bedroombedroom
Cosy double room in artists home/ Limassol
Cosy double room in artists home/ Limassol

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful and elegant room that is sunny and simply decorated yet welcoming and cosy.
With orthopaedic mattress, soft towels, washer etc your stay is quite comfortable.
Close to the old town (20min walk & 5min drive) while still living in a peaceful, green and quiet neighbourhood.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 9AM - 5PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £17
Security Deposit £237
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules

Entry:
§ No entry to my bedroom or my studio
§ Water heater is outside the bathroom and it switches on a red light. It’s used in the winter and only when necessary as we have solar heating in the house.

Clean & Tidy:
§ Please clean after yourself.
§ If you're using the dishwasher please do so when it’s full.
§ Please recycle whenever possible. Recycling bin bags are on the balcony in the kitchen.
§ Smoking is allowed in the living room ONLY and NOT in the bedroom and as long as a window is open. Ashtrays are available and please clean them if they are full.
§ A washer and dryer is available for guests that stay over a week but they should be used when full.
§ Respect the overall design and objects in the house. Do not re-arrange and put things that you use back where you found them.

In case I am not around:
§ The hoover and the extra linen, iron and extra towels (if needed) are in the corridor cupboard marked ‘For guests’.
§ A broom and mop are on the balcony.
§ Laundry wash, conditioner, and general household cleaners are under the sink in the kitchen.

Safety:
§ The main entrance is to be locked especially at night and when no one is home.
§ Always make sure windows and doors are closed before leaving the house or going to bed.
§ DO NOT light candles.
§ Do not leave any electrical devices on and unattended. Including the coffee machine, laundry machines, straighten irons for hair and the water heater.

Other:
§ Also note this a residential area and we can't have loud music or noise.
§ Air-conditioning is for your room only and during the summer and it should not stay on when you are not around.
§ No tolerance for sexism, racism and lgbtq discrimination etc
§ Respect my cat as not only me and you share the space but Emma as well, feel free however to keep your bedroom door closed to keep her out of your private space.

Finally and most importantly:
§ I am to help you if you need me. Please do not hesitate to ask me any questions, whatever that might be. :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jérémie User Profile
August 2017
Brilliant host, Maria made the place feel like Home, with local recommendation. I would go back there anytime Thank you again Maria Jérémie
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
You're welcome anytime Jeremie :)
August 2017

Rachel User Profile
July 2017
I really loved staying at Maria's ! The appartment is nice and the bed reallyy comfortable. I really felt home there, and Maria is such a nice and interesting person.

Megane User Profile
April 2017
Flat located in a very peaceful and calm street, near everything you need (Supermarket, pharmacy, restaurant, doctors, bars...). Perfect for court or long stay !

Melina User Profile
February 2017
Very hospitable, a clean room, an exellent central location however private and quiet

Christina User Profile
February 2017
Thank you Maria for accommodating us. The place is exactly as described, the bed was very comfortable and our communication with Maria was great. She was quick to respond to our questions and was easygoing. The house is also very interesting because of its interior architecture and I would recommend it to travelers wanting to gain a rather local experience of Limassol.

Petros User Profile
July 2016
Maria made me feel like home from the first minute of my arrival. Even if it was a same day booking as I had a cancellation on another place she did the best on providing me with a stay over. Nice, cool room with ac as well, in a quiet neibourhood. A magical stay!
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thank you Petros, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you :)
July 2016

Lernik User Profile
July 2016
Maria is a very kind person and a nice host. The room has everything you need. It's clean, it has enough space for your clothes and belongings. Her apartment has all the equipment one may require - a TV set, an iron, an air conditioning, toaster, blender, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, etc. The only thing she didn't have was an ironing board. It's a bit more difficult to iron without it, but still not a problem - just had to put a towel on top of the table and ironed on it. The apartment is 35 minutes walking from the old port, and about 45-50 minutes walking from the beach. It was 15-20 minutes walking from my office, so it was in good location for me. The neighborhood is nice there. A big supermarket is 4 min walking. The only thing that needs to be improved - the door to the toilet/bathroom did not have a lock. So if the door was shut that meant that someone is on there, so nobody entered. But still i'd prefer it had a lock
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thank you Lernik for coming :)
July 2016

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Limassol, CyprusJoined in November 2011
Maria User Profile

I'm an artist currently based in Limassol, Cyprus, which is also my hometown. I have previously lived in London and Paris where I studied Fine and and Applied Arts respectively.

My activities include, besides all that is art related, travelling, gardening and reading (philosophy and critical thinking).

I'm a big time cat person and animal lover. My beautiful cat is called Emma.

I'm renting two rooms whilst I occupy the third in my home. Please see the listings for a complete description and the amenities offered :)

Languages: English, Français, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings