Guest double room. Private bathroom
Bedroom+private bathroom+dining room and breakfast
Bedroom+private bathroom+dining room and breakfast
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The house is a well designed dúplex. The groundfloor is for the guest, and the upstairs is for my use. There are no walls or doors, it is like a loft, so you won't be able to lock any door. Neither do I.
You will have your own bedroom with your private bathroom, a dining room in front of the kitchen and a cosy living room. The charming atmosphere and the whole amenities of the house, is only for your use.
You also will enjoy the breakfast that I will provide to you ( milk, coffee, fruits,..)

The space

It is a pretty beautiful loft. There are no walls or doors, only the furniture will be the limit of the space.
★ 1 Bedroom + dinning room+ breakfast
★ Fiber Optic WiFi, Modern Kitchen & private bathroom ( towels and linen are included.)
★One of the most spectacular views of the city from the top of the hill.
★ La Sagrada Familia, Parc Güell, la Rambla, or beaches 25-35min metro ride
★ Live like a local. Lots of Restaurants, Bars & Shops!
★Summer Pool in the neighborhood
★ Very good public transport (metro stop 2min)

Guest access

Bedroom, private bathroom, modern kitchen, dining room, living room and 2 bicycles.

Interaction with guests

I am a teacher of teenagers (yes, you can say: oh, my god!) and I like them, but when the summer arrive, I need holidays!!. After that, at the end of July and the whole August I am available for my guests.
I love Barcelona and I enjoy the secrets of my city.
Would you like to ask some suggestions, ideas or wishes?

Other things to note

★You can see the authentic locals, no tourist!
★The bedroom temperature is very confortable and fresh, you won't need the air conditioner in summer. That point is important in Barcelona!!
★2 bicycles in the house


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 24
Security Deposit: 142
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Please, you have to read carefully the advert. The house is not an ordinary appartment, it is a duplex without walls or doors!!!!. You should think about your privacy. Also, you have to know the rules of the street front door. This is a metal door that works with an electric engine. You will be able to open and shut it with a remote command, but it is noisy work. Short and easy, but a little bit noisy.
No smoking inside.
No parties.
Thank you for respecting the rules!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Miles User Profile
October 2016
Maria is a fantastic host. She ensures you have everything you need, and more! She is trusting and welcoming. the days at her place made my stay in Barcelona all the more enjoyable.

Lieselot User Profile
June 2016
Maria is a very kind women who wants the very best for her guests. She will tell you any information you want to know about the city. The room is clean and the same as on the picture.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thank you Lieselot!
June 2016

Sylvain User Profile
May 2016
Maria a été très agréable et attentionnée à notre encontre : elle avait préparé un email très détaillé par rapport au logement, ses accès, et le parking ; est venue à notre rencontre pour nous apporter les clefs de chez elle ; a passé du temps à nous expliquer les endroits où aller dans Barcelone. L'appartement est fidèle au photo et bien équipé. Sur la table du petit déjeuner et dans le frigo nous attendaient de nombreuses attentions sucrées et salées. Un Grand merci pour son sourire et son accueil et a très bientôt.

Ramon Salvador User Profile
October 2015
Apartamento encantador en un barrio bien comunicado y tranquilo. Maria consigue hacer que te sientas como en casa. De hecho no es solo una habitacion con baño independiente. Es casi un apartamento completo dado que ella cede el espacio inferior y ella permanece en el superior. Decoracion perfecta, cama muy comoda y todo lo necesario. Dos lineas de metro a un paso e infinidad de autobuses. Si vas con coche aparcar no es facil pero es posible en la calle. Esto en Barcelona es un plus. Lamento no haber tenido mas tiempo para conversar con Maria. Es una persona abierta, dinamica y con una gran cultura. Se nota que se dedica a la enseñanza de lenguas y de arte. Esto se ve en ella y en su casa.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Moltes gràcies per les teves paraules Ramon. Que vagi tot molt bé.
October 2015

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in August 2013
Maria User Profile

Hola soy Maria y me dedico a la enseñanza de adolescentes, concretamente soy profesora de Dibujo Técnico en Bachillerato y de Visual y Plástica en la ESO.
Cuando no trabajo, me gusta ir en bicicleta por Barcelona, hacer fotografías y descubrir nuevos rincones donde perderte en el Born o en el Raval. Si el tiempo me lo permite y si encuentro una pareja, me gusta jugar al frontón o salir a caminar por la playa de poblaciones cercanas.
Por otro lado, me encanta ir al cine al aire libre, ya sea en la playa de la Barceloneta, en la montaña de Montjuic o en el CCCB. Soy una asidua de todos los acontecimientos de verano que se organizan en la ciudad e intento estar al día de las novedades culturales.
La lectura también me apasiona. Durante el curso no siempre tengo tiempo para leer, por eso intento hacerlo en verano. Me encanta Jesús Moncada, Albert Sanchez Piñol, Roberto Bolaño o Andrea Camilleri.
Finalmente, en cuanto a mis preferencias musicales, soy un poco ecléctica, voy de Leonard Cohen, Bebe o Adele a Beatles, Antony and the Johnson o Amaral. Ya veis, la vida es probar y probar, sumar y sumar.

Hi, I am Maria, from Barcelona. I am a civil servant and work as a teacher. I have a degree in phylosophy and other in fine arts, and apart from reading, I like so much travelling around and watching ancient movies.
I live in a nice duplex near the Collserola range. During the last 20 years we visited many countries, mainly in Europe but also in North Africa and Middle Est.
Usually I prefer to travel by myself and avoid organized tours.
I am quiet person, I hate noise, enjoy reading and always try to not disturb my neighbours, so you can be sure that I will be extremely respectful in your house if you accept me as your guest or I will be extremely respectful in my home if I share it with you.




















































































Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings