Beautiful room in listed Saltaire
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Right at the heart of the World Heritage village, this is a cosy original workers house just a stones throw from the 1853 Hockney gallery and great transport connections.
Close to Leeds, Shipley, Bradford, Skipton, Haworth and the Yorkshire Dales.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £10
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

As if it was your own house, with consideration toward my lovely neighbours. No smoking inside please.


It's important to me that you are safe during your stay- just in case, there is a fire alarm, carbon monoxide detector and first aid kit in the house.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maureen User Profile
October 2016
The house was perfectly situated for the events that were attended and the house met all my requirements. Unfortunately Helen was not available during my stay but we had a very nice chat on the phone.

Patricia User Profile
August 2016
Absolutely fantastic, couldn't be bettered!

Aurangzeb User Profile
May 2016
Helen is a wonderful host. She is warm, welcoming, and friendly. She is also a great conversationist if you like meeting new people and share interests and ideas. She was very kind to receive me at the train station with an umbrella since it was raining when I arrived. She immediately made me feel at home and showed me around the place. We had tea and good conversation. Helen also gave me a few tips to explore Saltaire and the surrounding areas. The place is charming and homely. It is as good if not better than the photos. The bathroom is huge and charming. There is a very large, impressive, and diverse collection of books in the bedroom which can be a wonderful distraction when you are trying to sleep! I also had a friend visiting and Helen didn't mind at all. In fact, she was quite welcoming. This was a lovely weekend. Thank you, Helen! See you again!

Natalie User Profile
April 2016
The best stay! Helen was very welcoming, accomodating, full of knowledge and community participation. Her house is lovely, bed comfy, ideal location. Highly recommended and I hope to stay again.

Roy User Profile
Roy
March 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in Helens home it was like home from home We really loved the log fire. We have visited saltaire many times before . It was nice to stay over in the historic village & experience the restaurant, bars & off course Salts mill

Richard User Profile
December 2015
Having stayed in various airbnbs around the world I can honestly say the experience Helen provided was true perfection. Awesome location, the friendliest of welcomes, and a thoroughly relaxing atmosphere. The house was beautifully decorated with festive decorations which was a nice bonus touch. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again :) thanks Helen

Peter User Profile
December 2015
Had a lovely welcome. Close to Saltaire station but no train noise and close to lcoal shops. Very clean and comfortable. Just the ticket for me.

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Shipley, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Helen User Profile

Born and bred in the Aire valley, I've loved staying with people all over the world on my own travels so look forward to welcoming you to Saltaire.
I want you to feel at home, whether that's making use of the kitchen or relaxing in front of the fire after a day out exploring, the space is yours to enjoy.
If I'm around, (which is variable as I work away some of the time), there tends to be music on in the background- new recommendations always appreciated.

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings