our south facing dining room for sunny breakfasts


Private room

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Malton is fast-growing as a 'foodie' destination, with Food Lovers markets and bi-annual Festivals: live cooking, live music, great produce. We have 2 rooms which share a private bathroom, one with King Size sleigh bed the other is a 'cosy' double which is at an additional cost when there are more than 2 people or if you require 2 separate bedrooms for 2 people, please see further details or make an enquiry.

The space

A large room with 5 ft sleigh bed (with low-end, so perfect for taller guests) and views over the gardens. Private but not ensuite bathroom and separate toilet. You will only share these facilities if your party is also renting our smaller 'cosy' double room with a 4 ft. antique brass bed, which is available for £40 for one extra guest or £50 for 2 people including breakfast.

Guest access

Bedroom, bathroom and toilet. Dining room for your continental breakfast, which can be served on the patio in suitable weather. Feel free to enjoy the garden.

Interaction with guests

We love meeting people and telling you about the area and how to make the most of it, but you have your own space as you wish!

Other things to note

We both work full-time, weekdays, but one of us will be at home by 5.45pm to welcome you on arrival, after which you will have a key to come and go as you please. Your continental breakfast can be available at any time to suit you, I leave at around 8.30 in the morning but you are welcome to leave later and drop off the key if your schedule is more relaxed. Weekends flexible arrival - just let us know.
Allergies: Our duvets and pillows are snuggly feather & down. However, if this is a nightmare for you and your allergy, please let us know as non-feather bedding is available.
More than happy to try to cater for breakfast food allergies or intolerances, just let me know when you book, thanks!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 6PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £25 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM

Non smoking household, but considerate smoking permitted in the garden if you wish. We have a friendly cat. Please respect the peaceful neighbourhood if returning late.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

79 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
June 2017
The accommodation was lovely. In a really nice setting. Kate was a great host, very helpful and the breakfast was a lovely experience, well set out. We even had the opportunity to take it outside to the back garden, which was beautiful. Off street parking was a surprise bonus.

Konrad User Profile
May 2017
David and Kate are wonderful hosts, we loved our stay and would highly recommend it. We hope to see you again next year.
Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.
Response from Kate:
Thanks Konrad - it was really good to have met you and your team - what a lovely houseful we had and a great weekend - hopefully see you next year.
May 2017

Emilie User Profile
May 2017
We had a wonderful time. Location for us was perfect (20 min walk from train station) and 10 min walk to the city centre and food festival. The bedroom and bathroom were beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable with great views over the lovely garden from the bedroom. Kate and her partner were nice and very attentive and available. Breakfast was a surprise to us and delicious ! Highly recommended !
Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.
Response from Kate:
Thank you so much Emilie, it was lovely to have met you both and so glad you enjoyed your stay with the added bonus of the Malton Food Festival to explore. You'd be very welcome back any time.
May 2017

Henrik User Profile
May 2017
Kate and David are wunderful hosts, although we were very wet two motorbiker when we arrived. Thanks!

Hilweh User Profile
May 2017
Kate is very nice and willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Nice quiet rooms, clean and cosy.

Helena User Profile
May 2017
We had a very comfortable stay, Kate and David are very accommodating abd made us feel welcome. Delicious homemade jams at breakfast and a beautiful view over their garden. We would definitely stay again.

Laurence User Profile
Laurence
May 2017
We were impressed by the lovely gardens; our kind & thoughtful hosts and the variety of home-made jam at breakfast!

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

York, United Kingdom · Joined in January 2013
Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.

We've lived in this area for many years and have two 'grown up' children, some extra space and would like to be able to share our great area with visitors. We also love travelling and have had some fabulous Air B&B experiences in the UK and abroad

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.