BedroomBedroom
Peaceful Private Bedroom+Sitting Room (TWO rooms!)
Peaceful Private Bedroom+Sitting Room (TWO rooms!)
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Serenity abounds in this 100+ year colonial home with landscaped yard. This listing is for TWO rooms (a bedroom with double bed and sitting room with couch, television, Roku device) 1/4 mi from turnpike, 2 mi from SEPTA regional rail, 1/4 mi from SEPTA bus stop, and 40 min from Center City. With FREE wi-fi, this is the perfect locale for a vacationer, student, or a business traveler. This is the only listing for this home, so there will be no other guests in the space.

The space

Visitors are welcomed from the moment they step onto the covered front porch. The main entrance opens into the living room with a wood burning fireplace. Dining room, kitchen with breakfast bar and powder room round out the first floor. Laundry room is located on the lower level.

The second floor has three private bedrooms. TWO are allocated to this listing. One is a furnished bedroom with double mattress and bedding (purchased May, 2015, frame with center support purchased May, 2017). The other is a furnished sitting room with flat screen HDTV. This room has a two part chaise sofa (sleeps 1 adult and 1 child or 2 children) or an air mattress (single/sleeps 1). Bathroom with tub on the second floor is shared with home owner.

Each room has its own climate control for heat or air conditioning (installed January 2017) for your own personal comfort level.

With free WiFi and HDTV with Roku device, this is an excellent location for a business traveler or someone visiting the area that wants to stay outside of Philadelphia.

This is the only listing for this house so, other than the owner, there will be no other guests in the house.

Guest access

Inside Features: fireplace, air conditioning, ceiling fans, Verizon FIOS with HBO/Showtime/Cinemax, wireless internet, flat screen TV, ROKU device, private closet, shared bathroom, washer & dryer, dishwasher, microwave, full use of kitchen facilities including refrigerator space and use of dishes. Each room has its own climate control for heat or air-conditioning.

Outside Features: off-street/private driveway parking, deck, grill, fire pit, large landscaped and fenced in quiet yard surrounded by mature evergreen trees, pool, two gazebos, horseshoe pits, 3-person swing, swing set, basketball hoop, covered porch, koi pond. (Please note that the pool is swim at your own risk, closed after dusk, and is open Memorial Day through Labor Day)

Interaction with guests

Owner and resident of home is a female in her mid-40s who works regular business hours and volunteers with local community theaters. There are two cats that are INdoor only who have full roam of the house. Please keep noise to a minimum after 10:30 at night. Owner will be staying at the house while guest is there.

Other things to note

Weekly and monthly discounts.

Student rates available. Send inquiry for details.

Linens will be provided to guests. Guests staying longer, if they desire, will have their room cleaned, sheets changed and be provided fresh linens weekly.

Toiletries are available if guests have forgotten something.

If needed, guests may use the shared laundry (please use your own supplies) and kitchen facilities (please do not consume/use the owner's food) as well as other amenities in the common areas and outside. Iron and ironing board are available upon request. Please note that the common areas are the owner's regular living space and are not always available.

Off-street parking is available in the private driveway.

Breakfast is available upon request for an additional charge of $16/person for a full breakfast, $9/per person for continental.

Luggage may be stored on property after check out time for a fee.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet

Prices
Extra people £21 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit £427
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 9AM

• Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM.
• Not infant-friendly (0-5 years)
• Not suitable for pets
• No smoking on property either inside or outside (owner is allergic)

• Owner's two cats are indoor cats, please do not let them outside. Please treat then kindly.
• No one under 18 may be left on the property without an adult supervisor from your booking.
• The swimming pool is "swim at your own risk" and there is no swimming after dusk. Swimming pool is closed from Labor Day through Memorial Day.
• Please do not feed the koi or put anything into the pond.
• Please remember the bathroom is shared with the owner. Please remember to put both the seat and the lid down on the toilet so the cats do not get in it. Please do not flush sanitary products or wrappings down the toilet. There is a trash can next to the sink for proper disposal.
• When in use, do not leave fireplace or fire pit unattended and remember to thoroughly extinguish the fire when finished.
• Guests are provided blue bath towels for their use. Please hang the towels on the hooks on the back of the bedroom doors to dry them.
• There is a Roku device that you may use on the sitting room television to access your own personal Netflix, Amazon or other streaming accounts.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Rooms are on second floor. Home is over 100 years old with narrow staircase.
Pet(s) live on property - 2 cats which are INDOOR only
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom is shared. Guests have access to kitchen

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

67 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul User Profile
September 2016
Deanna was an excellent host. She's a lovely person, friendly, great to talk to, very helpful with directions and advice regarding things to do and places to go. Her house is clean, in a great neighbourhood and her land just amazing. My living area was very spacious, with everything listed and that I needed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.
Response from Deanna:
I'm glad you were able to enjoy my home and property. It was lovely having you here and I enjoyed our brief conversation. I hope the rest of your trip goes well!
September 2016

Gerald (Jerry) User Profile
September 2017
Deanna has a beautiful home, and is a great place to stay. Very quiet, peaceful neighborhood, but also very close to restaurants, major thoroughfares, etc. Deanna was very friendly and very hospitable with everything. My stay there was really quite short, but Deanna made everything very easy, & in a word, it was great!
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.
Response from Deanna:
It was a pleasure hosting you. Although the visit was short, I enjoyed your company. I look forward to hosting you again in the future!
September 2017

Billy User Profile
September 2017
Deanna's place was very lovely and I was comfortable during my four night stay. From the moment I arrived she helped me become acquainted with the area and made sure that I was enjoying my time at her home. If I'm ever in the area again I would definitely consider staying here another time!
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.
Response from Deanna:
Billy, you were a wonderful guest and I hope you travels bring you to the area again. Would love to host you in the future.
September 2017

Adele User Profile
September 2017
Deanna was a most kind host. Her backyard is so beautiful and her home is like an old-fashioned B&B. It is easy to find with easy access to the freeway. Having a second room is a bonus for watching TV and relaxing.
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.
Response from Deanna:
I'm glad you were able to enjoy the yard a bit and I look forward to your next visit!
September 2017

David User Profile
September 2017
Second time staying at Deanna's. Very quiet neighborhood that is conveniently located. Enjoyed the home and the conversation. A great place to relax for a few days while visiting the area. Will certainly stay again given the opportunity.
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.
Response from Deanna:
I'm looking forward to your next visit!
September 2017

Christina User Profile
August 2017
Deanna is a pleasant and welcoming host!
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.
Response from Deanna:
Hope to host you again sometime!
August 2017

Carol User Profile
August 2017
Homeowner was very kind and welcoming. Home was very tidy and accommodating
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.
Response from Deanna:
Carol, you and your family were lovely guests I look forward to your future visits.
August 2017

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hatboro, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.

Owner and resident is in her 40s, works normal business hours in education consulting and volunteers with local community theatres.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Deanna’s place.
Deanna
Laura helps host.
Laura

The neighbourhood

Similar listings