Georgian house in central Peckham

Entire home/flat

5 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A wonderful space and family home, it backs right onto the railway and is literally a 1 minute walk to Peckham Rye Station. It is on a beautiful Georgian Street close to Rye Lane, The Bussey Building, restaurants, galleries and wondrous culture in every way.

I provide breakfast of cereals, jams, bread, juice and bits and pieces.

The space

This space is unique, it's a Georgian house that was gutted by fire and so has an inner life of a pretty open plan 1970s building. It has heaps of charm and is cosy as well as hopefully cool. The house is a very old house - over 200 years old, I have a cleaner and keep it super clean but it is an old space whose quirks and imperfections are part of it's charm. There are two double bedrooms and two single sofa beds, only one bathroom but it's a groovy one. There is also a wood burning stove. Transport links into town are out of this world with the overground (the ginger line), trains and buses taking you everywhere in not long at all.

Guest access

You will have access to all of the house, the small bedroom may be a tad officey in parts but I'm working on it and that is made up for by the sofa bed and it's cushions.

Interaction with guests

I can be around nearby if needed and if not I will put people in place that could help should the need arise.

Other things to note

The house is in Central Peckham which can be very lively, most of the time within the house I feel like I am living in the countryside but sometimes it can get a little rowdy outside with kids and trains, I find it life affirming but just letting you know in case you don't.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £67
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please treat this house with the love and respect it deserves and make yourselves at home. Please no smoking in the house, no parties and be nice to the boss (the cat), he loves his treats which are provided. Please leave the house as you found it. Dogs (who are able to find it within themselves to be friends with the cat) are allowed.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
August 2017
Lovely Georgian period property in the heart of Peckham. The location is really well connected for South and central London and Gatwick Airport, by bus, train and London Overground. Would recommend the property and Clare was an excellent host.

Noni User Profile
August 2017
Clare is a lovely person, very generous and accommodating. Providing breakfast was very thoughtful. The spiral stairs over two floors might not work for some. An interesting area, very different to other parts of London. We enjoyed it, but not everyone's cup of tea. But we would stay again.

Itay User Profile
August 2017
Nice house with lots of potential, good for family or friends in a cool neighborhood. The down side is that the house is old and need a good clean and some replacement of lights (the kitchen was a bit dark and some of the lights didn't work).. besides the Cleaningness level we had a good time there. Clare was responsive and the communication was good.

Jean User Profile
July 2017
Nice old house life style.

Lin User Profile
July 2017
Clare was quite approachable and helpful. We had a lovely day in her house.

Ana User Profile
March 2017
Clare's place was perfect for what we required. Super quick responses on all of my queries and lovely host. We would recommend her place no doubt!

Amelia User Profile
March 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 nights at Clare's place. Clare wasn't in town when I checked in, but she kept in contact to ensure I received the keys as soon as I arrived. Her house is such a vibrant and happy place that makes you feel right at home as soon as you walk inside. It is very close to the overground which you can hear at night, but I didn't find the noise overwhelming. Overall, it was a wonderful stay.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Clare User Profile

I am an artist who has lived in Peckham in this house for 17 years, I live here with my son and partner. I am from the North West of England, we have a dog and a cat (dog won't be in residence during your stay, the cat will). I love to walk my dog, paint, read, watch movies and hang out. I love Peckham, it is a wonderful and magical place :)

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings