coffe and munchies to start your day‍❤️‍‍‍‍‍‍‍wFully outfitted with all the essentials and more for cooking thatjboeiu special meal
Jruknnuuujmkmojukxkmkjmjukinrh
Crow's Nest (monthly only listing)

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

450 Sq ft. :3 room apartment below owners' upstairs home: 6' x9' bath, 14 x 15' bedroom 12' x 16' kitchen/living combo. Located in residential neighborhood with easy access to all points of interest. Vintage home w/ beautiful gardens, located on corner. 1 block from open space park used by birders, soccer players, joggers, Great central location with easy freeway and bike path access. Navy School-1 mile, CSUMB 5miles, MIIS 3 miles, aquarium 4 miles.

The space

Located in a sunbelt of Monterey with easy access to highways, bus lines and bike trails. This is especially close to NPS(.5 mi)Laguna Seca Raceway(5 mi) and Monterey Fairgrounds(.5 mi)The airport(3mi)
Carmel ( 5 mi). Delmonte beach is great for walks, surfing, boogie boards, 1 mile. Excellent diving nearby . Apartment has area for washing scuba gear. Fenced locked yard available to store sports equipment securely. Located on corner so work day traffic noticeable but temporary. Active neighborhood so noise occurs. Space has everything but is compact. Hide abed takes up living space when open. Seating: 2 bar stools at island for dining, 74 " sofa bed, I arm chair. Comfortable for 2 average size people. Kitchen is completely equipped for your cooking pleasure. Windows overlook garden settings.

Guest access

1 space on driveway for average size car. You have your own Heater control. Air conditioning is not needed in Monterey. Wi-fi/ TV-hulu, netflix. Gated yard to store recreation equipment. Small patio at front entrance for outside sitting. Mailbox is shared w/ main house.

Interaction with guests

I am always available by text. I live away from the area. The house is occupied by my young adult daughter , her two dogs and two cats.

Other things to note

Pets by special permission and negotiation only.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £114
Security Deposit £190
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Owner occupied, working people in neighborhood. Respectful hours of quiet between 10 pm and 8 am. This isn't a "lets get crazy all night" party zone.
No smoking of any kind on property.
No large gatherings during stay.
be respectful and use water appropriately. Limit bathing to 1/day. Water is extremely expensive.
Lock property when away.
Turn off heat & lights when out.
Parking for more then one vehicle of average size
Any illegal activity grounds for eviction immediately.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

138 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Isaac User Profile
September 2017
I stayed here for a month as a student at MIIS in Monterey and I liked that it was within a few miles of the school and on a quiet street with easy parking. It is the right size for one/two people.

Sylvain User Profile
May 2017
The Crow's Nest was super comfortable for our stay in Monterey. Janet was super helpful and communicative and the place was really nice, and close to everything. Highly recommended! Than you Janet :)

Cheryl User Profile
May 2017
Enjoyed our visit to Monterey. Cute and quaint location with lovely garden out front. Appreciated the aquarium passes!

Carissa User Profile
May 2017
Janet's Crow's Nest was very welcoming, clean, and well-decorated. There was a full kitchen and large bathroom. The living quarters were somewhat small and the ceiling was quite low (about 6' 5" in some places). However, it met our needs. The one thing that was somewhat of an inconvenience was the animals living in the house above the Crow's Nest. When we tried to go to bed at 9:30 one night, the animals were running around on the top floor and it was difficult to fall asleep. For the majority of the time, the house was quiet and the location is very close to the freeway and some awesome places to grab a quick bite. Overall, we would come back and stay here again. :)
Janet User ProfileJanet is a superhost.
Response from Janet:
Thanks for your input Caissa. I newy married and moved out. The upstairs is now rented. i'll talk to them re the pets running about.
May 2017

Robert User Profile
April 2017
Very beautiful gardens and rooms.

This is our second time at this spot. Janet is an amazing host. Everything is well though of and easy. Our kid looks forward to staying here and remembers what toys are available to play with. Thanks Janet!

Beth User Profile
April 2017
Perfect Airbnb spot. Janet's place is exactly as advertised and much, much more. My adult daughter and I stayed here and used the fold-out couch. Everything is labeled, and up-to-date and ready for a guest to use. The aquarium passes are an incredible bonus. We went twice! We loved the patio and garden. This place is compact and perfect. Even the garden level windows in the bedroom look at at whimsy and beauty. The neighborhood is safe and quaint and close to all the Monterey attractions. We had great communication from Janet and it just couldn't have been easier for us. We felt at home and would definitely come back.

Paso Robles, California, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Janet User ProfileJanet is a superhost.

I am a local resident, very familiar with the area that I love. I have traveled internationally and plan to do more. I prefer B & B stays as I get a better feel for what its like to be a local.
I am a retired Oncology , Hospice, Homecare RN

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings