Master bedroom. With a balcony.Second bedroom
A comfortable artistic house with garden.
Hosted by Roger
Roger is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Its a perfect place to relax, winter & summer. With garden and cat; enjoy living in a 'real' house, instead of staying in a non-personal holiday-house. Full of books and music instruments, close to the station, close to nature, close to the city. Within 20 minutes in Amsterdam or Utrecht. Some nice week-offers! And a special offer for those who want to rent the place for 4 weeks between 15/12 and 13/01. Please contact us. We only accept families in this house!

The space

We love our house! It is a comfortable, not to big, old style house, which is fully equipped and perfect for families. The children can have their own bedroom and have space to play. There is a stove for cosy warmth, a garden to enjoy the flowers in summertime, a bathroom with bath and washing machine, music instruments and loads books.
There are towels,bedlinen, soap, bathrobe and the basic stuff in the kitchen (oil, flour, spices) to use. The kitchen is well equipped.

Guest access

You have acces to the whole house (+cat!), including our garden and we ask you to enjoy, but also to take care of this lovely house. Live in this house like it is your own.. and please take care of it.. we hope to get it back in one peace ;-).

Interaction with guests

We try to welcome you ourselves, to show you our house. But if we are away, we make sure you get a warm welcome and our lovely neighbors will help you if you want.


Amenities
Indoor Fireplace
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee £41
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We have a cat to take care of. We ask you to feed him and give him some company. If you are away for a day, our neighbors can feed the cat.

Because we like our neighbors, we have the rule to respect them sound wise: no noise before 9.30hrs and after 22.00 hrs. No party and no drugs.

We only accept families and couples with good reviews on airbnb in our house!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 trap naar de slaapkamers.
Pet(s) live on property - een kat
No parking on property - Verderop in de straat is het vrij parkeren.

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marjorie User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Marco User Profile
April 2017
Nice and warm house....Sofia has been very nice and welcoming and she came to pick up us at the station

Alastair User Profile
February 2017
Sofia and Roger's place is really fantastic. We had a great time. There is absolutely everything you need in the house. The beds are super comfortable and warm. The bathroom is lovely with everything you need. The kitchen is equipped with a huge array of things. Including a kenwood super mixer/cutter thing and a superb toasted sandwich maker. The design of the house is really functional. The open plan kitchen opens onto a living space with a indoor fire which was lovely to use in the snowy weather. I can't think of any way that the house could be better, in fact I'd like to move in permanently! Sofia was really a perfect host. She left a great manual explaining everything and giving great tips. All our questions and queries she responded to very quickly and generally she was a very caring host. Thank you Sofia! She and Roger had left coffee and tea and a whole bunch of stuff to help us settle in. Hilversum is a really quiet area but only 20 mins from Amsterdam central in the train. To get to the station from the apartment is a short walk, also nearby are some good shops for grocery shopping. We didn't have a car but it was fine. All in all we loved the place.

Peter User Profile
January 2017
This home was a perfect space for our family Christmas. There was plenty of room and it was well equipped. It was very comfortable and a home from home. I wholeheartedly recommend this lovely home! Feeding Pim, the cat was no problem at all. We were really sad to leave!

Tiana User Profile
August 2016
Sofia was very nice and welcoming in letting us stay in her home. The patio outside is fantastic and Pim the cat is adorable. The place was very comfortable for my family of five adults. I would highly recommend staying at her and Roger's place.

Joya User Profile
August 2016
We felt like home as we came in. It is a wonderful place to stay. Sofia explained everything and she was always reachable by phone. Pim was a lovely friend especially for our daughter (not only for her) :) Thank you for the trust in people to open your home. Our first time staying with Airbnb couldn´t be better. It was a pleasure to stay at your house.

Kris User Profile
July 2016
The house is beautiful and cozy. It has a pleasant climate. Sofia and Roger have done everything to keep us comfortably . Thank you. We recommend this place at any time and for all.
Roger User Profile
Response from Roger:
Thank you Kris! We are happy to hear that. :-))
July 2016

This host has 21 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hilversum, NetherlandsJoined in January 2014
Roger User Profile

Ik woon samen met Sofia en Isa, mijn dochter van bijna 18. We zijn beide zelfstandig. Ik werk in Communicatie en Media-design. Sofia geeft kookworkshops met als specialisatie Chocolade. Isa houdt van drummen en acteren.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings