Skip to content
Private room in house

Green Zone Guesthouse

Green Zone Guesthouse

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 baths

This small Hostel is located within the old city walls of Chiang Mai, 200 meters to shopping street and main temple. Two cosy double rooms and a 5 bed dormitory are available at this family guest house. Free wifi, can cooking , home made food by yourself :)


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

72 Reviews

Naomi User Profile
August 2017
Goong was nice to talk with briefly when we arrived and got us settled quickly having waited up for us to arrive past 11pm! We were however placed in another hostel a few doors down due to her not having the room we'd booked reserved for us so we can't really comment on the accom…
Isobel User Profile
April 2017
Great host, we really enjoyed our stay and very greatful that Goong helped us to sort out a cooking course during songkran!
Amy User Profile
August 2016
Goong was a lovely host! She was very welcoming and did everything she could to make us feel welcome. The location is fab, in the old city walls which is perfect for exploring. The room itself was very basic and the bed was incredibly uncomfortable, along with lots of cobwebs! Pl…
Sebastien User Profile
May 2016
One of my baddest airbnb experience, the place is just disgusting ! One of the house rules is to take off your shoes in the house but after two steps be sure to have black feet for days...The kitchen is as well sooo dirty, garbage and dead cockroaches everywhere, the sink is alwa…
Goong User Profile
Response from Goong:
Send this: "Sorry for you think like that. Yes only one of my room  is no have window. But I have very big fan  in the room and also fan on the wall for change air. About dirty room that because you both is have shoes walking in side the house and bed room. And I already telling you please take off your  shoes and also were shoes in side the bed room that is not thai manner. Because Chiang Mai is hot town and dust is every where. Not cold same your country you can were shoes till your bed room.  And about kitchen that is for my family to use. You should ask me first before you gonna use my kitchen then I will make it good looking for you. All of my bad reviews is about the same thing as your complaint. People want western standard for $10. Perhaps you should spend more for make yourself more comfortable. Welcome to Thailand."
May 2016
Emma User Profile
October 2015
Goong was a very sweet host. The location is good but a little hard to find at first. The room is large & comfortable but a little dark as it doesn't have windows. We had a very pleasant stay, thank you for hosting us.
Goong User Profile
Response from Goong:
Thank you very much. Emma for stay with us and a nice review to me :) i am very glad and nice to meet you here. Wish you the best for you both. Have good trip and hope to see you again xxx.
October 2015
Natalie User Profile
September 2015
I had a very welcoming arrival and a nice stay for two nights in Chiang Mai. The room was very large and clean. The other occupants were also very friendly.
Rebecca User Profile
August 2015
Fantastic person, can honestly say had the best laugh with Goong. She's funny, knowledgable about the area and so welcoming. We're coming back!!!


Hosted by Goong

Joined in April 2015
Goong User Profile
99 Reviews
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings