Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to Chueca! One of the most central, emblematic and fun neighborhoods in Madrid. The house is located very close to bars, rests as well as an in the middle of the best atmosphere...The room is for 1/2 people and it has its own private bathroom

The space

The house is amazing! Very big and full of light all day long. Is located right in Plaza de Chueca so you will have to walk only 5 seconds to reach the subway! The furniture is Industrial / Vintage and everything in our house has been chosen delicately and with pleasure and affection.

Your room is very big, sunny and quite. It has a window, a small bed table, a closet and a double size bed. You bathroom is brand new and it has all you need for a confortable stay!.

Guest access

You can use all at home: the kitchen, the dining room and the living room. We only ask you to leave all things organized!

We will provide soap and towels!

Interaction with guests

We will be very glad to have you at home...because of that we will provide you any kind of help or assistance you might need as well as any suggestions regarding culture or leisure. We know Chueca as well as the surrounding neighborhoods pretty well so we can give you advise on any type of activity (restaurants, bars, clubs, theaters, museums, etc)

Other things to note

We are an easy going couple. Luis is Spanish and I am Colombian, we love having people at home and we always try to make people like in their own homes. We have been hosting people for nearly two years now and we are pretty confortable with that ! We love talking and helping our guests but we also respect privacy and relaxation.

We also have a small cat, called Policarpa which is the queen of the house. She is very friendly and in fact she loves humans!!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 24 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 14
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

We are very open people and we treat our guests with courtesy and respect and we expect the same from them.

The room and the house in general are in perfect conditions : clean and tidy. You can use all things in the room, bathroom and kitchen and we hope that you will keep all in the same way.

Parties are not allowed and also smoking. If you want to smoke you can do it in one of the two balconies of the living room.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Simeon User Profile
July 2017
Iris was amazing! Her apartment was sooooo coool and her two kitties were the best. Location is great and you can walk everywhere basically within 20min. Highly recommend!
Iris User Profile
Response from Iris:
Thanks Simeon!! I am sorry I didnt have the chance to meet you. I hope you had a great time and enjoyed the parade!!! Come back whenever you want!!
July 2017

Karim User Profile
June 2017
Iris and Luis are super cool hosts that made my stay in Madrid a very nice experience. The location of the flat is just perfect, everything is within walking distance. I would definitely recommend Iris's place to spend a great vacation in Madrid !
Iris User Profile
Response from Iris:
Thanks Karim! It was a lovely experience having you at home. I hope you recovered from the terrific hot weather!!!
June 2017

Ziad User Profile
May 2017
Super well located in the heart of Madrid... friendly host as well.. I recommend this for a short stay for shopping !

Chloe User Profile
April 2017
We found Iris's flat to be clean, sun drenched in the lovely living room, extremely well situated, and comfortable. Iris was always easily contactable and accommodating.

Carolina User Profile
March 2017
Great apartment in a great location. Walking distance to everything you want to see. Iris and Luis were really nice :)

Michael User Profile
March 2017
Had an amazing stay here! Iris and her partner were super welcoming and helpful. Gorgeous flat that she decorated. Awesome location next to the metro and in the heart of Madrid; walkable to just about everything.

Massimo User Profile
March 2017
Iris is a very kind host and very flexible with check in and out times, for exemple. The flat is very well located, clean and really nice. To be honest though, there are also some cons: the dimesions of the guests bathroom, of the bedroom and of the bed, which is perfect for one person but a bit small for two people.

This host has 32 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Madrid, SpainJoined in August 2013
Iris User Profile

Hi there!! I´m Iris, originally from Colombia but living in Spain for 14 years now! I used to live in Barcelona (city I love) but moved to Madrid 6 years ago (and I love it even more!!) ... I think is one of the best places to spend time... its a city that offers all: nice restaurants, awsome party, lovely people and amazing weather ....

I work in the financial sector but as soon as I leave the office I forget all about my job and do what I really enjoy in life... I do yoga almost every day, I do sports, read about budism and yoga, cook spicy food and love meeting my dear friends for a walk or drink; lately, I started to learn Portuguesse as I´m planning to spend over a month in Brasil at the end of the year!!! ... I love being outdoors and traveling, that´s my other passion...

As a host, I´m a very caring and very polite, as well as cheerful and willing to help you with everything you might need during your stay as its important to me that you spend a nice time in Madrid ... I like having the house neat and clean so you can feel like you're on your own home... as a renter, I am equally neat and careful with things and I love to socialize without overwhelming .... I think in any case, you'd have a peaceful and joyful experience !!

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings