Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

One bedroom available in a large town home that is only four blocks from the center of Uptown/Downtown Charlotte and a 5 minute walk to the Panthers/Bank of America stadium. This location can't be beat! Queen size bed, private room and bathroom!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £16
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom in my three story town-home. I will be staying in the master bedroom, but will not have any other guests in the house. I keep the place very clean and also don't have any pets. It's a great little town home community that is usually very quiet at night, so please I will ask the same of you! I have room to park one car in the driveway and I can also give you a pass for the street.

Guest access

Private bedroom and private bathroom (not attached, but right next to the room). Kitchen and Living room.

The bedroom is upstairs so please note that there is one flight of stairs from the garage to the main level and one flight from the main level to the upstairs (so this may be a challenge for anyone with a disability).

Interaction with guests

I will greet you when you arrive and show you the place. I am more than happy to give you any directions or suggestions of where to go. I will probably be in and out during the stay and will be staying in my own room in the evening. Otherwise I will stay out of your hair. I look forward to meeting you!

The neighbourhood

Just a short walk to uptown and plenty of restaurants!

Other things to note

I don't cook a hot breakfast but typically have some items you can help yourself to- instant oatmeal, cereal, granola bars, possibly some fruit, etc. All linens and towels are provided. Also hair dryer, iron and ironing board, shared refrigerator/freezer and Keurig coffee maker can be used. I have a variety of creams and sweeteners available for your coffee.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

Please be respectful of the neighbors and quiet, especially in the evenings. No smoking, parties or pets allowed in the house. Please remove shoes when entering the house. Thank you!


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

32 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maximilian User Profile
April 2017
Todd is a very friendly host, the location is perfect if you want to spend time uptown.

Dana User Profile
July 2016
Todd is a very gracious host. The listing is for a room in a private townhouse near the Uptown area. Todd has snacks and coffee available for guests, and the bathroom even has travel size shampoo, conditioner, etc. The room is clean and attractively decorated. There is wi fi. Nice place, would stay there again.

Katherine User Profile
July 2016
Another great stay at Todd's! We enjoyed our first stay so much we booked with Todd again and I'm so glad we did. Check in was easy, Todd was hospitable and friendly, everything was just as expected, and his home is in a great location. We love staying here!

Dominik User Profile
March 2016
6 out of 5 stars! We were overwelmed. Todd is extremely friendly, very helpful, and his way of hosting is just professional. His place was very stylish, comfortable and perfectly clean. Everything was prepared like in a 5 star hotel. He prepared an amazing food basket for breakfast even with coffee to go cups. The only thing that could bother you at Todd's is that he doesn't ask beforehand for your favorite type of cereals. He is definitely the best host we have experienced so far.

Calvin User Profile
February 2016
The host, Todd, was very welcoming and helpful. The town home is three levels with all the bedrooms on the third level next to each other. The area is walkable about 10-15 minutes from City Center, Stadiums, CTC/Arena, EPICENTRE, and Convention Center. Public transportation is 2 blocks away or Uber/taxis are available. Home is clean with all the extras (iron, shampoo, coffee, towels, snacks, etc.) of a hotel. The neighborhood is quiet and Todd let me park off-street in the driveway. The listing description is accurate.

Kevin User Profile
February 2016
Todd is an excellent host because he is welcoming, professional, and helpful. Like a great hotel, he is conscientious about what toiletries guests might have forgotten. Todd's place is clean, comfortable, and quiet. It's nice to have the bathroom adjacent to the bedroom. My daily walking commute to Tryon along 3rd to 5th Street was ~ 15 minutes. Todd's place provides a good balance between staying in a quiet, safe area and being able to quickly walk downtown for work, dining out, and/or entertainment. Thanks Todd!

Phil User Profile
February 2016
Our stay worked out great. We took the train in and out of town for a one night stay, and although our paths didn't cross with Todd, everything worked out easily and smoothly. The place was immaculate, well stocked, and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States · Joined in April 2015
Todd User Profile

I enjoy traveling, food, exercising and water sports. I am a professional in the accounting field and enjoy hosting AirBnB guests for a little extra income when I can. Most would describe me as a pretty laid back guy, but I do pay attention to the important details in life as well as treat others the way I'd like to be treated. I've been fortunate to be able to travel to a lot of different countries around the world and am always looking for new things to try.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.