House with sea and mountain view
House with sea and mountain view
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful house on the mountainside of Kalamata.
You can enjoy your holidays to a quiet magnificent place with great view of the sea and mountain.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Flora User Profile
August 2016
Great but problems with wifi

Constantina User Profile
July 2016
Beautiful home with fantastic view. Quiet but close to beach and downtown. Hosts were wonderful and very helpful. Highly recommended.

Kk User Profile
July 2016
nice place, great view, nice outside kitchen for BBQ. We expected the whole house but it was "only" the part on the ground floor.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Dear Klercq At the description for the house i wrote: The house has two floors you stay at the first floor. nowhere does not say that you rent the whole (URL HIDDEN) mistake was the word first floor,i must write ground floor .OK i fix it I am very sorry for the misunderstanding think so however the foto show the part rented Thank you
July 2016

Uwe User Profile
March 2016
Maria was a great host. She took care for us from the first moment. Her place is spacious and has a stunning view to the sea. Everything was how it is described.

Cynthia User Profile
November 2015
Maria & Lakis offer their guests a charming & peaceful retreat near Kalamata. For us, the apartment also provided easy access for day trips to the upper Mani peninsula as well as to ancient Messini. In the evenings, we enjoyed the grounds outside the apartment for colorful sunsets and an expansive view of the Messinian Gulf. And each morning we looked forward to watching the sun rise over the dramatic mountains behind the house. When we arrived Maria was taking bed rest with a back problem before surgery, so her husband Lakis greeted us with a warm welcome in Kalamata and then led us by car to the apartment. After we arrived, he brought us homemade raki and joined us in a toast to our visit. Lakis also came to our apartment the first morning to show us how to make Greek coffee and brought us cheese omelettes, fresh orange juice, and breakfast bread. What a treat! The apartment itself is a good space. We took advantage of the large terrace with table and chairs for outdoor dining. Both bedrooms had comfortable beds, and the kitchen is good for preparing simple meals as it has a two burner stovetop, refrigerator/freezer, oven, & microwave as well as basic pots, utensils, tableware & cutlery. Our only problem was with the bathroom as a minor plumbing leak allowed water to seep on to the floor beside the toilet so we had to keep a towel there at all times. We alerted Lakis & hopefully he will find it to be a problem easily solved. All in all, the apartment worked well for us and we were happy with our 6 night stay.

Nickolaos User Profile
August 2015
This was a great housing experience. I chose this house for my grandma as it only has a single step and she could not go up stairs. The view from the house is stunning. It is a little hard to find the house but Maria took care of that. She drove to us in the city of Kalamata and drove us to the house.

Bertrand User Profile
August 2015
Very Nice home with amazing point of view ! Warm welcome from Maria !

Kalamata, GreeceJoined in April 2015
Maria User Profile

I had studied physical education, I love music, nature and travel

Languages: English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings