R4 Artsy Room private bathroom in historic centre
R4 Artsy Room private bathroom in historic centre
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Please read carefully the description before booking. Check in has to be made on agreement between 12pm and 7pm. Checkin after 7pm cost an extra fee of €20. No checkin after 11pm.
From May to September: from Monday to Friday I accept only bookings for at least 2 nights, on weekends only for 3 nights from Friday to Monday (or longer) because I can't do check ins at the weekend. Bookings for one day I will accept only if I have a day left between other bookings.
No kitchen use, private bathroom.


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £41 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

You can come home whenever you want but please beware of not making noise because of the other guests and our neighbours!
House Rules:
-no visitors
-no loud noise after 24.00
-all damage must be paid for
-no kitchen use
-please turn the lights off when not needed, energy wasting is not cool
- no bookings for only one night, for that contact me before booking

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

103 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
September 2017
Great central place, super easy to get everywhere. Fun neighbourhood and great host

Aura User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 30 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Denis User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jonathan User Profile
August 2017
Nice location, nice room. Quite spacious, no air conditioning, but room still is very cool and comfortable to stay in. Diane is nice and pleasant ;)

Anna User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Diane's. It has a perfect central location within walking distance of all the main attractions. The room is spacious and well equipped. Diane was very friendly and communicated well. Thank you Diane!

Daria User Profile
August 2017
Our first reaction when we entered our room was just "WOW"! The high ceiling kept the room cool, even at very high temperatures. Diane was super friendly and uncomplicated. Check in and out was easy. We got some tips for local places which where super helpful. Highly recommend.

Florian User Profile
August 2017
It is a great accomodation, it is not far to all the beautiful sights, and you get all the information you need from diane! I can really recommend!!

This host has 385 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Florence, ItalyJoined in May 2012
Diane User Profile

Hello! Ciao!
I am Diane, I speak fluent German, English and Italian. I'm from the north of Germany but I live since 2005 in Italy with my two lovely cats. I'm vegetarian and environmentally conscious, I like to smoke but keep my house very clean and tidy!
I can give you a lot of suggestions where to go for shopping, dinner and some not too touristic sightseeing.
The appartment is in a typical building from the 16th century the very heart of Florence so you can easily visit all the main spots by walking!
Please note that we are offering the rooms on Airbnb only during the summer time so you will stay in a house where people actually live. It is very simple and basic, no luxury, but I like it a lot and it gives you a good impression about the typical life in Florence.
I do my best to make you feel comfortable and enjoy your time in Florence but I think Airbnb is for younger people that travel a lot and mostly need a place to sleep and take a shower and that want to know how real life is in the town you visit.
I do Airbnb from 2012 and unfortunately last year I made a lot of bad experience with people that are used to stay in hotels and were complaining about things that are clearly stated in the description (that obviously they didn't read). I am offering the rooms for very little money and you won’t not even find a hostel in the historic centre that is that cheap, so don’t expect any luxury you are used from a hotel. I expect people to read carefully the description of the ads and to be aware that they are not going to stay in a hotel with any service. This house is not adapted for children or elder people, I'm sorry. I feel free to decline requests that I don’t feel comfortable with. I expect people also to speak good English (or Italian or German) otherwise there will be too many communication problems.
I don't think that it's necessary to say, but: I am absolutely gay friendly!
Please note that the city of Florence requests every tourist to pay a city tax of €2.50 per person and day for a maximum of 7 nights, payable in cash at the check in.
Thanks for understanding, for further information please don’t hesitate asking!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings