Bedroom 1 - with King size bed or 2 twin beds
SWISS KITE Beach Condos - 2 or 3bdrm Availability
SWISS KITE Beach Condos - 2 or 3bdrm Availability
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Closest to Kite Beach, just 10 steps from the sand, this brand new apartment is one of a kind. Swiss-filtering system installed throughout means all water outlets are drinking-safe, private wifi with the fastest speed currently available at Kite Beach, safe & sociable complex, perfect for both families & groups. Great range of restaurants & activities all within walking distance, public transport directly outside will get you to town in 5mins. Come to kite, come to chill, something for everyone!

The space

***Prices stated are for the 2 bedroom option. If you would like to book the 3 bedroom option, please contact me and I'll send you a revised offer.***

The apartment is spacious, modern, full of light and includes a whole range of amenities to make your stay here as care-free and comfortable as possible. As a kiter, you can't beat this location for its beauty and convenience – steps away the beach – it's closer than any other to all the kiting action.

Apartment includes:

Air Con - extra charge for electricity**
Drinking water - in all water outlets - from kitchen sink to the shower.
Fastest Wifi at Kite Beach - private, dedicated Wifi
Key-free access (combination locks used everywhere)
Fully-equipped kitchen
24 hour security
High Quality safe
Room 1: King size bed (that can be split into 2 singles on request)
Room 2: Queen size bed
Sofa bed in living room
Large bathroom with double sink
Hot water
Flat Screen TV
Swimming pool
Kite cleaning/pack-down area
On site restaurant/bar
Onsite sunbeds/lounge areas
Parking - can be found directly outside the hotel on the street.
Bath Towels, Beach Towels and Linen provided
Kite surfing lessons (extra charge)
Kite surfing equipment rental (extra charge)

** PLEASE NOTE: The DR burns oil for electricity & this comes at a high price both financially & environmentally. Instead of assuming your electricity usage & adding it onto the base price, we have reduced our rates and will charge your usage separately. The charge is dependent on aircon usage (Max $5/day & Max $8/day for our 3bedroom apts).

-DRINKING WATER - Unlike any other accommodation we've ever stayed in here, our apartment is fitted with a state of the art filtering system to provide drinking water on-tap. This is convenient (no need to lug heavy water containers from the local shop), safe for children (children can accidentally consume the unsafe tap water when they are taking a shower/brushing their teeth etc (our system eliminates this risk) and it also saves you money.

Guest access

During your stay, you'll have access to the entire apartment and all hotel amenities - swimming pool, deck chairs, onsite bar/restaurant, onsite garden and kite pack down area, area-wide wifi etc.

PLEASE NOTE: Parking can be found directly outside the hotel on the street. You can not use the gated car park & you will be asked to remove your car if you do.

Interaction with guests

I am always available via air bnb messenger and will promptly reply should you need me. Your primary point of contact will be my fantastic full time manager who will happily assist you should you need anything during your stay.

The complex within which our apartment sits is an extremely safe, friendly and social place. And because there are a bunch of long term residents here, there's a great sense of community on site which does not exist at other places on Kite Beach - our previous guests have really appreciated this.

Other things to note

Two quick things :-)

We’re happy to welcome you into our privately-owned home, but please keep in mind that we don’t operate like a hotel with on-call concierge services or anything like that. And although we aim to provide exactly what’s detailed on this listing, at times a particular item may be missing (usually because a prior guest accidentally broke it and didn’t inform us). In that case, please just kindly let us know about it, and we’ll do our best to replace it as soon as possible.

One more thing to keep in mind is that you are vacationing in the Caribbean, which means that although the ocean is warm, the tropical fruit is plentiful, and the mojitos are fantastic: things here move a lot slower than what you might be used to. So in the rare event that something stops functioning during your stay, the repair process might not be as efficient as it is back home. In that event, we kindly ask for your patience and understanding as we do our very best to speed things along.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £388
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

I have entered the correct number of adults, children & infants on my booking request.

I will read the SELF-CHECK IN info sent 3 days before arrival. If I do not, I will NOT be able to access the apartment.

I will send Angie my estimated check in time.

I understand that electricity is charged separately.

If I break something, I will inform Angie ASAP so that she can replace/fix it. I understand that I may be charged if I damage the property.

Only airbnb guests can enter apartment. No escorts - male or female.

Other than beach towels, I will not take any other items out of the apartment.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Suzy User Profile
September 2015
Wow – I don’t know where to start! I’ve been coming to Kite beach, Cabarete for years and have never been entirely happy with my accommodation. BUT then I found this beautiful little gem. It’s directly on the world famous Kite Beach and is modern, sleek, spotless and comes with everything I needed for the perfect vacation. Super-comfy beds, beautiful bathroom and the drinking water was also a massive plus! In comparison to past experience, this place felt like luxury. Also, Kite Beach as a location was flawless and some things I particularly liked: - Very wind sure! And I'm told it's reliable year round. -Restaurant bar just steps away – Happy hour is a must! -Pool/gardens/Kite-pack-down area directly outside my front door -Large kite locker for all my gear -24 hr security, felt safe at all times (I stayed in East Cabarete last year and didn’t always feel 100% secure) -Really fun, friendly local people – great vibes among the people who kite every day here. People look out for each other on the water. -Informal rescue service – if you get into difficulty at sea or lose your board, one of the local guys will collect you/your board (for a small fee of course). -Delicious food options in every direction – from local Dominican buffet at dirt cheap prices to the delicious international food cooked by Vacabar just a minute from the apartment. -The apartment is next door to extreme hotel which means if you’re in to yoga, gym, circus training and many other activities, you’re just steps from getting involved. As has already been said in other reviews, Angie the host was very helpful and replied to any questions I had very quickly. Whether you’re here for kite surfing or for a chilled out Caribbean getaway, I strongly recommend this accommodation.
Angie User ProfileAngie is a superhost.
Response from Angie:
Thanks for your review Suzy! Good to hear you were very happy with the accommodation and with Kite Beach also. Hope to see you back again soon.
September 2015

Nigel User Profile
June 2015
We loved our stay here. The apartment really is seconds from kite beach and, whether you’re a kiter or not, this is a beautiful and convenient location. The apartment – Exactly as seen in pictures. Everything was perfectly clean and tidy when we arrived and the extra amenities like drinking water throughout the apartment and a hot powerful shower were very welcome! The beds were lovely to sleep on, important for me as I have a bad back. Wifi was accessible throughout the apartment and the air con was fab. The private kite locker was large and secure and it was nice to be able to leave all wet/sandy kitestuff outside. Angie kindly showed us the apartment upstairs too which was pretty breath-taking. Location - The location is relaxed and quiet at night which we liked, and there’s always people hanging out at the bar which gives the place a nice welcoming vibe. The bar restaurant was a cool place to relax, sip cocktails and watch the kiters. We always felt safe around the complex and on the beach, both day and night, and the complex residents were really friendly and welcoming. Getting to the apartment from the airport was quick and straight forward with a Taxi. The owner kindly offered to pick me up for free but I had already made other arrangements. The host – Angie was great. Always available if we needed her and very prompt in replying to all our questions prior to our arrival. She had some great recommendations too. Wider area - The eating options both locally and a short drive away were really impressive. I LOVED Ali’s Surf Camp – you have to go. Vaca bar on Kite Beach just next door has delicious food, we ate their several times. Gorditos, Pizza & Spaghetti, the chicken shack… I could go on. We will 100% be returning!
Angie User ProfileAngie is a superhost.
Response from Angie:
Thanks for your review Nigel. Was great to have you stay. We're so happy you were pleased with the apartment. Come back soon!
June 2015

Johaira User Profile
September 2017
Such a great value in a beautiful location. Communication was great with Angie and darrio. It was a first floor which was easily accessible for my elderly father.
Angie User ProfileAngie is a superhost.
Response from Angie:
Thank you for your kind review Johaira. You're welcome back anytime!
September 2017

Antonio User Profile
August 2017
Great apartament, at nice location, just in front of the beach, but with perfect direction to don't be affected by wind or sun, you can spend time at the porch seen pool beach kite everything at the same time. just a few step of a crossfit gym, with very convenient hours, the kite school is just behind and a can help you with everything. the landing spot is amazing, if you have the ability you can land you kite in a smooth grass, Just perfect
Angie User ProfileAngie is a superhost.
Response from Angie:
Thank you for your kind review Antonio. Hope to see you back again soon :-)
August 2017

Lauren User Profile
August 2017
This apartment is THE BEST apartment you could POSSIBLY rent on Kite Beach. We go to Cabarete twice a year, and will be renting this unit from now on! It is directly in front of the center of Kite Beach, next to the pool, and it very very very clean! Dario, the on-site property manager was there to help with anything we needed. Angie was super responsive and followed up with me before we arrived, and during our trip to make sure we were happy with everything. I PROMISE you will not be disappointed staying here. Personally, I would not eat at the restaurant directly in front of the unit (on site at the Kite Beach Hotel). The drinks were great, but not the food. The restaurant next door is much much better, with high quality ingredients. You can rent Kite equipment and take lessons from GoKiteCabarete right next door and/or Willie's on the Kite Beach Hotel property - both are great!!
Angie User ProfileAngie is a superhost.
Response from Angie:
Thank you Lauren! See you back again soon!
August 2017

Tom User Profile
August 2017
Location is perfect being right next to the beach, pool and bar. Apartment is very well stocked and clean. Angie and Dario were both very quick to respond to any queries and incredibly helpful for anything we needed. We arrived at 3am with young kids and without asking they stocked the fridge with essentials for us knowing we would not have time to with three kids in the morning - very thoughtful of them! We would / will definitely stay there again!

David User Profile
July 2017
This apt is right on the water at kite beach. It was recently built is quite nice. It is not huge but it was perfect for the four of us.
Angie User ProfileAngie is a superhost.
Response from Angie:
Thank you for your review David! Hope to see you back again soon :-)
July 2017

Cabarete, Dominican RepublicJoined in January 2015
Angie User ProfileAngie is a superhost.

The MOST reviewed host in Cabarete & consistently awarded as Superhost by Airbnb, you can not go wrong booking with us :-). We believe we provide the highest quality and best priced accommodation at Kite Beach.

We are located right at the heart of Kite Beach Cabarete, the world famous kite surfing mecca! We have traveled far & wide and we are convinced that Kite Beach Cabarete is The No.1 location for kiting, surfing, chilling, sunning, delicious food, genuine company & of course, ice cold mojitos!

We take pride in continually maintaining our properties, providing excellent amenities & offering attentive customer care. With Angie online and Dario as our onsite manager, you will be well looked after. Come and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed!

Happy Booking :-)

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings