The path along the lake.Flowers down by the lake.


Entire home/flat

3 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/flat

3 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The house is very beautiful situated by a lake. There is a fully equipped kitchen where you have a nice view of the lake when you prepare the breakfast or dinner. There are three beds in the house, two small bed rooms.

It is a year-round house so it is possible to rent it the whole year.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: £179
Weekly Discount: 14%

Description

The space

The house is situated in Östergötland, 35 kilometers west of Norrköping. Closest village is Finspång with around 12000 inhabitants.

The house is very beautiful situated by a lake. There is a fully equipped kitchen where you have a nice view of the lake when you prepare the breakfast or dinner. There are three beds in the house (two small bed rooms) but it is also possible to use an airbed. In the house there is an incinerating toilet and a shower, both warm and cold water in the house.

Outside the house you have a big porch whit roof above a part of it. Here you can have your dinner in the evenings with a view of the lake.

Down by the lake you have your own bridge with access to a boat and a canoe. If you like to take a swim you have your own beach. The house is situated by itself with only two neighbors that you don´t see, in other words you are entirely by your own. Sometimes there is a canoe passing by or a boat out fishing.

Everything you need is available in Finspång; hospital, banks, several food stores and Systembolaget (where you can bye beer and wine). It takes less than 10 minutes by car to Finspång.

If you like to take a walk in the forest you have it just outside the house.
There is also fantastic possibilities to mountinbike.

Guest access

You have access to the whole house.

Interaction with guests

I will be available by phone and email.

The neighbourhood

Very Beautiful area with a lot of lakes, forests and open landscapes.

Getting around

Close towns to visit are Norrköping and Linköping. Nice other places are Bergs slussar, Vadstena and Söderköping. For families with children it is close to Kolmården.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- I expect that my guests take care of my house and leave it in the same shape as they found it.
- Smoking is not allowed.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wietze Jan User Profile
July 2016
We had an excellent stay in Leifs beautiful summerhouse. Very comfortable house for 2 People with really everything you need. Down the stairs we had wonderful dinners and bbqs right on the lakeside. Lots of fish in the lake, mainly pikeperche (caught while trolling with the included boat). The fish tasted great on the bbq during long summer evenings. The covered porche was great during a rain shower because the temperatures were never low. If you want a really silent place, road 51 maybe a little dowside for it is a busy road and the noise it produces can be heard. Positive is that road 51 brings you to many nice places in the area. We made a lot of trips in the region. All very beautiful, a lot to see and do. Concluding: great place and Leif is a great host!

Carsten User Profile
September 2016
Für einen entspannten, ruhigen und stilvollen Urlaub in Schweden kann ich dieses Häuschen am See nur wärmstens empfehlen.

Lea Sophie User Profile
August 2016
Der Aufenthalt bei Leif hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Haus ist wunderschön gelegen und mit allem eingerichtet, was man braucht. Leif hat uns sehr freundlich empfangen und uns alles erklärt. Auch während unseres Aufenthalts war er hilfsbereit und einfach zu erreichen.

Finspång, Sweden · Joined in November 2014
Leif User Profile

I'm originally from Skåne, in the south of Sweden, I have 3 children, 2 boys and one girl. They are all grown up and live by their own.

I'm working as a business controller in a private health care comapany. I like many different sport activities but also fishing, food, wine and travelling. I use to go on weekend trips in Europe serveral times a year.

I like a proper and clean home and I appreciate that when I'm visit other people too. I don´t mind to help my guests with holiday plans and travel suggestions.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.