large & bright room near the center
large & bright room near the center
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are at 10 minutes by bus from the main station and the center (bus stop at 2 minutes, frequent buses). The room is large and bright with access to the balcony (4th floor... no elevator, sorry). The price includes coffee, tea and two friendly cats!

The space

the apartment is located on the 4th floor (no elevator) with windows facing east and west: there is plenty of light and on summer nights you can enjoy a pleasant air. The kitchen and the guest room open onto a balcony with plants.

Guest access

guests can freely access the common areas: entrance / living room, bathroom and kitchen. In the bathroom there is available a small shelf and a glass for toothbrush and toothpaste for guests, as well as the shelf of the bath tub. In the kitchen: in the refrigerator there is a shelf at your disposal, you can freely use tableware, cookware and appliances (no microwave) and spices, coffee and tea.

Interaction with guests

from September to June we will be often found in the home, while in summer the house will be freer. I'm always available for a chat or for information and clarification.

Other things to note

Bed linen and towels available for guests are not ironed (sorry: I like the cleanliness but I do not like ironing)


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Smoking Allowed
Heating

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 8PM.
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - It's a 4th floor (almost 90 steps) and there's no elevator: it's not confortable if you have big luggage :)
Pet(s) live on property - two nice cats
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared - kitchen and bathroom are in common

Cancellations

78 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joanna User Profile
September 2016
Eva is very Nice and helpful person. She had maps with buses and the city prepared before I even asked for them. Easy access to they city center by bus no.17 but I also walked from S.Spirito at night (35mins walk) and I really felr safe. Cats are lovely but if you don't want to be distracted u just need close the room. They do not moan or anything. At night the room was very quiet that helps a lot when you need to rest for day full of sightseeing. Flat was very clear. I really liked the colorful and energetic decor in the flat. I highly recommend Eva's place! I will stay by her next time in Florence for sure!

Lucy User Profile
September 2015
Eva was a great host, and her family seem lovely. The room was just as described and I enjoyed my time in Florence

Rahul User Profile
August 2015
The apartment is a 30 minute walk from the piazza del signore. This makes the location of the apartment convenient. The hosts are warm and friendly, making the experience so much better. We had a wonderful time in Florence thanks to the hosts' excellent hospitality.

James User Profile
July 2015
The apartment was wonderful and everyone was extremely kind and generous :) I highly recommend it!

Zainab User Profile
July 2015
My sister and I enjoyed our stay in Florence with Eva, her son Hugo and sister Alice and their two friendly cats.They were very welcoming hosts making us feel right at home. The room was great with its own private balcony and was very spacious. I couldn't ask for a better stay for our first time in Florence. Whenever I visit Florence in the future I would definitely book to stay with Eva and her lovely family!

Jutta User Profile
October 2017
Perfect place to visit the city, about 25 minutes to walk into the center, quiet stay, lovely cats and a very nice host. Especially when you come there by car, you can easy find a parking space that you have to pay for.

Pierre User Profile
October 2017
It's good to be able to get (a bit away from the crowd and share the life of the fio(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). Eva is a fantastic host.

Florence, ItalyJoined in April 2015
Eva User ProfileEva is a superhost.
famiglia non tradizionale composta da me, un bimbo e due gatti. ci piacciono i libri, la musica, i concerti, i viaggi, i giochi, il cinema, i sorrisi, le risate, la pace interiore e nel mondo. non-traditional family consisting of me, a child and two cats. we like books, music…
Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings