Clean, large and comfortableHuge well sun lit bedroom. Airbed available on request.
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
271 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Located two blocks from Depasquale plaza and Broadway. With two bus stops close by, this small sunlit apartment also allows for quick access to Providence downtown (0.8mi) and Brown University (1.3mi).

Room: Minimalist, queen bed, desk & chair. No closet but an over the door hanger.

Apartment: Shared balcony, bathroom, kitchen and living area with other guests (co-ed).


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £8
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: £58 / night

Description

The space

This is a college style apartment with 4 bedrooms with a common living room/cooking area vestibule. It is cozy, inspires sharing and community. This room is down the hall from other 3 bedrooms and closest to the balcony. Facing east, you can enjoy sunrise from the balcony if an early riser or just wake up rejuvenated with the sun.

The building itself is 100 years old and could use some touchups. Once you are in the apartment, its pretty cute in my opinion :D The location is ideal for anyone looking to get a 'feel' of Providence.

Bedrooms have hardwood floors and common spaces have linoleum tiles.

Guest access

Your room, bathroom, balcony, living area, fridge, kitchen and appliances.

Interaction with guests

I no longer live in the apartment but I will likely be checking you in (unless I am out of town or the check in time is past 9pm) and helping you settle in the apartment. Sometimes, this alone can be a start of a new friendship.

I usually come by once a day or check in with my guests via airbnb app about their stay.

- Profile of guests I receive great reviews from
= adventurous, social, curious about the city, independent and/or seasoned traveler, read the listing thoroughly and communicates what can be improved during the stay so I can immediately remedy any complaints

The neighbourhood

- Federal Hill area with lots of unique Italian eateries and shops with imported chocolate from Europe. Talk to shop keepers and restaurant owners who will share life stories and lesson for a unique glimpse into an old sense of community.

- Quaint European city vibe walking on Atwells avenue (2 blocks to the north) complete with a square and a fountain. The streets are lined with trees, flowers and string lights; making it a truly dreamy one. Live music in spring and summer is common.

- On the other side (Broadway - 2 blocks to the south), you will be met with a younger, hip, artsy crowd. Enjoy fresh ingredients in cappuccinos, cocktails and fusion delicacies brimming with technique and interiors mimicking the hottest urban trends.

Getting around

- Downtown/ Amtrak station is less than a mile away (15 minutes walk, 5 minute bus ride or $4 uber ride)

- East side is 1.5 miles away (30 minutes walk, 10 minute bus ride or $6 uber ride away)

- Overnight Parking (not a listed amenity but here's an insider tip :D)
On premise parking available for early risers (7am) on weekdays. Parking on weekends available until the lot fills. If you'd rather sleep in, free overnight parking is 5-7 minutes walk away near a gym, restaurants and cafes.

- Street parking is fine for all hours except 2am-5am

Other things to note

- Living room light switch is located next to the fridge.
- This is an old house and the tiles have scratches on them that are markings of age not grim.
- Apartment is thoroughly cleaned twice a week and rooms are laundered/cleaned after every guest. No professional service is hired.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 5PM

Clean up after self in common areas (dishes, bathroom, living room etc)

Smoking only in the balcony.

Must be okay with sharing common spaces with other guests, if any.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

84 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 329 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Rakshya

Rakshya

Providence, Rhode Island, United States · Joined in December 2014

Hi, I am Rakshya and I am usually smiling :)

I am having a hard time describing myself but here we go!

I grew up in Nepal and consider my backpacking experiences most formative of my life. I am intrigued by minimalism and my apartment reflects that in some senses. I wouldn't want to live without books, coffee, compassion and single serving friends.

Recent reads - Slaughterhouse 5, Fountainhead, Ham on Rye.

New interests - World history, Origin of philosophy, Meditation, Weightlifting, Religions of the world

Interests - Psychology, Science, Minimalism, Deliberate living, Singularity

Life motto - The more I learn, the less I know.

Response rate: 98%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet