Glass extension 2nd  lounge area
Tranquil Garden Flat Central London

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I am renting a double bedroom in my large, beautiful garden flat in a wonderful Georgian building with a large glass extension housing a second dining and sitting area. The perfect place to have a relaxing time whilst visiting London.

The space

I am renting a double bedroom in my large, beautiful garden flat in a wonderful Georgian building with a large glass extension housing a second dining and sitting area. The perfect place to have a relaxing time whilst visiting London. The bedroom is cosy and newly decorated with ample wardrobe space.There is a shared bathroom with bath ,shower,sink and toilet which is kept clean at all times. I provide a hair dryer ,bedding and towels. Shampoo and shower gel will also be provided

The flat is within a short walking distance to the travel hub of FINSBURY PARK (Zone 2) Victoria and Piccadilly Line Tube Trains and British Rail. It is also just a short tube train ride from all HEATHROW Terminals - Piccadilly Line to Finsbury Park (1.5hr) Door to door! It also takes just one hour to get to Gatwick Airport and Stanstead Airport from this location.

Both lounges have Freeview TV. Studio area with WiFi. BBQ available on patio area. Fully equipped kitchen and some food essentials will be provided on arrival, guests can cook and use kitchen facilities, but must keep it clean.

Whilst staying at my flat I can give you information on aspects of London's main tourist attractions, museums and gallery locations.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Guest access

Guests have full access to all areas, except for the glass extension in the evening.

Interaction with guests

I greet my guests to make them feel welcome and at home , but I also like to give them their privacy and that is why having two dining and lounge areas makes this possible.

Other things to note

Guests can also use my washing machine and ironing equipment.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 5 sofas

Cancellations

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julia User Profile
May 2016
I spant a Great Weekend Art Stella's pretty home. There was nothing I could even miss. The Garden was beautiful and I really enjoyed this Paradies in the Center of London. Thanx Stella. I will come back asap.

Max User Profile
October 2015
Stella’s flat is very bright and cosy, which makes it a very nice place to stay. In addition to that, Stella was spending most of her evenings in the veranda so that we could use the kitchen and the living room in the front, which was very enjoyable and we fell at home really quickly. The room is not the biggest, but the bed is extremely comfortable. We needed a place before we could move into our own apartment and therefore had a lot of luggage. That wasn't really a problem because Stella had offered us some storage space and we could use the living room just for us. The apartment is next to Finsbury Park and thus you have good connections to the whole city as well as the possibility to have a relaxed stroll through the park or do some sport there. Finally, Stella’s a great host. She is interesting and seemed to be interested in our story. As she is an artist herself, she knows a lot about the London art scene and was eager to share her knowledge with us, even offering to let us use her membership card for some museums. We left the place earlier than expected because we had the possibility to stay at a friend's place. Stella made the change of date really easy and accepted the request very quickly even though we would have had another ten days left. We found that extremely nice from her. Thank you again! All in all we can totally recommend this place and Stella as a host!

Judy User Profile
July 2015
Stella was away during my stay but arranged for a friend to meet me on arrival and show me around. Her friend Jenny couldn't have been more welcoming. The flat was light and open plan and the on-line pictures were truly representative of the place. The nearest tube station was a 5 minute walk away and the neighbourhood felt quiet and safe given how well connected to transport it was. I would definitely stay here again. The garden was a delight.

Michelle User Profile
July 2014
My husband and I just spent a week with Stella and our experience was wonderful. She accepted our request and responded to all communications quickly - making booking and organizing our arrival a simple process. Once there we were welcomed, as promised, by Stella’s friend who immediately made us feel at home. The ground floor flat was clean and bright. Our room was very comfortable and while small it still had plenty of storage space for clothes and cases. Along with our room, we were able to use the rest of the flat including the lovely conservatory and garden. For breakfast - bread, eggs, juice and coffee were on hand and we were encouraged on more than one occasion to help ourselves to whatever. Cotton robes were a lovely touch and we loved having access to WiFi. Having visited London many times before we already knew the area but information and Oyster cards were available if needed. Stella even lent us her membership card for the Tate Modern. Overall an extremely pleasant experience and I would most definitely stay again. Thank you Stella!

Thykjær User Profile
July 2014
We stayed at Stella's place during the Wireless Festival in Finsbury Park. The flat is super close, which was perfect! The room is nice and clean and Stella is such a warm and welcoming host. She provided us with Oyster Cards for the tube and she had left breakfast for us in the fridge. She quickly made us feel right at home! We stayed for four nights and Stella was only there for the first, but she made sure we could call her partner and a friend in case we needed it. We didn't though, but she was very considerate and even let us use her pass to the Tate Modern. We would like to recommend this to anyone who wants to visit London. We would love to stay there again!!

Mark User Profile
January 2014
Nice flat, friendly host. All good!

Krysia User Profile
June 2013
Thanks Stella we had a wonderful time. The flat was lovely, We felt as though we were staying with friends that we've known for years...you made us feel so welcome. You we're very friendly and accommodating and gave us lots of information of the area. We look forward to seeing you again.

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2012
Stella User Profile

I am a pleasant and friendly host ,I like to make my guests very welcome and tell them whats on and best places to go.

I am an artist with a studio area in the flat. I can give my guests lots of information about London especially the Galleries ,Art events and museums , markets ,shops and restaurants . I can provide oyster cards for the underground which is cheaper and easier

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings