Main room, with full double bed.
Prima camera con letto matrimoniale.


Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Completely renewed 4 years ago, quiet, well connected to the center (10 min by bus), close to the freeway, lots of services around.
2 bedrooms with double beds plus a sofa bed, a wonderful kitchen, a cozy living room with many books and 2 balconies.

The space

The flat is cozy and comfortable. It was completely renovated a few years ago, it is at the first floor (first off the ground, unfortunately not wheelchair accessible) of a small building of 12 flats. It is about 100sqm (about 1000sqf) with two balconies accessible from all the rooms. One of the two balconies is facing East, one West, and the house gets light from both directions.
The house is located in a very nice area of Bologna, straight off the freeway and 15 minutes away from the center by bus or bike, with a bus stop 100 meters from the house (bus n.14 or n.89), at the end of via del Barroccio.
Between via Guelfa and the nearby tract of via Massarenti, you find a supermarket (Esselunga), pharmacy, smaller grocery stores, tobacco shop, at least two pizzerias, and a few cafes. Pizzeria Mangiafuoco is right in front of the building and does take away.

The flat is perfect for a family, couple or a small party up to 4 people. At this time we're renting for two people only because we'll be around more often.

Guest access

You can use our kitchen, washing machine and dishwasher. The kitchen is very comfortable and spacious, if you like it you can cook your own food and use the fridge.
We provide basics such as oil and salt, detergents and soaps, so you don't have to buy those for your stay.

There is lots of free parking behind the building, entrance is located in via Guelfa (the big arch near our house).

Interaction with guests

We will be living at the house about half the time, so contact us to know if you will have the place by yourself or if we will be present. In any case we will be available via phone and email for anything you may need.

If we are not able to meet you for the check in, our good friend in Bologna will give you the keys and show you around the house, then do a quick check with you when you leave.

Other things to note

Travelers with kids are welcome to use the toys around the house. :)
Some guests have been complaining about the trains passing very near to the house. Personally we got used to it and we love the train sound, but we understand it could be annoying especially in summer when the windows are open.
Also the apartment in front of ours is currently undergoing remodeling works, with possible inconveniences during working hours.
Please note the price of your stay covers the local city tax that we are required to pay by law (2€ per person, per night).


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: 2PM - 7PM
Check Out: 4PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 14
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 7PM

The building hosts mainly families and elders. Please be respectful of rest hours in the early afternoon (until 4) and at night.
We would also kindly ask you to smoke on the balconies and not inside.


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kieu User Profile
March 2017
The house is quiet & easy to reach, very comfortable to a group 3-4 persons. It is near to city center, only take 10 euro by taxi (10 minutes) to go. It is convienent place with big kitchen & big two rooms. Pietro is very nice. I hope to come back this house on next year

Catherine User Profile
September 2016
Pietro and Elena were so nice to us and their flat is comfortable and big. We were really satisfied there. Thank you so much for everything.

Grégory User Profile
March 2016
Nice place, spacious, with a large kitchen. Pietro is available by text messages and answer quickly.

Rita + Ron User Profile
July 2015
Wonderful apartment space in a good location, we felt very safe and comfortable here; lots of room. Good food store and food options nearby; access to/from highway is good. Don't hear much noise from highway, but the nearby train tracks have a lot of traffic and can be disruptive to sleep (many trains, day and night).

Pietro User Profile
June 2015
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kim User Profile
June 2015
Vanessa was really nice and showed us the spacious apartment. There are two bedrooms, but only one has a bed with a real matress, as the other has some sort of an air-mattress, but it didn't matter to us. The kitchen was nice, as well as the bathroom. The only thing that was a bit disturbing, were the trains which passed by even during the night. The bus stop is 2 minutes away and it takes you about 20 minutes to the city centre by bus (you can buy the tickets in the tabacco store next to the bus stop). All in all we had a really nice stay at Pietro's place and thanks Vanessa for calling us a taxi.

Orçun User Profile
June 2015
Pietro is an organized and easy reachable host. The house is very central. All fundamental needs are available in the walk distance. Yet you should be aware there is a train-way just near to house. So it maybe a distraction. On the other hand it is big, central, free parking, free internet, family house.

Bologna, ItalyJoined in August 2010
Pietro User Profile

Hi there, my name is Pietro and I am from Bologna, Italy. I recently moved out of Bologna together with my wife Elena and our 2 years old boy.
We love to travel, we used airbnb as guests many times (see my review) and now we have the opportunity to rent our cozy and beautiful house in Bologna.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings