beautiful large beach
Shuswap Lakehouse
6 guests
5 bedrooms
7 beds
3 baths
6 guests
5 bedrooms
7 beds
3 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lakefront on beautiful Shuswap Lake. Reservations run from Sunday noon to Sunday noon but we can be flexible.

The space

5 bedroom house in Anglemont on beautiful clean Shuswap Lake.

Guest access

lakefront, dock, kayaks


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £123
Security Deposit £617
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Perfume free please.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anna User Profile
August 2017
This cabin does not disappoint. Amazing location, spacious cabin, and very well appointed with everything a family could want. The hosts are so thoughtful and made our week just that much better. We have been twice now and would love to come again!

Susan User Profile
July 2017
Fantastic family cottage for family fun! Well equipped with everything you need. Awesome space for family with 5 bedrooms, large eat in kitchen. Lots of games. Great swimming, boating and relaxing on the dock. Loved the screened in porch where most of the family time was spent, eating, relaxing and playing cards. Really a perfect spot and I would highly reccommend. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Jeff User Profile
July 2017
This "cabin" is fantastic! Very well equipped and the hosts are exceptional people. Everything you could want for a summer vacation home is here, this section of lake is perfect and the cabin is well stocked and very comfortable. The new dock is very nice also.

Iain User Profile
July 2015
What a wonderful week, and a terrific property. The pictures don't do it justice. Nice dock where we spent a lot of time on chairs with umbrella and Coronas. Given the hot summer, the (normally cooler) water was a terrific temperature for swimming; though it's a terrific (pristine, swimmable) lake regardless of temperature. Nothing rustic about the place. It's fairly (very?) modern for a "cabin" (... you really can't call something this large and modern a "cabin", in my view... it's a lovely house!), with new carpets and paint, lots of space (3 bathrooms, thank goodness!) so even members of a larger family (or, in our case, a couple of families) aren't tripping over each other. The screened-in veranda is a great bonus as it lets the (needed) breeze through on the hot days without the bugs. The beds and bedding were very nice & comfortable, and kitchen was well equipped with new plates, glasses, knives, etc. (Nice BBQ, too, direct connected into the house's propane system.) There were lots of games & puzzles (pool table and darts!) to keep us busy in the evenings or when being outside was too hot (or cold, I suppose). We got to use their kayaks, too, which was a nice touch. There was Wi-Fi (good signal), but note there was no television... not a BAD thing, to be sure, but something a family with teenagers should be ready for. Sisters Cheryl and Brenda strike a good balance between professional renters and personal hosts. They clearly care about their home and want to ensure you do, too. The result is a very comfortable, clean, and well equipped family holiday home that is fairly priced for the desirable area, and for how well it is equipped. We'd definitely consider renting from Cheryl/Brenda again, when we return to the area.

Anna User Profile
July 2015
Cheryl was a very responsive and helpful host. The cabin is very spacious and has pretty much everything you would need for a great beach vacation. We loved the screened in porch (no bugs!), and beautiful dock. The water is perfect- no weeds, just bliss!

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Calgary, CanadaJoined in December 2014
Cheryl User Profile

I am a native Calgarian. I love this city and the nearby mountains. I love to hike, cycle, swim and head out with my dog Freddie.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings