Summer in Oslo by the Royal Castle
Summer in Oslo by the Royal Castle


9 guests

1 room

6 beds

1 bath


9 guests

1 room

6 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Grand, manorial 6-bed apartment in Oslo as central as you can get it, with big, spacey rooms. Near The Royal Castle and in the same street where Henrik Ibsen lived during his time in Oslo


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £47
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

A classic westside city apartment but in the very center of Oslo.
There are 5 bedrooms - one with a super king size bed , 2 rooms with single beds, one room has 1 single and one double extra bed, and a 'familyroom' with a big king size bed and a landing/loft with room for 2.

Guest access

You'll have access to the entire apartment - 180 square metres. The flat is in the 3rd floor and there is no elevator.

Interaction with guests

We'll be available via AirBnB, mail or text messages at all times

The neighbourhood

Central, central, central

Getting around

The apartment is literally in the very heart of Oslo - 3 minutes walk to The National Theatre station with the Airport Express train, Metro, Bus and Tram. 3 minutes to The Royal Castle, 5 minutes to The National Theatre, Cinemas, and a big variety of restaurants and bars. 7 minutes walk to Aker Brygge with great shopping possibilities, a lovely seaside promenade with great outside eating and drinking, The Astrup Fearnley Museum, and the ferry to Bygdøy where the Viking museum and Kon-Tiki museum is situated. Arbinsgate 9 is the perfect place to start your exploring Oslo!


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Just leave the place as it was when you arrived! No washing of floors or vacuuming needed as we charge a cleaning fee, but garbage should be emptied and dishes washed. Enjoy!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thomas User Profile
April 2017
Gard's apartment was perfect for exploring Oslo. It is very centrally located and the apartment itself is very comfortable and well suited for two couples sharing with children.

Linn User Profile
July 2016
Gard gave us a warm welcome, the communication was prompt and reliable from the first moment onwards and the apartment is simply beautiful. We loved staying there and hope to come back again at some point - so in every sense recommendable!

Cameron User Profile
July 2016
I would recommend this apartment to anyone! The furnishings and the location, the spaciousness and the set up, all of it was amazing! We felt welcomed and loved the neighborhood. There are 3 bedrooms and it is furnished to sleep 8 people including a loft bed which we didn't use. It is a 4th floor walk up which was fine with us. They had left brochures for all kinds of touristy activities which made planning easier. We walked everywhere we wanted to go. And we loved having use of a washing machine and dryer. I thoroughly recommend Gard's apartment to everyone.

Janelle User Profile
July 2016
What a wonderful place! Our party of 8 was very comfortable - plenty of space, comfortable cooking and eating spaces for our large group. Location was fantastic - great proximity to the waterfront, ferry, shopping and National Gallery.... We wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return!

Lisa User Profile
June 2016
The stay at Gards home was just great!! From the greeting and at the train station to the flowers in most rooms we were immediately feeling at home . The location is so central we were able to walk to many places..also a huge grocery store complex very near. I fell in love with the bread cutting board and had to bring one home.they told us the exact store and we got it!! We would certainly ask for a return stay when we return to Oslo.thanks so much.

This host has 40 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Oslo, Norway · Joined in May 2015
Gard User Profile

Actor living in Oslo with my girlfriend, 7 year old daughter and a Weimaraner called Lola.
This house is our refuge from the city, and we hope you'll enjoy the peace and quiet when you visit! Welcome!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.