Our kitchen which you are welcome to use
Charming bright room in quiet road.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A single room to rent in South East London. We are a Swedish/English family with two children and a friendly cat. The room has a single bed and a large chest of drawers. It's a short walk to the train station, a lovely park, cafes and shops.

The space

Enjoy a home to home stay in our house which is a relaxed family environment where it's easy to feel comfortable and at home. We love hosting people from all over the world.
Elisabeth is from Sweden and is a Nutritional Therapist . Oliver is British and works in book publishing. We have a large rambling garden which is lovely to sit in on a sunny day. As the weather warms up there will be fresh salads and lots of flowers. Our house in a quiet road and it's only 10-15 minutes walk to nearest station. There is a high street nearby with plenty of shops and cafe's. Parking is free in the road outside.
We have supplied you with towels and sheets but if you need anything else please let us know.

Guest access

You are welcome to use the bathroom and kitchen and we are happy to supply you with rice, olive oil basics etc that you wouldn't want to buy for one meal only. Evening meals can be provided at a cost and with 48h notice. Monday to Friday we usually eat breakfast between 7.30 and 8.15 and you are very welcome to join us. At weekend we are not up so early. Even though we have small children they actually like to have a lie in.
You are also welcome to use our living room that has a tv and also an open fire. Our downstairs kitchen and living room is open plan.

Interaction with guests

We live in the house so we are here most mornings (until 8.30) and evenings. We are happy to chat and help you with anything you might need to know. I work from home so I am quite flexible with time. Please note that we have two young children, 6 and 8 and would like you to treat our guests to treat our family home as such.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekend Price £25 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We are a pretty relaxed family but we don't allow smoking in the house and just generally that you pick up after yourself.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nils User Profile
May 2017
Very smart choice if your looking to spend the night somewhere in London for good value and don't mind taking train or bus to the centre. The host was absolutely welcoming and communication easy. A cop of coffee and some breakfast was very welcoming benefit. And the surrounding area is nice and quite which guarantees a good nights sleep even for insomniacs. Overall, decent room for good price with really nice people.
Elisabeth User ProfileElisabeth is a superhost.
Response from Elisabeth:
Thank you Nils, it was a pleasure to host you. Hope you are enjoying Cambridge!
May 2017

Deep User Profile
April 2017
Room is as advertised. Place is walking distance from train & bus stops. Elisabeth & Oliver were very welcoming hosts. They took care about guest's comfort & interacted by sharing their tips. I had a great time at their place. It was nice to share a few evenings with family especially seeing the family play "Labyrinth". I will look forward to visiting again & can recommend the room to someone looking for a quiet peaceful place & warm hosts. Regards,
Elisabeth User ProfileElisabeth is a superhost.
Response from Elisabeth:
Dear Deep, thank you so much being such a friendly and pleasant guest. Youl woud be welcome back anytime! Warm wishes, Elisabeth
April 2017

Stephen User Profile
November 2016
Elisabeth and her family were very welcoming when I arrived. The room was perfect. I stayed her for three nights and it was ideal with good transport links into Central London and local shops a short walk way. High recommended.

Stephen User Profile
October 2016
I have stayed at Elisabeth's home for the last two weeks whilst working away from home and it has been great. She is a great host and her family are lovely and very welcoming. I work away from home during the week and it is great to know that I will be staying here whilst I am away.

Radoslav User Profile
September 2016
Elisabeth is a great host. Everything was as discribed, room is comfortable in quiet location.
Elisabeth User ProfileElisabeth is a superhost.
Response from Elisabeth:
Thanks for choosing our room and glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you find somewhere great to live in London!
September 2016

M渡辺 User Profile
May 2016
Elisabeth is wonderful host. She is a kindness. Nice family helped lot  to support my London life. I could visit a lot of places. I spent a comfortable life. I was impressed. Thanks to the kindness of the family. I have written a one page of my life.

Cátia User Profile
April 2016
Just as in the first time. ;) All great!

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Elisabeth User ProfileElisabeth is a superhost.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings