Extra bed in main room....portacot can fit in alongside bedFront garden and deck..warm sunshine in winter..nice shady trees in summer
Relaxed Home & Helpful Host! Queen1
Hosted by Shelli
Shelli is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Welcome to my nice, bright, neat and roomy home in a nice quiet culdesac location, few minutes stroll to amazing shopping centre with everything you need 7 days a week!

The Home:
I offer one room with queen bed,plus single bed, suitable for families with children.A modern bathroom, and separate toilet.Breakfast is included:a large choice of cereals,toast and tea,coffee,milo. Hairdryer and washing/ironing facilities available.Guests have use of kitchen,washing and ironing facilities, and bar b (URL HIDDEN) long as everything is left clean and tidy. Lovely relaxing decking area under shady trees overlooking front garden, great place to enjoy your meals and soak up the sun.
Large covered patio looks onto large deck area in backyard.

*****Free wi-fi available*****

***I also have a 2nd room with queen bed listed under the same title. Happy to offer a special price for both rooms for bookings over 7 days,prices for either rooms are very negotiable,just make an offer(URL HIDDEN)
I can make extra beds available on request.
I do have a portacot and single bed set up in a big playroom which is very child friendly, as i have my 2 young granddaughters who are 1 and 3 stay with me occasionally.

Surrounds:
Cafe, tavern and restaurants, public transport, bus and train within walking distance. 5 min drive to Perth's beautiful beaches. Hillarys Boat harbour...a major tourist attraction 10 mins away.
10mins drive via freeway to Perth City.

There is a large open space 5 mins walk away with walk/cycle paths, children's playground, skatepark, natural bushland.
There are also public tennis courts available for hire day/evening in a few areas close by.

**I am happy to accommodate businessmen, and would be willing to drop them off at nearby Warwick Train Station which is a quick train ride to city centre....and can provide an evening meal if requested.

***I have compared some of the prices for backpacker hostels in Perth and found there is very little availability, especially for more than a few days at a time.
The minimum cost per person per night is about $38 in a shared dorm.
An article in the Sunday Times dated 29/7/2012, highlights the drastic shortage of hotel accommodation in the city, especially midweek for interstate businessmen.....who are paying up to $300 per night for very substandard rooms.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £122
Weekend Price £61 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Neat and tidy home,please respect this and clean up after yourself.
Rinse dishes and put into dishwasher.
Guest have use of kitchen,as long as everything used is put in dishwasher or washed and put away and kitchen left tidy.
NO FOOD AND DRINKS IN BEDROOMS....EXCEPT WATER
Please be considerate to other people you are sharing my home with.
THANK YOU


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Benny User Profile
June 2013
This is our first time using airbnb, we were skeptical initially in booking one but went ahead to book due to all the positive comments we saw online. Indeed it turns out to be a very positive experience. Shelli has been very accommodating and very friendly. My husband & I travelled with 2 young kids with my younger kids being abit fussy in term of food and Shelli is kind enough to let us use her kitchen. Shelli is very generous in sharing everything and we had real good chats when we were there.... Until now, my kids are still talking how nice Auntie Shelli is and my elder daughter also drew a pic and gave to her favorite Aunite Shelli on the day we left. I would definitely recommend her place to anyone with young kids.

Jasmine User Profile
May 2013
I had spent 6 days in Shelli's house, it was a pleasant and enjoyable stays. Shelli's house is neat and clean as what it has shown in the photos. The nearest train station is Warwick train station, which is 4 stations away from city Perth station. There are also a few buses from Shelli's house to the Warwick station, which is very convenient :-) Thanks Shelli for bringing us to the shopping mall which is very near to her house. The shopping mall is only less than 5 minutes walk from her house. There are bread and also wide variety of oats and cereal to choose from for the breakfast. Yummy! I'll will miss Perth and most of all I will miss Shelli :-)
Shelli User Profile
Response from Shelli:
Thanks Jasmine It was a pleasure having you and Edna to stay. I miss your company too....look forward to having you to stay in the future. Shelli :-)
May 2013

Irina User Profile
May 2013
Shelli's home is wonderful: very convenient, tidy and roomy. It had all facilities that we needed for living - washing machine, dishwasher, induction cooker, iron, hairdryer.. There are some shops nearby such as Carine IGA, BBS, Mr Fresh with fresh vegetables and fruits, restaurants and cafes..Shelli also recommend us to rent cycles at local store but unfortunately they don't have any child seat for cycles available for hiring. Train station (Warwick) is very close to the Shelli’s house: on foot – 20 min, by bus – only 5 min. Shelli's house is also located very close to the beach ( by car only 10 min). Shelli as a host is very helpful, kind and careful. She was on her holidays in New Zealand while we were setting at her home. But her friend Ruth was very tactful and considerate, brought us an adapter for australian soccet, adviced us some good shopping centres. There are a lot of booklets at the Shelli's house, so it could simple guide you in Perth. Shelli's has a great playroom, so if you have babies it's the best place to stay! Many toys, books, cartoons.... The neighbourhood is very friendly. We met with Shelli's next door neighbours and drank tea with them. The Duncraig suburb is quiet, peaceful and safe.. All the citizens have only wood doors with one lock, as Shelli has. To sum up, I would highly recommend this house and Shelli for your staying in Perth. And I look forward to stay there again!!!
Shelli User Profile
Response from Shelli:
Thank you Irina....I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at my home....and you made friends with the neighbours as I like people to feel at home during their stay. Thank you for looking after my home and garden so diligently during your stay and leaving it so clean and tidy on your departure. I am really looking forward to having you all to stay again when you migrate to Perth.
May 2013

Shilpa User Profile
February 2013
Shelli as a host is very warm and welcoming. The first thing you may notice is the decorum of her house, it doesn't have a spec of dust and is clean /tidy absolutely to the core. It’s a lovely house , with perfect interiors & garden/courtyard. We were lucky to stay in Duncraig which is very beautiful area , and as per the facts its 3rd best suburbs to stay in Perth. It was very easy to locate her house, its not so far from CBD , maybe just 15 mins drive , by bus it may take 30 mins. There is IGA supermarket which is at a stone’s throw from her house. Not to forget Warwick centro which is at 3 kms from Shelli’s house- Woolsworth , Coles , NAB bank , eateries ..Everything what you need is available. We met Shelli for just a day, as she was travelling to NZ , she is very amicable. She made sure in her absence we shouldn’t find any difficulty hence she had booklets of maps and bus routes, also instructions to make things easy for her guests, also a lot of Transperth info. I will recommend everyone to stay in her house and be her guest , you will really enjoy yourself and feel comfortable in her 5bhk huge house. The area is not at all noisy and is very safe, with very peaceful neighborhood. We had free hands to cook, which was the best part. My first experience was a very nice experience and I made a right choice .

Mahesh User Profile
January 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this elegant, neat and well done up house. The stay was peaceful, and even lucky for us as we got our own place to stay quiet fast. We could not have a better house than this to stay for our first time stay in Perth. We didn't get chance to meet the host, but The host is generous and trust you to the core to leave her house with you. The place is just 30 minutes drive from Pert CBD and just 10 mins. drive from beach. The house front and back yard are huge and lovely, plus the quiet and safe neighbourhood. We miss the house and would drop down one day to meet the host. Thanks shelli for letting us stay and enjoy
Shelli User Profile
Response from Shelli:
Thanks Mahesh for looking after my home while I was on holiday,the photos you emailed of the garden were much appreciated....looking forward to meeting you soon. Shelli
January 2013

Azmeer User Profile
December 2012
Spot On...Pictures and Description given in AirBnB here matches the place exactly.

Lily User Profile
November 2012
We really had a good time during these days in Perth, the house is clean and equipped with everything even we never cook there, Shelli is very friendly and gave us many valuable advice about good restaurant and wine shopping and etc., and my son like the playground very much, the location is quite close to beach and there is a "small" shopping center nearby to let you buy everything you need , and to a Chinese, drive 20 minutes to downtown is nothing !

Perth, AustraliaJoined in July 2012
Shelli User Profile

My children have all grown up and left home,and now I have a lovely big home with empty rooms I would like to share with travellers, or people looking to start a new life in Perth and need a place to stay while they find a new home.
I enjoy the company of other people and love being able to make them feel comfortable in my cosy relaxed home.
I have travelled to lots of different countries and looking forward to doing more in the future,hopefully to all those wonderful places I am adding to my airbnb wishlist.
A healthy lifestyle and diet are important to me, and Perths great climate provides us with the perfect playground to get out and enjoy life.
Looking forward to meeting you and sharing my home with you.

Languages: English
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings