The bathroom is next door to the guest bedroom.Kitchen overlooking back yard and park.
Cosy Room in Lovely Leslieville
Cosy Room in Lovely Leslieville


Private room

1 guest

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Single bedroom in a semi with lots of books & 3 cats. Shared bathroom, kitchen, back deck overlooking park. Steps away from Queen St. E.'s restaurants & shops. Short walk to the Beach, walking/cycling trails. Easy access to streetcar, bus/subway,DVP. Quiet residential street.

The space

A cosy 2nd-floor bedroom with a single bed. Lots of books and free wi-fi. House is a brick semi on a quiet, shady street with a small park bordering the back yard. The house is very clean and tidy.

Guest access

Shared bathroom, eat-in kitchen, back deck overlooking small park and back yard. Laundry facilities in basement and outdoor clothesline.

Interaction with guests

I will be living in my house during your stay. Will be available for check in/out. Happy to make suggestions for things to do and to provide directions. Lived in the city for over four decades, so I know it well and am au courant with the arts scene, special events and festivals.

Other things to note

I live with three friendly cats (the door to your room can be kept closed if you don't want the cats in your room).


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £12
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

Just the usual, be considerate, courteous, and neat. No smoking and no dogs, because of my cats. No overnight parking on my street.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

89 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stacey User Profile
June 2017
Catherine's home is a wonderful place that is cosy, clean and modern. As a lone traveller, staying here made me feel right at home and safe. Catherine's invaluable knowledge, friendliness, and humour made this a memorable visit, including our trip to Niagara Falls and my interactions with her three lovely cats. The room itself is comfy and as described; all I would suggest would be to get a better blind to darken the room. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Toronto. Thanks so much again :-)

Soyeon User Profile
May 2017
Nice place to stay! Recommend this place

David User Profile
May 2017
This was one of my best airbnb experiences so far. Catherine is a lovely person. She helped me with everything I needed and gave me useful tips on how to get around. She was very kind to me and I felt there like at home. The house is located in a beautiful area in a quiet neighbourhood not far from the city center and the beach. I definitely recommend this place!

Jason User Profile
April 2017
Great room for a short stay. Nice and clean with friendly cats. Also close to bus stops and little corner stores. Cathrine has a lovely home and is great company.

Angela User Profile
April 2017
Catherine is a wonderful hostess! She made me feel very welcome in her home. I had everything that I needed to enjoy my stay. Her home is located close to the street car to get into the city. There are also bike share bikes nearby for exploring the beaches that are close by, as well as downtown. I would definitely recommend staying with Catherine.

Paulina User Profile
March 2017
This was one of my favourite Airbnb experiences. Catherine is kind, friendly, and welcoming. The room and washroom and perfectly clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The house is peaceful and quiet. It's located in the diverse neighbourhood of Leslieville. There are lots of hip restaurants, bars, activities, near by, downtown is only 25 mins away by street car. While I was there I went for a run down to Woodbine beach, it's beautiful! Only a 20 min walk from the house. I also had great meals at Mugen Sushi and Maha's Egyptian Restaurant.

Katryne User Profile
March 2017
Catherine's was simple and cosy. Photos are accurate but the house looks more lived-in. Bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. Ozzy, Katie & Daisy (sp?) are the loveliest of roommates. Catherine is accommodating and we shared a few interesting discussions. The kitchen offers all you need for cooking. WiFi worked well. The house is on a quiet street right off the main street. So many options for dining out and shopping. Some great street art in the neighbourhood as well. Public transit available 24/7 and fairly efficient. Location perfect to explore both the beach and the downtown areas. Family-friendly neighbourhood.

Toronto, Canada · Joined in March 2015
Catherine User ProfileCatherine is a superhost.

Cannot live without books, art, cats, gardens, needlecraft, beading, movies, walks. Favourite travel destinations are Europe, England, New York, Chicago and other American cities.

I love the arts and I love conversations with interesting people. I volunteer at an art museum, where I used to work, and at an animal shelter.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.