Tastefully finished Apartment
Hosted by Greta
Greta is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a very bright and airy apartment tastefully finished. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. You will have your own bedroom and your own main bathroom for use. With regards the other bedrooms one is used by me personally and other one empty.

The space

No other guests are allowed in the house. No smoking inside and no shoes. Very clean environment.

Guest access

You will have access to all the apartment (except from my personal room) which includes balconies kitchen living, etc.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alan User Profile
September 2015
The Host: When i first arrived i felt a little unsure as it was my first time using Airbnb, however when i met Greta i was put at ease straight away. Greta is a very friendly and i suppose professional host who made it clear what the boundaries were (Noise, Tidiness etc) - which i liked. That said i felt i had complete freedom of the Apartment and wasn't restricted in any way in terms of coming in later at night etc. Although Greta was busy with work throughout the week i felt she tried to be as helpful as she could as she knew the country very well even though i had a clear idea of what i wanted to do when i was there and she took me cycling which was nice as i got to see parts of the country i would otherwise not have known to look for. The Apartment: The apartment itself is quite something in my opinion, it is on the second floor and looks very modern and feels great to live in. The way the light come in through the balcony windows create a big sense of space. All the basics for living are there to live in a very comfortable manner. The Location: The apartment location was the main one for me. Located in Birkirkara is exactly where i would want to be living, far enough away from the main tourist areas that you get a sense of living as a Maltese local, but yet close enough that it is only a 10 minute bus ride into Valetta, St Julians or Paceville. Additionally you will find that the neighbours are relaxed and you feel welcome in the area generally. Malta is a lovely warm and safe place to vist and i cannot recommend it highly enough. Even though I can't compare this experience to other airbnb travel because it was my first time i would say overall the standard seems to have been set really high and am planning to use airbnb again in October when i visit Lithuania.

David User Profile
September 2016
Awesome!

Femke User Profile
June 2016
I really enjoyed my stay in Greta's apartment! I felt very comfortable during the whole stay. The apartment is really nice en very clean.Greta is a very nice person! I definitely recommend this apartment to others.

James User Profile
April 2016
Greta was very welcoming and a great friend to have at the flat. She knows all the right places to go and helped me settle in easily. Her whole flat was clean, tidy and well decorated. The location was absolutely perfect. There's a bus stop right outside that is really well connected and there's lots of shops nearby to get all the essentials. I had everything I needed on my doorstep!

Mª Eugenia User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation 14 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Greta User Profile
Response from Greta:
I was not comfortable with this person as she was way too demanding - I think she would have been better off in a hotel,
April 2016

Irina User Profile
November 2015
I enjoyed staying in Gretas house! The appartment is great, it's very clean, cosy and fresh, you will have your own bathroom also very clean and spacy, so it's total comfort. Definitely recommend, it's perfect, don't know what to add)) About Greta: she is very kind person, opened, will help you with everything you need and give the recommendations for visiting! So, welcome, it's like home!))

Markéta User Profile
October 2015
I have spent a month at Greta's place and it was really pleasant experience! The apartment is very nice, clean and comfortable, makes you feel like home =) it is centrally located so you could reach any part of the island in reasonable time, the connection to Valetta is very good and it takes only 1 bus to get to beautiful beaches of Melieha or Golden Sands. Greta is friendly and easy-going person, always very helpful. The only inconvenience I would mention is, that Birkirkara itself is not so interesting place, as there are no promenades or parks where you can walk / run, but on the other side, there is a plenty of shops where you can buy food or clothes for reasonable prices. Anyway, the entertainment is just one bus away ;-)

Birkirkara, MaltaJoined in May 2015
Greta User Profile
Sporty, loves going out, enjoy good food and a good bottle of wine
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings