large, open plan kitchen/dining/living areafood preparation area in open plan kitchen/dining area
Single , furnished room
Single , furnished room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Small, comfortable room in large family home, in south east London. The room is quite small but could accommodate two people as it contains a bed that can be a single, two singles or a double.
The house is a short walk from Lee station (zone 3) where you can take a 20 minute train ride to Charing Cross.
We are a couple with a 14 year old son and a very friendly dog.
We can also offer breakfast and other meals if required at an additional cost.
French, German, Italian spoken.

The space

The room is small but comfortable and well furnished, containing a single bed (can be converted to a double), a wardrobe and a desk.
There's a family bathroom with bath, wc and shower on the same floor and another wc on the ground floor.
We can provide towels and toiletries if required.

Guest access

You can have access to the rest of the house, including a large, recently refurbished kitchen/dining/living area looking out onto a beautiful sunny garden.
There's also a separate study/relaxation room at the front of the house.
Free parking is available as well as a large garage should you wish to store a bicycle/motorbike.
Use of a car may also be an option, insurance permitting, should you wish to explore the beautiful Kent countryside.

Interaction with guests

I'm a languages teacher and my husband teachers primary. We have a very polite, well behaved 14 year old son at home. I can speak French and German fluently and Italian quite well. We are used to having visitors from other countries and would be happy to socialise/share an evening meal if desired, as well as helping with any practical matters.
Equally, you could use the kitchen if you preferred to self cater.

Other things to note

We would like guests who are quiet and respectful. We would not want people coming in very late or playing music/tv late at night.
This accommodation is ideal for somebody looking for a quiet, comfortable base from which to explore London/ Kent.
We both currently work full time (term time only) so would not be around during the week between 8am and 4pm. However, you would have house keys and could help yourself to breakfast etc.
You would have full use of all amenities.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Breakfast
Dryer

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

We would like guests who are quiet and respectful. We would not want people coming in very late or playing music/tv late at night.
This accommodation is ideal for somebody looking for a quiet, comfortable base from which to explore London/ Kent.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

2 Reviews

Thom User Profile
August 2015
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Allison User Profile
Response from Allison:
This is a very unfair review, even if it is automated! I had no advance notice of the booking and a family emergency came up. I would have thought it advisable to know a little about your guest at least a couple of days in advance. Thom booked for the next day without contacting me first which I find unacceptable.
August 2015

Agnieszka User Profile
October 2015
I've stayed at Allison's home for one month and I can fully reccommend her as a host. Allison and her family are very kind, hospitable and polite people. I'm mostly an independent I'll-figure-it-out-by-myself kind of person, but they were always happy to help or answer my questions and in general I felt very welcome. Their dog is calm and friendly, always ready for you to show him some attention and affection, though he hardly ever asks for it himself. He tends to sleep a lot and sometimes it's actually easy to forget that there's a dog around. My room was small but cosy, with a comfortable bed. The water pressure in the shower is just perfect (I had some issues with low water pressure in a few UK houses I visited, so I thought it's worth mentioning). The house is very clean and the neighbourhood is peaceful with good public transport. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Allison's home and I'm looking forward to booking the room again in the future.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Allison User Profile
I love languages and European travel. As a family, we enjoy cycling, hill walking and swimming. I enjoy world cinema. I've travelled a lot in the past and have hosted people from many different countries. We are sociable, flexible and hospitable.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings