Nature and Comfort in the heart of Cape Town

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious 19th century ground floor apartment with beautiful private garden and outdoor space, uniquely situated on a quiet street in the vibrant and most awesome central Capetonian location: Green Point. It's the best place to be to explore all of Cape Town's Enjoy harvesting organic veggies, free wifi, safe parking, and a one minute easy walk to the MyCiti bus stop.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Bed: 4
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £17 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £29
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We would love our guests to feel at home and enjoy the space and good life of Cape Town. This is an apartment and although you don't see or hear your neighbors much you need to be mindful that you don't create any major disturbances. No smoking inside, parties or pets.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marina User Profile
August 2017
The house is fabulous and very close to great amenities and the waterfront. It's situated in a very safe area and just a quick turn from major highways in order to take road trips. You even have an organic garden to choose amazing fresh produce...

Mireille User Profile
April 2017
Lovely place with very nice garden. A great place to stay with kids and to explore capetown

Kate User Profile
March 2017
Great apartment in a very convenient location. We loved having outside space to enjoy the sunshine, and the apartment had everything we needed to make it a convenient home base for exploring Cape Town. Laurene was very responsive and helpful. Would happily stay again.

Maya User Profile
March 2017
I had a great time staying at Laurene's place. She was very welcoming and available whenever I needed something. The house is in a great location (walking-distance from the waterfront and close to restaurants, shops, bars, etc.) but it is also a couple of blocks off of the main road so it is quiet and residential. The home was also very spacious and nice, and provided a lot of natural sunlight. Everything was wonderful - I would definitely stay here again!

Daniel User Profile
March 2017
What a lovely house in a great location! Everything was as described and the house was absolutely brilliant.

Michael User Profile
March 2017
We really love this place. It has a great location, close to the Waterfront, and to the Convention Center. In our situation, we were the grandparents taking care of two young granddaughters, while our daughter and her husband attended a conference at the Convention Center. It worked out really nicely. Laurene, and the owner, were great in ensuring that we were comfortable and understood the goings on of the place, including the free access to vegetables in the garden. Very homey experience in Cape Town for us!

Ander User Profile
February 2017
The apartment is located right next to V&A area with a lot of shopping and great food places! Laurene's place has plenty of space for a large group of people and nice outdoor space to enjoy the garden and a cup of coffee

This host has 32 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in May 2015
Laurene User Profile

Cape Town girl that is absolutely in love with our beautiful city. I love meeting new people from all over the world and travel as often as I can. When I am home, I love hosting and will happily share all the secrets the city has to offer with our guests.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings