Bright, mid-century modern home
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Inviting, cheerful, comfortable, unpretentious, and unfussy with great natural light with views of the garden from almost every room. Our home in Palo Alto is a single family home on a quiet tree lined cul-de-sac, surrounded by a lovely private yard


Extra people £30 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £76
Security Deposit £381
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Justus User Profile
July 2015
The place was comfortable, but they gave us a limited check-in window and their stuff was scattered outside and in. It would have been nice to see a bit more effort clearing out the fridge and putting their children's toys away.

Criss User Profile
June 2015
This is a beautiful, very comfortable home in a quiet upscale neighborhood. The beds and living space were very comfortable. Bathrooms were equipped with plush towels. Eating space was spacious and pleasant. The patio and the back yard were private and tranquil for relaxing or an outdoor dinner. I think that this was the first time that Lea has been an airbnb host and she seemed anxious about having strangers in her home. For example, although the listing states that it sleeps 6, Lea was unhappy when we asked if we could have 6 people instead of the 4 that we had originally planned. Also, we would have felt more welcome in the kitchen if there had not been dirty dishes in the dishwasher, a refrigerator packed with leftovers (some of which we had to discard beause of the smell), and the absence of trash bags. But overall these were minor annoyances to a very pleasant stay. The primary contact person was Michelle, her daughter, who lives elsewhere, but she answered texts immediately and was very communicative and open.
Lea User Profile
Response from Lea:
We are pleased that the home was comfortable. It was our first airbnb hosting experience and we'd just like to respond to a couple of the items mentioned above. The original reservation for the house was for four adults and when we were told the night before when Criss's daughter picked up the keys that six were staying, we were a bit taken aback since there had not been any notice of a change. We had the house prepared for four in terms of towels, bedding, etc. We were never asked whether six could stay instead of four. Criss immediately sent a note saying he'd forgotten that the original reservation had been for four and that he would honor that. We did have the house professionally cleaned before their arrival, and apparently the cleaning crew forgot to run the dishwasher. Our apologies. We will ensure next time that trash bags are easy to find and that the fridge is left empty for guests to use.
June 2015

Palo Alto, California, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Lea User Profile
Similar listings