Charming home in the Dolomites
Charming home in the Dolomites

Entire home/flat

8 guests

3 bedrooms

6 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in a quiet and sunny valley, it is close to major services and enjoys a wonderful view of the mountains. Spacious and bright, it has a garden and was recently renovated by combining tradition and modernity. It accommodates up to 9 persons.

The space

The house, spacious and bright, has a garden and has been recently renovated wisely combining aspects of tradition with the demands of modernity.

The apartment has a living room with traditional fireplace ('Foghèr'), a kitchenette, three spacious bedrooms, bathroom and balcony.

It can accommodate up to 9 persons: 4 in the king size beds, 2 in the bunk beds, 2 in the sofa bed and 1 in the cot.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire apartment and to the garden.

Interaction with guests

A reference person is available on site in case of need.

Other things to note

Composition
• Living room
• Kitchenette
• 2 double bedrooms (bed size: 160cm x 200cm)
• 1 children's room with bunk beds (bed size: 90cm x 200cm)
• Balcony
• Bathroom
• Private parking place
• Garden

Services
• Bed linen
• Towels
• Heating with remote control
• Induction stove
• Microwave
• Traditional fireplace ('Fogher')
• Wood stove with oven
• Dishwasher
• Refrigerator
• Coffee Maker (Nespresso type)
• Food processor / blender
• Minipimer
• Flat Screen Television
• Decoder Sky (no card)
• Shower with rain effect, side jets, emotional lights and radio
• Washing machine
• Hairdryer
• Vacuum
• Iron and ironing board
• Kitchenware
• Highchair
• Outdoor table


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 6
Check In: 4PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 52
Security Deposit: 235
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 8PM

• It is forbidden to smoke in the entire property
• Please take off your shoes and leave them in the shoe rack near the entrance (please do not leave shoes scattered on the floor outside the door): disposable slippers are available to guests
• For the storage of ski and snowboard equipments, a ski-rack is available in the hallway on the ground floor


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Neil User Profile
July 2017
Ettore and Martas's appartment was excellent (and exactly as described). Well equipped, clean and comfortable. Location is terrific, 5 mins (steep) walk to the village centre. Dont is lovely, good local shops for basic groceries/fruit/veg etc. Very good bar/gelataria (which seemed to always be open from breakfast to late evening). Nice restaurants in Forno di Zoldo just down the valley. The view from the apartment's balcony is astonishing. Val di Zoldo very beautiful, lots of fabulous hiking, all levels of difficulty. Arrangements were all straightforward, we met Nicoletta (housekeeper) at the time arranged and that was it. The apartment was a bit hard to find on first arrival, our satnav took us through the middle of the village up the very narrow roads. Much easier to take the larger 'Passo Duran' (?) road round the back of the village!

Katja User Profile
July 2017
The apartment was beautiful! The surrounding area offers many things to do. We enjoyed our trip very much!!The hosts were always helpful and had lots of great tips and restaurant recommendations for us!

Arko User Profile
June 2017
Ettore and Marta's place in Dont is absolutely amazing! We stayed with our two young boys who loved the bunk bed and the chalk board wall. The view of the mountains is stunning. It is a very well appointed and very clean apartment with modern facilities, yet has a traditional feel to it. Dont is a very small and secluded village. It's ideal for people who want to enjoy the mountain scenery. We loved it.

Nazuk User Profile
June 2017
This is a very nice place, with a lovely new bathroom (including washing machine) and a balcony with an nice view between Monte Civetta and Antelao. The house is a little awkward to find, but they have a sloped parking area, and a very nice (Italian-speaking) housekeeper who is more than happy to try to help. The home is on the ground floor, with 3 bedrooms (one for 2 children), and a lounge with a tiny kitchen coming off it. The kitchen is well-equipped with utensils, although two things had me scratching my head: the frying pan is nestled above the cupboards near the ceiling, and there is no kettle for tea! (I think this is normal in Italy, so I did it the old-fashioned way with a small pan). The best place to buy groceries is in Lidl Belluno, beware steep pricing in Alimentari Dont and other small stores! There are a few little places to eat in Forno Di Zoldo, such as Tana De L'Ors and Cebtral Gelateria - but generally every other restaurant is closed in the off peak season (pre-June 30th), so prepare by going to the big supermarkets! Also no square meals available from midday up until 5pm-7.30pm - again be prepared! All in all, if I was coming in a group, it would be worth going again. Ettore and Marta were friendly and kind remote hosts.
Ettore & Marta User ProfileEttore & Marta is a superhost.
Response from Ettore & Marta:
Thank you so much for your nice review! Few clarifications on your feedback: - The balcony's view is of Mt. San Sebastiano and Mt. Bosconero. Mt. Civetta is instead in the opposite direction. - The "hidden" pan is actually a traditional pan for cooking chestnuts on the fireplace. It's hidden because you normally use it in Autumn when chestnuts are harvested. The frying pan is in the drawers with the other pots and pans. - We do not have a kettle (it's not so common in Italy as you might think) but we have an induction hob which means that you can boil the water boils much faster than any electrical kettle. - Regarding restaurants, there are many more open than the ones you cited. But if you want to have a square meal in the middle of the afternoon than you need to look for alternatives (bar, rifugi, caffè or gelateria) because restaurants are normally closed in the afternoon. - Finally one obvious consideration: mountain villages are not like big cities! There are typically no big / discount supermarkets but instead grocery stores (like Alimentari Dont) or small supermarkets (like in Mareson or Forno di Zoldo). They are more expensive than supermarkets in the flat lands but we never went down to Belluno for shopping.
June 2017

Nettie User Profile
May 2017
Thank you so much Ettore & Marta for the best stay in the Dolomites! The house was beautiful and clean with spectacular views! The house was equipped with everything we needed including an amazing shower with a shower radio which was definitely the highlight! We cannot thank you enough for your friendly help with anything that we needed. It was a pleasure meeting your beautiful family!

Marko User ProfileMarko is a superhost.
March 2017
Nice and comfortable apartment for 7 adult people + one small children. Recomended!

Tomi User Profile
January 2017
Perfect place to spend a winter holiday with kids. There was a lot of toys in the apartment. Even so much that kids didn't want to go out. But we got them out they really enjoyed the winter activities at the nearby funlifts / Palma. Sledge sliding, bouncy castle etc.

Zürich, SwitzerlandJoined in April 2015
Ettore & Marta User ProfileEttore & Marta is a superhost.

Ciao! Siamo un’allegra famiglia di 4 persone: Ettore, Marta e le nostre due cucciole Giulia (9 anni) e Alice (5 anni).
Siamo italiani ma da un paio di anni viviamo nei pressi di Zurigo, in Svizzera. Amiamo molto viaggiare e scoprire nuovi Paesi e i loro popoli, ciascuno ricco della propria cultura.
Adoriamo il contatto con la natura in tutte le stagioni: appena abbiamo un po’ di tempo libero, cerchiamo di stare il più possibile all’aria aperta. Ci piace leggere e ascoltare buona musica. Amiamo le serate in famiglia: una casa, un piatto di pasta, una bottiglia di buon vino e qualche amico, in entrambi i casi sia i vecchi che i nuovi possono essere ottimi!
Siamo persone ordinate e attente alla cura nostra e degli ambienti in cui viviamo.
Non vediamo l'ora che possiate godere anche voi di queste magnifiche montagne.
_______________________________________________________________

Hello! We are a happy family of 4: Ettore, Marta and our two puppies Giulia (9 years) and Alice (5 years).
We are Italian but, from a couple of years, we are living near Zurich, Switzerland. We love traveling and discovering new countries and their peoples, each rich in its culture. We love the contact with nature in all seasons: as soon as we have a little free time, we do everything possible to stay outdoors. We like to read and listen to good music. We love family evenings: a house, a pasta dish, a bottle of wine and a few friends, in both cases, both the old and the new can be great!
We are tidy persons and we take care of ourselves and our surroundings.
We hope you'll soon enjoy these magnificent mountains.
_______________________________________________________________

Bonjour! Nous sommes une heureuse famille de 4: Ettore, Marta et nos deux chiots, Giulia (9 ans) et Alice (5 ans).
Nous sommes italien, mais à partir d'un couple d'années, nous vivons près de Zurich, en Suisse. Nous aimons voyager et découvrir de nouveaux pays et leurs peuples, chacun riche de sa culture. Nous aimons le contact avec la nature en toutes saisons: de que nous avons un peut de temps libre, essayons de rester aussi loin que possible en plein air. Nous aimons lire, écouter de la bonne musique et les soirées en famille: une maison, un plat de pâtes, une bouteille de vin et quelques amis, dans les deux cas, à la fois l'ancien et le nouveau peut être genial!
Nous sommes ordonnés et soigneux de nous-mêmes et notre environnement.
Nous sommes impatients que vous pouvez vous aussi profiter de ces magnifiques montagnes.
_______________________________________________________________

Hallo! Wir sind eine glückliche 4 Personen Familie: Ettore, Marta und unsere beiden Welpen Giulia (9 Jahre) und Alice (5 Jahre).
Wir sind Italiener, aber, seit ein paar Jahren wohnen wir in der Nähe von Zürich, Schweiz. Wir lieben zu reisen und neuer Länder und ihre Völker, die jeweils reich an Kultur, entdecken. In allen Jahreszeiten mögen wir im Einklang mit der Natur leben: so schnell wie wir ein wenig freie Zeit haben, wir tun alles was möglich ist, im Freien Natur zu bleiben. Wir lesen und hören gute Musik zu. Wir lieben Familienabende: ein Haus, ein Nudelgericht, eine Flasche Wein und ein paar Freunde, in beiden Fällen, sowohl die alte und die neue super sind!
Wir sind ordentlich Personen und wir kümmern uns um uns selbst und unsere Umgebung.
Wir hoffen, Sie können bald diese herrliche Bergwelt wissen.

Hosted 1 guest from United Kingdom
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings