Kitchen well equipped2 floors apartment
Apartment, Valset, Val-Thorens, 8p.
Apartment, Valset, Val-Thorens, 8p.
8 guests
2 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
8 guests
2 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Magnific apartment with 3 rooms on 2 floors at the entrance of Val-Thorens, close to everything. Building le Valset is very quiet. Completely renovated with a modern and mountain style. Ski up to entrance. 5th and last floor of the building.

No party in the apartment.

The space

Very central, close to all services.
Possible to ski close to entrance.

I have two other apartments close by for 10 and 6 persons.

I provide bed linen and towels for 15€ per persons if wanted.

For the apartment for 8 persons:
Dimensions of the beds: ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) couvertures (Couettes) de 135x200
Nescafe coffee machine
Hair dryer
Raclette oven

Non-smoking apartment.

We prefer no pet.

Guest access

Complete apartment accessible. Not included, (toilet paper, salt&pepper, oil, vinagre sugar, etc...)

Interaction with guests

via e-mail or phone

Other things to note

For the ski season, I recommend to book from Sunday 17:00 to Sunday 10:00.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Heating

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

Everything you need to do clean-up after your stay. Will give back the cleaning fees after the stay if the apartment is clean. We provide Towels and sheets for 15.00€ per persons.


Cancellations

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dominic User Profile
April 2017
We had a fantastic stay, host was really responsive to any of our concerns - would stay again!

Will User Profile
March 2017
The apartment was exactly as described and was a good base for a short ski trip.
Sylvain User Profile
Response from Sylvain:
Hello Will, You are welcome anytime in Val-Thorens in the future. Regards Sylvain
March 2017

Jamie User Profile
January 2017
Thank you for having us Sylvain, we enjoyed the apartment, it was just what we needed and was close to the slopes which was great.
Sylvain User Profile
Response from Sylvain:
Hello Jamie, You are welcome to come back whenever in the future. Regards Sylvain
January 2017

Elizabeth User Profile
January 2017
Great apartment close to slopes, shops and restaurants. Sylvain and Gabriel were great hosts and promptly responded to all questions both pre and during our holiday. Thank you.
Sylvain User Profile
Response from Sylvain:
The guesses were even better then the hosts ;-) Always welcome to our place. Regards Sylvain
January 2017

Oscar User Profile
January 2016
Sylvain is a great host and offered us a lot of handy advice regarding ski hire and Val Thorens in general. The location of the apartment is great, right in the centre by the main shopping complex. The only concern is that the apartment would be a bit too small if occupied to capacity with adults. For a family it would be perfect. Overall a great experience and perfect for what we required.
Sylvain User Profile
Response from Sylvain:
Hello Oscar, It was nice to meet you and you are welcome back. Sylvain
January 2016

Rick User Profile
December 2015
I will preface my comments by saying that we had a great week in a great resort over Christmas. I would also like to say that, despite a number of issues, Sylvain was easy to communicate with and quick to respond to try to resolve them which is important. Hopefully things will now be clearer with a new 'video tour' that Sylvain tells me he has added, but the dimensions of the second bedroom did come as a shock to us - it is not really suitable for adults, which left me on the broken sofa bed and my wife in the second bedroom as she was the only one who could stand up in the highest part of it. To his credit Sylvain agreed with our views and we were offered a full refund on the day, but we were unable to find alternative accommodation, it being Christmas week. We did, however, resolve the situation amicably. There were other issues with the apartment which were resolved quickly and effectively, which was good, but be aware that an early check-in is, according to the management agency that handles the keys, unlikely, particularly in the busy periods. The location is, however, good and the living room is comfortable and cosy. It is also quiet - a real bonus for 'oldies' in what is a very lively resort!
Sylvain User Profile
Response from Sylvain:
The apartment did not correspond to Rick's expectation and this will hopefully not happened again because, as mentioned by Rick, I have now a virtual visit available. I did appreciate the real time feedback offered by Rick during his stay which allowed me to address some of his concerns. Regards Sylvain
December 2015

Fiona User Profile
April 2017
We had a great time staying in this apartment. Dishwasher, oven, stove top, coffee machine and a very short walk to supermarkets made for a convenient stay. Lovely views from the dining area. Stairs probably not suitable for those with limited mobility as very steep with no handrail. Second bedroom has no windows, but that wasn't a problem for us. Gabriel was super friendly and very helpful in showing us around the ski village. He provided us with a recommendation for ski hire. The shop he recommended had wonderful customer service. We had a very early departure (7am bus) and Gabriel was very gracious about meeting us at the apartment before that for check out.
Sylvain User Profile
Response from Sylvain:
Hello Fiona, You were a great guess, you are welcome anytime in our place. Regards Sylvain
April 2017

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Aachen, GermanyJoined in April 2015
Sylvain User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings