Our houseRoom overlooks back garden
Ideal for Bradley Stoke/Aztec West - Walk to Work!
Hosted by Wendy
Wendy is the host.Wendy is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our comfortable detached house in Bradley Stoke is within walking distance of local business parks/Aztec West. Close to all the usual amenities & with excellent transport links, we provide a friendly, welcoming and cost effective home away from home.

The space

Our guest room is cosy and warm in winter and airy and bright in summer. It is a single room so more suited to guests on a short term basis as there is a limit to how much storage space we can provide.

There is a comfortable bed complete with a new medium-firm memory foam mattress and luxurious feather duvet. Overlooking the back garden, the room is decorated in a fresh coastal theme.

It has a new flat screen TV, chest of drawers, desk and chair, as well as drink-making facilities and toiletries.
We supply bath and hand towels and there is space to hang clothes and store bags etc.
This room is at the back of the house with minimal street noise, and we have also fitted a black-out blind to make the space darker.

You are welcome to relax in the living room or use the kitchen for making a drink or snack (although not to cook a meal).

Outside we have a garden which you are free to use during warmer weather. There is secure space for a bike if you bring one. (Please let us know beforehand)

Guest access

Shared bathroom next door to the bedroom. Downstairs cloakroom, living room and kitchen. Garden.

On street parking.

Interaction with guests

If you prefer to have time to yourself that is fine with us. If you like to chat that is also fine with us. If you have funny or interesting stories to tell I am sure we will have some in return!

We have a lot of local knowledge so ask us about the area, sight-seeing, best places to eat out or visit.

We are a happy, hard-working but easy-going family.

Other things to note

We prefer weekday bookings due to family and work commitments, however, we would consider weekends and some longer term stays can be accommodated. Please drop me a line to enquire.

This is a family home. We are not noisy but we can be a little bit untidy!

Arrival/departure times
Please allow for some flexibility in the mornings and evenings. On certain days of the week we will arrive home slightly later than usual. Our guests are not given their own key but we will let you know our arrangements in advance.

Laundry
I can arrange to wash and dry clothes for an extra cost.

Food
Breakfast - I will provide tea or coffee, along with cereal/toast.
If you enjoy fresh, home-cooked food, I prepare a filling and tasty dinner for my family every evening. If you would also like a meal I can provide one for a small extra cost - £6.
We grow some of our own fruit and vegetables in summer, and often buy local/organic when possible.

Laundry
I can arrange to wash, dry and iron clothes for an extra cost.

Travel
Parkway train station - Depending on the time, it may be possible to arrange a pick up/drop off. I charge £7 each way.
If you are driving there is plenty of on street parking.

Pets
We have rabbits that live outside as well as a small dog. She is non-moulting so should be fine with anyone who suffers from pet hair allergies, and she is also very quiet.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Breakfast
Internet
TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 8PM
Check out by 9AM

The person booking the room must be the person who is staying. If you are requesting it on behalf of someone else please contact me beforehand

If you wish to smoke please do so outside.

Due to family/work commitments, the room will normally need to be vacated during the daytime.

Please keep noise, ie. phone calls, TV, opening and shutting doors etc to a minimum, especially at night time.

We do not wear shoes in the house.

No hot food in the bedroom please.

You can access Wifi on the condition that you agree to use it only for legal purposes and promise not to use it for illegal uploading, downloading, or other illegal activities.

Any loss or damage must be paid for.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Bedroom is upstairs
Potential for noise - Just general family noise!
Pet(s) live on property - Small dog and a rabbit
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen living room bathroom.

Cancellations

69 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Morteza User Profile
September 2017
I had a great stay in Wndy's house and would highly recommend it. Wendy and her husband are very polite and friendly, the house is tidy and the bedroom is clean and comfortable.

Philly User Profile
September 2017
Lovely room in a lovely house. I was made very welcome by the whole family and will definitely be staying again if I am in the area.

Katie User Profile
September 2017
Wendy was a lovely host. Grant (Wendy's partner) came to pick me up from the train station and they made me feel very welcome. Their daughter is very sweet and their dog is cute and friendly. The room was clean and had plenty of space for my weeks worth of stuff (I don't pack light), there's a kettle with tea bags and space to hang clothes also the bed is comfy considering I'm not used to a single. It was ideal for me as I work just down the road at aztec west business park, they prepared toast and tea for me in the mornings and suggested a lovely fish and chip shop for my evening meal. I will 100% stay again, I plan to very soon.

Aaron User Profile
September 2017
I would most definitely recommend staying with Wendy and her family as they were very friendly and helpful. The house and room was very neat and tidy. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Irum User Profile
August 2017
I stayed for one night at Wendy's place.I have never met hosts like Wendy and grant.I didn't feel that I am away from home. Room was quiet comfortable and tidy. Hopefully to come again in future .
Wendy User ProfileWendy is a superhost.
Response from Wendy:
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
August 2017

David User Profile
August 2017
Very comfortable stay, with lovely hosts.

Andy User Profile
August 2017
Really good location and smashing hosts in family home. Very good standard of accommodation. Would recommend.

Bristol, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Wendy User ProfileWendy is a superhost.
My husband and I both work locally. In our free time we enjoy travelling, photography, cooking, gardening, mountain biking. Family and friends are important to us. We have hosted many times in the past and our guests have stayed anything from one night to a couple of month…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings