Living Room (sofa's can be slept on)Living Room (sofa's can be slept on)
Garden 2 Bedroom Duplex in Bedsty
Garden 2 Bedroom Duplex in Bedsty


10 guests

2 rooms

4 beds

2 baths


10 guests

2 rooms

4 beds

2 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to this stunning and spacious brownstone duplex, newly renovated in 2012 with cherry hardwood floors, Bo Concept furniture and stainless steel appliances.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £20 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: £100
Security Deposit: £160

Description

The space

Welcome to this stunning and spacious brownstone duplex, newly renovated in 2012 with cherry hardwood floors, Bo Concept furniture and stainless steel appliances.

The garden level with plenty of natural light features an open layout with a living room, dining room and kitchen leading out to a cultivated backyard and garden. The top floor has two large bedrooms. Each floor has a renovated full bath, including a washer and dryer on the main level.

The brownstone is located on a beautiful tree lined street in a quiet neighborhood close to the Historic Landmark District of Stuyvesant Heights in Brooklyn. It is just a few blocks from the subway that will quickly take you to Manhattan (Utica Avenue express A and local C trains / Halsey J train). This home is also conveniently located near several neighborhood restaurants, including Saraghina, Beso, Therapy Wine Bar, Peaches, the Pantry and Bed-Vyne.

Guest access

The duplex can accommodate 9 guests comfortably with two large bedrooms: two real queen size beds in one bedroom sleeping 4 guests; one queen size bed and one futon in the other bedroom sleeping 3-4. An additional 2 guests can sleep on the queen size air mattress in the living room.

Interaction with guests

The owner lives in the top floor apartment, which is separate from the garden duplex apartment. However the foyer is a common space, but with a room divider put into place for added privacy and to separate the two apartments. Amal is the manager of this apt, she does not live here.

The neighbourhood

We are only a few minute walk to the train station that gets you into Manhattan in 20 minutes. This is a family oriented neighborhood, with lots to do right in the area.

This is the perfect apartment for you to call home during your short or long stay in New York!

Getting around

Street parking is free and there is plenty of it. Please read the signs for alternate side parking rules.

Other things to note

Free WIFI and Cable TV are included. There is a washer and dryer. The kitchen is a fully-equipped chef's kitchen, including a Viking 6 burner range stove with Thermador hood, Viking French-door refrigerator and Bosch dishwasher - everything you will need to cook as little or as much as you like.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No Smoking
No Pets
Events need prior approval by host


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

23 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pam & Jullien User Profile
April 2017
This place was perfect for what we needed.

Levoy User Profile
Levoy
April 2017
Was great, everything was to a T. No problems was all well

Malik User Profile
January 2017
The space was great. I threw a party and the place was perfect. Very clean and family friendly

Kirsty User Profile
January 2017
Their home is as is in the photos, plenty of space, open plan and homely with quirky decor and furniture. This was ideal for hosting my 5 friends and I over new year. Check-in was easy with the lock box and communication with host was prompt. We only had 1 hiccup with heating and this was resolved and fixed very quickly. Location was great as we were close to some good bars and restaurants and a couple streets from the subway. Overall a great airbnb with very helpful hosts!

Francis User Profile
November 2016
Beautiful home, pictures are exactly the same only thing is the lights barely worked which made it difficult through the night other than that everything was amazing

Tamara User Profile
November 2016
The house is charming. It was clean and comfortable, and access to the subway was easy. Great neighborhood with plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Alexandra User Profile
November 2016
While staying in this air bnb half the recessed lights did not work, leaving us basically in the dark for the first night. We went out to dinner looking like we had dieseases because we got ready in the dark. Day two, we discover The blow dryer did not work, leaving three girls walking outside with wet hair in November. Despite the description, there are NO essentials in the kitchen, there is a Brita filter and expired soy sauce packets. We couldn't even find salt and pepper. Not a big deal, but it's nice to know coming into it if they actually supply basics or whether you should just expect water. Although the property manager / owner tried to rectify these inconveniences in a timely manner, it resulted in three complete strangers letting themselves into our apartment three different times during our stay. On day one someone appeared in our hall way, no one heard her knock or ring a bell, she dropped off a floor lamp so we could, like, see things, and although she was nice we were all really freaked out that she showed up so abruptly and was standing in our apartment. Second day, stranger number two let themselves in and walked into the apartment while my friend was standing in her underwear to drop off a new blow dryer (too little too late) it was super Uncomfortable. The third time the "home owner" (who tried to push all responsibilities and short comings onto the "property manager") Appeared at the top of our stairs to ask us about our stay while simultaneously pretending he had nothing to do with property making it seem like he only lived upstairs. I'm still confused as to who's actually in charge. At the end of the day, all they did was make excuses for their awkward cameos and lack of communication, stating that they will take no responsibility for our awkward encounters and feeling ugly every time we left the house. I'll be filing a formal complaint as I spent a lot of money to have a good time for my bday and their lack of awareness kinda put a damper on things pretty much everyday.
Amal And Benge User Profile
Response from Amal And Benge:
Thank you for acknowledging our timely responses to your issues, we took care of the light and blow dry request both within an hour of the complaint. The ad of this apt does not state that there is food in the pantry (only coffee and tea are what we keep in stock), there are staples from previous guests, but we do not replenish them other than the coffee and tea. In response to strangers entering your apartment unannounced, this is untrue. On day one, I texted you that someone was arriving at the space to handle the light issue, which they did within 30 minutes. Other than that one person, no one else entered your space. On day two, the second person you claim walked in on your friend in her underwear never entered your space. She spoke to your friend from the staircase and never entered. The owner spoke to you from the hallway after he asked the girls if it was ok, which they said yes to. This was to introduce himself when he came home so that you girls would not have any concern of who was upstairs. This property description is very clear that there is a shared hallway with the owner, so that is not a surprise. In addition I was very clear with you when we spoke on the phone that the owner is a single guy who lives in the apt upstairs from the duplex you were in and that I am the property manager. There is no confusion here. I'm not sure why now your claiming you had no idea. In addition you and I spoke on the phone, texted and exchanged email during your TWO day stay numerous times. Saying I am unreachable is a lie. I do want to apologize that you felt that your birthday weekend was not the way you wanted it to be, but we did try and accommodate everything we can right away. I don't think anyone was trying to pass blame on anyone, we were all trying to make you guys happy and comfortable.
November 2016

New York, New York, United States · Joined in May 2015
Amal And Benge User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.