Desk to work atKitchen and dining room
Comfortable 2-bedroom Southport apartment
Comfortable 2-bedroom Southport apartment


4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1 bath


4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a great place for two couples or a small family.
Large, self contained apartment downstairs under our house, with your own private entry and plenty of parking available.
With a fully equipped kitchen, dining room, lounge room, laundry and two large bedrooms, you will have everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Southport Park shops, local cafes, & The Southport School (TSS) are at the end of the street.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £36
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

Available for you downstairs under our house is a large, two bedroom, fully self contained apartment.

There is plenty of parking available on the street, and we live in a friendly residential area.

Guest access

There is a separate downstairs entry to the apartment. Guests have access to all facilities in the apartment.

Interaction with guests

Your apartment is self contained, with full kitchen, dining and lounge room, bathroom, laundry and two cosy bedrooms.
Your hosts are long term Gold Coast residents, and we are happy to offer suggestions on places you can visit during your stay.

The neighbourhood

Southport is situated just west of Surfers Paradise and is one of the major business hubs of the Gold Coast.

You can shop at Australia Fair Shopping Centre, wander though China Town, or walk to the Broadwater Parklands where you can sit by the water and enjoy the views.

Our local shopping centre is Southport Park, which is at the end of our street, with great coffee shops, and small local restaurants.

We are one block from The Southport School (TSS), so very handy for parents who may want to stay when visiting their sons at the school.

Getting around

Public buses are at the end of the road, which connect you north to Southport and the GLink tram service, or south to Broadbeach. We are a 20 minute walk from Surfers Paradise, or the Southport Broadwater.

Some of our guests have hired bikes, and from here ride to the beach, or to Surfers or Broadbeach. It is very easy to get around from the apartment, as we are very centrally located.

The local buses connect you easily with beaches, theme parks, night spots, shopping centres and restaurants. We have a large local shopping centre and supermarkets at the end of the street, and great coffee shops and eateries 5 minutes walk in either direction.

Other things to note

A family of four lives here (with 2 adult children at university).
We have an independent cat (Indy) and a small dog (Dusty).
There is a pool in our backyard, which you are welcome to use.
We enjoy having guests from around Australia, and all over the world, and look forward to meeting you when you arrive.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Ours is a non-smoking house.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
焕慈 User Profile
April 2017
Rosy's family is very nice and helpful. The apartment is large and cozy. We had a really good time here.

Christian User Profile
April 2017
Rosy's place is a comfortable Airbnb to stay in if you're visiting the area. The accomodation has all of the essentials and amenities for an extended stay, plus the location is very convenient. Rosy and Geoff are very accommodating and approachable. During our stay, we experienced a cyclone and our hosts went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable through it.

Kristin User Profile
March 2017
Rosy was so accomodating to our needs. So great full we could stay at her place.

Suyoung User Profile
February 2017
I stayed with two kids and wife. I can recommend this house if you spend the time in Gold Coast. Thanks for Rosy.

Jimmy User Profile
January 2017
Rosy and her family are very friendly and easy to communicate, thay are all nice people. Basically you can find everything you need at here, the house is clean and tidy. It would be better if there is aircondition in the house because our room is a bit hot when sleeping.

Christopher User Profile
January 2017
Wonderful stay, loved it

Sujay User Profile
January 2017
One of the main drawback was ventilation in the rooms. One bedroom was creepy and had windows opening into some storage room that was dark, dusty and creepy. There were plenty of bugs and spiders in the lounge and kitchen but atleast the host provided us with bug spray. The whole place smelt terrible due to odors from the nearby dustbins. But when complained to the host, it was removed and we felt a bit better. The toilets are really disappointing as the shower is at one end and the toilet at the other. In addtion, the toilet door was open always as the lock was broken. The kitchen utensils were never washed from last use and still had food stuck to it. The fans in the room were old and noisy so it got difficult to sleep at night at times. I think its some basement or garage conveted to airbnb place.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Gold Coast, Australia · Joined in April 2015
Rosy User Profile

Life is not a dress rehearsal - so go out there and live it.
Both my husband and myself backpacked through Europe and Asia when we were in our 20's and it was a wonderful experience. Many times I met travellers on the road, and was invited to stay in their homes. And now our children are travelling the world and being hosted by friends of ours. We would like to return the favour. If you are a long way from home, come and stay with us for a few days.
We live in a beautiful city with fabulous beaches, warm weather year round, and lots of fun things to do.
We look forward to meeting you when you arrive :)

Response rate: 91%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.