Dining room / Living room with front window view (note, old sofa shown - has been upgraded)Bedroom with queen bed
2 Bedroom space, bright and roomy
Hosted by Chris
Chris is the host.Chris is a superhost.
7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Renovated private ground level, 2 bedrooms, large living/dining room, 1 bathroom, kitchen and laundry on a quiet cul-de-sac street bordering green space and near parks, golf, shopping, wineries and easy access to attractions nearby. Relax in the large, bright, 1000 sqft space, or enjoy the shared yard with private entry and plenty of parking.

The space

Recently renovated and furnished, 2 bedrooms with kitchen, bathroom, laundry, and optional 3rd bed (sofa bed) and/or air mattress. (the sofa bed and air mattress are in the living room)

The living room has a 40" HDTV with lots of channels with Telus Optic TV and Wifi included. There are 2 modern chairs along with a sofa bed, and a dining room table with seating for 4, with more chairs and a second table available upon request.

The kitchen is a good size with a dishwasher, fridge/freezer, etc, and all the basics you'd need, including a kettle, and coffee machine. There is also a bbq in the back yard for your exclusive use.

The bedrooms look out on the quiet back-yard side of the house and have nice quality bedding and memory foam mattress toppers. The main bedroom has a queen bed and the 2nd bedroom has a standard bed. Both bedrooms have closets and there are a few more closets in the hallway and living room.

The bathroom has a basic shower / tub combo and lots of lighting. Bath towels and soap/shampoo/conditioner are provided.

The in-suite laundry is along the hallway and a clothes steamer available upon request.

The back and side yards have a variety of chairs, a table, loungers, and toddler toys. The yard is the only shared space.

Guest access

Ground level accessed by a private door at the side of the house. The side door has keypad access that will be customized for you.

The 2 bedroom space is the ground floor of our house and is separate from upstairs. The door access is private and the only shared space is the yard which you are very welcome to use.

Lots of free parking available in the cul-de-sac. After unloading please park in the cul-de-sac.

Interaction with guests

We live upstairs and someone is generally available anytime, either in person or by phone/text/email. We are always happy to help make your stay a great experience!

We'll plan to meet at check-in and show you around the place, and help anytime there is a question.

Other things to note

We have two 3 year olds that are active during the daytime, generally waking up 7AM and up to 7PM. During the day they may be loud enough to be heard in your space, but noise will be kept to a minimum!

The ceiling lights are florescent and some hum while turned on. Some people may not like this so we have provided lamps for evening use. During the daytime there is lots of natural light.

The thermostat for the heat is upstairs so we try to keep the settings at a comfortable temperature in your space, either heat or AC, but if you'd ever like the settings adjusted just let us know.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £44
Security Deposit £466
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

Welcome!
If you would like to book a group with more than 4 adults please contact me in advance of booking to confirm that the space will work for your group. 6 or 7 adults is too many.

Check-in time is 4PM, please ask if you need an earlier time and we will try to accommodate.

Because we live upstairs we ask for quiet in the evenings after 10PM, and no parties, drinking, smoking, drugs, significant food cooking/burning odour, etc.

Only guests registered with the booking are allowed - please no extra visitors without our written approval in advance.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - Young children upstairs - can be awake and noisy between 6AM and 7PM
Some spaces are shared - Entrance via the ground floor side door, access through shared side yard. Private entrance - only the yard is shared.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jina User Profile
September 2017
Super clean and have everything you need :) 100% satisified with my choice !

Jenna User Profile
September 2017
Would for sure stay again

Cindy User Profile
September 2017
Chris and Anna's home is away from stores and a great place to spend time with family near beautiful landscapes.

Mike User Profile
September 2017
Didn't get to talk to Chris much, but enjoyed the privacy. Clean and comfortable home, def would stay again. Thanks for hosting!

Fahimeh User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay ! Chris and Anna are very responsive and friendly. The place is very clean and decorated very nicely. My 2.5 year old daughter definitely enjoyed playing with lots of toys in the backyard! Will definitely come back :)

Hugues User Profile
August 2017
Great place in a quiet area. Clean and lots of space. Very close to wineries. We recommand!

Kanika User Profile
August 2017
The place was clean and beautiful :) loved the area esp the golf course which is very close to the place.

West Kelowna, CanadaJoined in May 2015
Chris User ProfileChris is a superhost.

We are a young family with 3 year old twins who enjoy travel, parks, the beach and the Okanagan area lifestyle in general.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Chris’s place.
Chris
Anna helps host.
Anna

The neighbourhood

Similar listings