Comfy room with double bed Futon, makes into couch for extra day time space. The bath...
Canary Garden Ojai- 4 Extended Stay

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room with shared bath in a charming garden home. Open meadow behind lovely , spacious backyard. Rural feel,yet easy 10 -15 min walk to downtown Ojai.Near bike and hiking trails, trolleystop .Tranquility,views,listen to songbirds,while sipping your morning coffee .
30day minimum stay.

The space

Private room in a charming, beautifully landscaped setting, for your stay in Ojai..You will feel "at home" here. Your room is comfortable. A large window allows a private garden view.. The ambience , with gardens, aviary's and location,is very unique,and serene.

Guest access

WiFii,Micro, stovetop,refrigerator space;all utensils.Weekly housekeeper.
Please enjoy the garden, 2 patio areas, lounge area, all with views. You are welcome to seasonal fruit and veggies.
Your bedroom is your personal space, as is mine..Your bathroom is shared occasionally, if I have a guest.

Interaction with guests

The amount of interaction is up to you..
As a longtime resident, I'm happily available for directions ,suggestions to "the best" local attractions, restaurants, events, shopping, etc… While I'm not constantly here, I am always around, esp. on Wed. and Sat. Am's ,doing chores,cleaning the Aviary's and maintaining the garden with my helper.
I love to show off the Canaries!
I am sociable, but respect your space and privacy.

Other things to note

My 2 Aviary's in the garden are filled with songbirds, which add to the"ethereal and serene" atmosphere..( Quote from a frequent guest ). Writers and artists love it here!
This is a great spot for someone who is in the area for a longer term workshop, Internship, business,or a VC or UCSB student… writers and artists love this spot.
For Adult over 21. I'm sorry, but I can't accept other Pets.
My dogs, Sheela and Sampson, are thrilled to have your attention .They are very friendly, and love company!
Thanks!


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 8AM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £152
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 8AM - 10PM.

This is a tranquil, peaceful environment. Enjoy yourself here, while respecting my neighbors peace and serenity.
_I'm sorry, but I cannot accomodate additional pets, or (URL HIDDEN) guests under 21.
-Please park in my driveway, street parking is limited .
- Please arrive before 10:00 PM. or after 7:00 AM, out of consideration for my neighbors. .
-Be mindful of our drought situation, and limit showers to 10" or less.
-Please enjoy a glass of wine, but no loud behavior.
-This is a Smoke Free Environment. No Smoking,inside or (website hidden) Smoking Paraphanalia,on or near premises.Loud behaviour won't be (website hidden)
-No ExtraVisitors, or Pets.
- PLEASE make sure the doors ,and garden gate is shut when you leave: Sampson is a notorious escape artist, and he will happily get in a car with ANYONE who offers a ride...
-Use earphones for your electronic devices, please. Thanks!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
31 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Penelope User Profile
October 2015
Michelle couldn't have been a better hostess. She included me into her family and I felt right at home. I fell in love with her wonderful dogs, Samson and Sheila too. I feel like I've made a new friend and I'm sure I'll be back. Her place is comfortable with a serene backyard where I enjoyed my breakfast looking out at the mountains of Ojai. It was hard to leave!

Hannah User Profile
May 2015
Great Location! Close to downtown Ojai. The room was very clean and had a homey feel. Michelle is very kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again! Thank you for the lovely time!
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
You are so welcome,Hannah. It was my pleasure, truly, both to meet you,and have you in my home! Michelle
May 2015

Daniel User Profile
April 2015
Michelle accomodated us on a very short notice, was very nice and welcoming and the room was nice - I would stay again if I ever make to Ojai again.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
I would love to have you back..I could show you the mountain bike trails from my horse!
April 2015

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ojai, California, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Michelle User Profile

Outgoing, friendly, longtime resident of Ventura County.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings