Sink and the washing machine Garden and entrance
DESENZANO DEL GARDA, MILANO, VERONA
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect position with or without car; close to stores and restaurants, 5 min. from the beach. I offer a super-cozy and well equipped basement, with TV, private kitchen and bathroom, washing machine and indipendent entrace.

The space

Arriving is very simple: 10 minutes walk from the train station and 10 minutes walk to the beaches and the lake.

Guest access

My guests have a fully equipped kitchen room for themselves and a private bathroom. I give them the house key so they can come and go without asking anyone.

Interaction with guests

My job is to greet guests as they arrive and greet guests when they leave. But I'm always up to give you some tips and suggestions if you ask me to!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £27 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £32
Security Deposit £272
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Saurav User Profile
September 2017
Chiara is a lovely person and always available when required. The location is perfect for desenzano. The room is a basement setup which I hadn't checked reviews about so my fault on that but absolute value for money considering the surrounding prices.
Chiara User Profile
Response from Chiara:
The place is dry and cool, when the others are crazy from the heat, the one who is at my house is fine. Sure, it's a tavern. The house is also very quiet. Unfortunately when Mr. came, I had other guests a little noisy in the day, at night everything was silent, really it is quite rare that there is noise. Thanks for coming, I was very pleased.
September 2017

Samantha User Profile
September 2017
Great location not far from both the train station and the lake. Enough utensils to be able to cook but the only downside was there was no oven. But we managed and had a lovely stay! Would 100% recommend!

Conall User Profile
August 2017
This place was very clean and unique. It had decent cooking facilities and a was also very cosy. The house is only a 10 minute walk from the lake shore and the centre of Desenzano.

Chris User Profile
August 2017
Chiara's apartment was in a great location, 10/15 mins from the train station and 10 minutes from the lake and port. It is also close to a supermarket which was very helpful. Overall the apartment was cool, clean, well equipped and we enjoyed our stay. It also had wifi although this could be temperamental at times however you don't come to Lake Garda to sit on the internet the whole time so it wasn't an issue. Overall would recommend for anyone travelling to the area. Grazie Chiara!

James User Profile
July 2017
A very nice place to stay in Desenzano del Garda, a short walk from the station, town centre and supermarket. This is a good town to base yourself in if you are exploring the western and southern shores of the lake. The flat was spacious, homely and in good condition. The flat was very cool and shaded, a relief in the hot weather. Chiara was a great host, the flat was easy to find and communication was easy.

Patrick User Profile
July 2017
A very big thank you to Chiara for a wonderful play to stay on my visit to Desenzano. The room was perfect, and Chiara a great host and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of visiting Lake Garda. Grazie mille Chiara. A presto!

Kareece User Profile
July 2017
Chiara's apartment is ideal for anyone visiting Lake Garda. It has everything you need and is well positioned. A note of caution: make sure you don't (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map the address it will take you to the wrong place, chiara's directions should be followed, it is literally two roads away from the station about a 15-20 min walk. Chiara allowed me to use her bike which I used to ride to sirmione (which is a place you must see if you visit). I would highly recommend the apartment for a nice quiet break.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Desenzano del Garda, ItalyJoined in April 2015
Chiara User Profile

I'm a writer, and so are often I'm sitting in front of a desk. I really like seeing the arrival of Italian or foreign persons to my house, because I get distracted a bit 'from the books. I think to be the most sociable person in the world (maybe because I do solitary work) and when they are with friends or when I know someone new is I'm happy.
In facebbok: samuela salvotti scrittrice

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings