View from the kitchenNewly refurbished kitchen
Lovely space, sleeps 4

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great transport links; a relaxing place with a beautiful garden. In fact, gardeners are particularly welcome as the plants may need watering every now and then!

The space

My flat is a lovely large space with lots of light in a Georgian terrace, situated in the buzzy neighbourhood of New Cross. The flat is on two levels, with the living room and kitchen on the entrance level and the bedrooms and bathroom downstairs. The mature garden is extensive, private and provides a lovely, peaceful outdoor retreat.

It's only a 7 minute walk down the road to Goldsmiths London University, which has lots of cultural events including music, art, talks and the Curzon cinema.

New Cross Gate rail station is a five minute walk away and has direct trains to East London for the arts scene, markets and Brick Lane (15 mins) and to London Bridge (8 mins). There are also loads of buses that go directly to different parts of London.

Guest access

There are two double bedrooms, the lounge, a bathroom, kitchen and the living room. The garden is lovely and provides a wonderful oasis from the city after a hard day's sightseeing, studying or working.

Interaction with guests

I'm always happy to help with any queries and if I'm not available somebody will always be on hand to respond to any questions you might have.

Other things to note

I speak French, Italian and Spanish.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Prices
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £70
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £120 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

It's a no smoking house and I'm a keen recycler (if such a word exists!). In the summer, the plants will need watering every couple of days or so, depending on the weather. Please let me know if that's something you'd feel comfortable doing.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
August 2017
Clare was a great host. Excellent communication skills, very helpful. The house is exactly what is described, very spacious with an awesome garden. Our daughter loved the garden.

Ari User Profile
June 2017
Clare's place was perfect! Location was amazing. The apartment has a lot of space. The 2 bedrooms are quite large. Bathroom is totally fine. Great communication! Would 100% stay here again!

Vanesa User Profile
January 2017
The place was as described and Clare was a great host. We booked it for our parents, who had a really good time in London. It's really well located to get to the city centre easily.

Marc User Profile
September 2015
The host canceled this reservation 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Clare User Profile
Response from Clare:
I cancelled this booking within a couple of hours of having confirmed it. I had made an error with the calendar. As the cancellation happened very quickly I trust that Marc hadn't made plans yet that were affected. I'm very sorry for the confusion.
September 2015

Martine User Profile
August 2015
Clare is very helpful and kind, she did everything to make us feel at home. We had a lovely time in her house. The garden is very beautiful with squirrels and lovebirds coming around and very nice to enjoy after a busy day in London. It's very easy and fast to get anywhere in London from there (overground and buses).

Sabahanim User Profile
August 2015
This is my first experience booking an accommodation using Airbnb and Clare has made it so easy for me ! She is an absolutely lovely host, who communicated perfectly with us, and made sure everything just right for our stay. Her flat is everything that we need for family holiday. It has beautiful garden where we enjoyed our morning coffee, with comfy beds, spacious, fully furnished. The location is about 1 hour to reach London city by bus where the bus stop is just right infront of her flat. Super convenience especially when you are travelling with 4 years old child. The tube station just about 3minutes walks. There are also halal cafe and groceries store nearby. Claire wasnt there to receive us as she was on holiday but she make sure everything perfectly arranged upon our arrival. Her friend, Gemma who is assisting us is very friendly and helpful too. She gave us few travelling tips and introduce us to this mobile apps called City Mapper which is very helpful If you are looking for a perfect place for your London holiday, please stay at Claire's :)

Sam User Profile
December 2014
Clare was an absolutely lovely host, who communicated perfectly with us, and made sure everything was just right for our stay. Her apartment is beautiful, with comfy beds, lots of space, clear instructions and great amenities. It is very central, with good transport connections too. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend Clare and her lovely flat.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2012
Clare User Profile

I'm an easygoing and friendly person. I work as a radio/audio freelancer and am also currently doing a yoga teacher training course. I love London and all the cultural treats it has to offer and I also love the outdoors. I'm very happy to give you any tips and info on London during your stay. I love going out and meeting people and enjoy hosting too. At the moment I tend to be an 'early to bed' kind of person, I guess, as I have some early mornings for my yoga course. So in your host you can expect to meet a warm person, interested in other people, but not really a party animal these days!

Languages: Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings