Patio BBQ courtyard with ocean, boardwalk views, semi-private. Unit also has its own private deck.View from just above the unit.  Similar vibrant views from ground level.
Best Mission Beach Location Views..

Entire home/flat

7 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 Beds

Entire home/flat

7 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Amazing ocean, sand, sunset & boardwalk views from your living & dining room. 20 steps to sand. Hear ocean, not noise. Walk to everything in 1-5 min. Good size condo sleeps 6-7. All new throughout! Hilton quality bed + sleepers. 2 view BBQ decks. Pool

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: £18 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: £76
Security Deposit: £241
Weekly Discount: 4%
Weekend Price: £200 / night


The space

Beautiful Mission Beach Summer Rental - Ocean/Sand/Boardwalk Views!,

This is a good size condo that sleeps 6 in beds.

* Best Mission Beach location - walk to everything: 20 steps to ocean sand, 100 yds to bay and

4* hotels, 100 yds to top restaurants, beach rentals, etc. Quicker access to freeways than
other locations.

* Great San Diego location - central and easy access to everything of interest: Downtown, SD Bay,

Old Town, Zoo, Sea World, La Jolla, Del Mar & its race track, North County, Mexico, etc.

* Amazing ocean, sand, sunset, and boardwalk views from your dining foyer and living room.

* Very short walk to everything - the beach, the bay, 4* hotels, Pacific Beach & Mission

Beach nightlife and activities. All kinds of water sports, bike rentals. Short drive to SeaWorld, the Zoo, La Jolla, etc

* Beautifully renovated unit with new laminate wood and tile floors, new bathroom, stainless steel kitchen appliances, enlarged windows to enhance ocean views, new furnishings, etc. Endless hot water with dual tankless water heaters

* Has a Queen bed, a Queen sleeper couch and a Full sleeper couch housed in 2 rooms Sleeps up to 6. Includes high quality, super comfortable Hilton Hotel bed.

* Has two ocean/sand/boardwalk view patio decks. One is just outside the front door and is private to the unit. The second one is larger, on the other side of the building, and on a walk street next to multi-million dollar homes (see photo). This one may be shared from time to time. Includes two sets of brand new patio furniture and two barbeque grills.

* Parking.

* Ground level unit - safe for children

* Cross NO streets to get to beach

* So close to ocean you can hear it all the time (unless you close the windows) and fall to sleep by it at night.

Guest access

See complete description above. Also, we often have access to the Pool & Hot tub of a nearby 4* hotel (less than 2 minutes by foot). Inquire on availability if of interest.

Interaction with guests

We're always available and very happy to guide our guests on the best things to do. As native San Diegans, we have some great suggestions. Feel free to call or text us at anytime.

The neighbourhood

* This is a multimillion dollar renovated home surrounded by many others. Not an older beat up building like many nearby.
* Ocean is 20 steps away, bay is 100 yards or less.
* This Northerly part of Mission Beach lets you walk to the better restaurants, bars, shops, services that require driving from elsewhere in Mission Beach or Pacific Beach. * Close to all the action but quiet.
* Cross no streets to get to ocean and beach. * Faster access to freeway and other San Diego attractions from this Mission Beach location.

Getting around

This location permits walking to everything.
However, there is parking for your car as well as buses, bike rentals, etc.

Other things to note

This is truly a great value. If you're visiting the beach cities, why not see, hear and smell the ocean from a near ocean front location. You can have a strand / oceanfront walk experience for a fraction of the price. You can also live in a fully renovated, modern space...not a beat-up rental from decades past.

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No loud or prolonged partying on the premises. Noise must be reduced to low conversation level after 10pm and people should move inside the unit to avoid disturbing neighbors and tenants when socializing.

No smoking on premises.

Pets must be pre-authorized and a fee paid, else fee and penalty may be applied.

Guest should complete rental agreement and receive full house rules document before arrival. Parties should have at least one adult who is 25 years or older on site for the duration of the stay unless prior written agreement to an alternative is provided by manager in advance of stay.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 5 nights.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

4 Reviews

Check In
Rudy User Profile
August 2016
Just steps from the sand as described. Neighborhood typical of So Cal beach rental area but all quiet after 10pm. We needed a place to stay while our home was tented and it turned out to be a great stay-cation.

Michael User Profile
June 2016
Eric was a great host. Responded quickly to any questions. Cleaning staff very friendly. Location was amazing with parking and walking distance to PB bars/restaurants. Definitely would book again.

Daniel User Profile
August 2015
Eric's listing is all about proximity to the beach and surrounding cafes and pubs. Additional amenities (south porch with umbrellas, beach gear, etc.) facilitated hitting the beach within minutes of arrival, and the parking spot is a true plus. It was a long weekend trip with my 20+ year old sons, and we all had a blast.

Nicholas User Profile
June 2015
Check in was OK. The apartment was freshly cleaned right before we got there. The internet did not work for the first couple of days but then worked well after that. Space was good. 3 of us fit pretty comfortably. Proximity to the beach was amazing. However, pool access was promised and not given. He also gave us 3 different addresses before actually giving us the correct one. It was strange. But the stay still worked out wonderfully.
Eric User Profile
Response from Eric:
Nicholas was a fine guest. He did not actually request the pool access info. as we would have personally supplied it to him, though there was a printed information sheet in the condo specifically with those questions. The internet did not work at the instant Nick requested it because the router was unplugged by another guest. However, within hours of this first notification, I supplied him a backup network and password which did work. I asked for a confirmation from him that it worked but did not get it, so I queried another guest who confirmed it worked. I have text messages to collaborate all of this. In any event, I repeat, Nick was a fine guest. Oh yes, as for the addresses, the building actually borders on 3 streets, so the instructions were merely given to clarify the location as best possible, we were just trying to be helpful, but I really believe they found it quickly, which was the intent, and seemed to enjoy themselves. BTW, please see our reviews on VRBO. This property and its management have a 5* average rating out of 5 from a large sample, and this unit is booked already through mid August. Please come stay with us!
June 2015

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Diego, California, United States · Joined in March 2015
Eric User Profile

I'm happy to share my home with you. I lived in the beach cities while attending UCLA and while working many years afterwards. I'm an avid watersports, biking and volleyball enthusiast. I love this home and have taken care of it over the years. It is very comfortable, charming, well-located and has wonderful ocean views. Come stay with us and we're sure you will love it!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours