Double room in nice, clean flat near Haymarket
Hosted by Scott
Scott is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The flat is in great condition in a safe area. 5 minute walk from Haymarket, 10-15 minute walk from Princes Street and is well-located for Edinburgh's tourist attractions, transport links, shopping, pubs, cinemas, restaurants and gyms. NOTE: Check-in is 5pm but it should be possible to check-in EARLIER than this, depending on the date.

The space

The double room is in a clean, bright, modernised tenement flat. It is cosy and well-lit and has everything you need to enjoy your stay, including ample storage space, fresh sheets and fresh towels. Our wifi is fast and reliable. Car parking is mostly permit-controlled but there are pay-and-display options, and parking is free on Saturdays and Sundays.

Guest access

The flat has a shared kitchen, lounge, bathroom and toilet. We have all the usual amenities (washing machine, dishwasher, TV) which you are welcome to use. Feel free to use our well-stocked kitchen and help yourself to coffee, tea, herbs, spices, etc.

Interaction with guests

We are a young(ish) professional couple, who have recently moved in so are renting our spare room for the first time. We are likely to also be in the flat during your stay but are often out or at work. If there are any problems we can be contacted at any time. We have lived in Edinburgh for three years and are very happy to help you with any directions or suggestions about the best things to do around the city.

Other things to note

While we want you to feel at home in our flat, we also expect you to treat it as you would your own. Try not to break anything, keep it reasonably clean and please do not smoke inside. We have a 'live and let live' attitude, but ask that you have a common-sense approach to noise in the evening, out of respect to our neighbours.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking, no parties, no pets, 2 people maximum. Thanks!


Cancellations

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katy User Profile
September 2016
I had a lovely stay here, the room and flat was lovely and very comfortable. The location was fantastic, being very close to the train station and links to the airport. Scott was a fantastic host, he made me feel instantly welcome and it was if I'd known him for years, he really put me at ease. I'll definitely be back!

Rob User Profile
May 2016
Communication with Scott was great ahead of the stay. They were very welcoming hosts, and the flat was an ideal place for a few days' stay.

Merel User Profile
February 2016
My parents visited me for the weekend and stayed at Scott's apartment. They really enjoyed it! Scott and his girlfriend were very friendly and the room was clean, bright and quiet. They were very flexible with the arrival time as well, which was great! Thanks! We would recommend this room.

Andrea User Profile
January 2016
I had a very pleasant stay at Scott's apartment. Upon my arrival, he was very kind and explained the details of the apartment to me very well. The flat is clean and in a central location. The room is bright and has a good size. I would recommend it.

Shani User Profile
October 2015
Scott was an excellent host - we couldn't have asked for more.

Shani User Profile
October 2015
Scott has been an excellent host for my colleague - can highly recommend him. Excellent communication throughout the stay and we have extended also.

Jennifer User Profile
September 2015
The whole experience was delightful. A lovely flat with everything we needed and a friendly welcome. The area was perfect as it was 5 mins from Haymarket Station. Thanks Scott!

United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Scott User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings