbread - always a treat!

Hiroaki User Profile
May 2016
Everything was as described. The room was clean, large and lovely, and the bed was very comfortable. I stayed for four nights and was able to relax. The house locates in a quiet area and close to two tube stations. Very convenient. I'd like to stay here again if I could visit London another time. Recommend!

Alexander  (Sandy) User Profile
January 2016
This was my second stay with Linda, and as per the last time I had a great stay. Linda makes you very welcome.

Alexander  (Sandy) User Profile
December 2015
Linda is a great host and made me feel very welcome. The room is a good size with a comfortable bed. I liked staying there and have booked for my next trip to London.

Lydia User Profile
August 2015
Really great stay. The room was warm with plenty of space and a very comfy bed. Linda made me feel right at home and even accommodated my vegan needs, for which I was very grateful. The house is a 10 minute walk from South Ealing tube station - perfect for getting into the centre of London. Thanks so much Linda for a fantastic stay!

Chantell User Profile
April 2015
I stayed at Linda's B&B as an 'in-between flats' solution and had a fabulous stay. Linda was a great hostess - she was warm and welcoming, and absolutely nothing was too much effort. She respected personal space but at the same time was happy to have a good chinwag over a bottle of vino. The atmosphere was totally relaxing, and Tammy, the white labrador, a personal favourite... closely followed by Jak Jak the black cat. There was a tranquil 'country-feel' which I never would have expected in Zone 3 London (nearest tube with very convenient Piccadilly line into London about a 10mins slow walk). The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, and the bed super comfortable. An added bonus was the use of the kitchen (with own cupboard space) and appliances, as well as the lounge/dining room. Breakfast was self service and a large variety on offer. Linda was quite prepared to source any specific breakfast food I wanted - which I didn't take her up on, but the offer was appreciated. All and all I had a fantastic stay and great value for money. Thanks so much Linda. I'm looking forward to another visit or at the very least a meet-up with you and Tammy!

Ealing, United KingdomJoined in November 2010
Linda User Profile

Run a marketing and pr company specialising in the promotion of food and drink - so interests everything to do with food and drink, countryside...

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings