Small fridge with tea coffee facilities Private ensuite
Private studio room separate from main house
Private studio room separate from main house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our country home is located in a rural setting only 2 minutes off state highway 3. A private self contained studio room separate from the main house is available. Private patio area with outdoor bath and shower in lovely bush setting with small river close by.

The space

Located close to Mt Taranaki

Guest access

Kitchen and laundry facilities

Interaction with guests

We love socialising with our guests

Other things to note

Our studio room has only tea coffee facilities but a kitchen is available in the main house for guests to use.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Bruce User Profile
August 2016
Karen was a lovely host; warm, and welcoming. The accommodation was compact but exceptionally well-equipped, stylish, comfortable and inviting. As a separate structure, the modern cottage gave a sense of privacy within rural surrounds without feeling isolated. The surrounding garden was a delight in itself and is an added reason making a stay with Karen a wonderful experience. Overall, very highly recommended.

Carol User Profile
July 2016
Karen contacted us prior to check out arrival time. As we did not expect to arrive until late we agreed to meet the next morning. Key was left in unit door. Heating and electric blankets were on ready for us.

New ZealandJoined in April 2015
Karen User Profile

I enjoy travelling and spending time in my garden, I love meeting people and promoting what Taranaki has to offer my guests. I

The neighbourhood

Similar listings