Relaxing and peaceful BackyardFront of house during summer
Charming Perry District Home
Hosted by Erin
Erin is the host.Erin is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Fully furnished 2 bedroom one bathroom home for rent. Located in the Perry District. Shops, food, brew pub, coffee, 5 minute bus route to Downtown, easy freeway access, 30 minutes from Coeur D'Alene lake and many other recreational spots.

The space

1st Bedroom has a queen bed the 2nd bedroom has a full sized bed. Both sleep 2 people comfortably. The couch fully reclines with power buttons on both sides. The lounger also reclines completely too. I have a nice queen size air mattress if it is needed.

I have a locked private den upstairs that does provide more space if you need, but it is an additional charge. Please inquire about this space if/when you send in a reservation request.

Guest access

You will have access to the entire main floor of the house and backyard. Garage is not available for use. Upstairs is a private den only available if requested at reservation (additional charge)

Interaction with guests

Your first point of contact will be with me, Erin, through Airbnb. Once you arrive, my brother Mike will be the person to meet/greet you. He will arrange a time to give you keys and show you around the home.

Check in: 3pm
Check out: 10am

Other things to note

Mike will also be by to water and mow the lawn. He will let you know when you arrive if he will be by to take care of the grounds during your stay. I also have two gardeners who come by 1-2 times a month to maintain my gardens.

I do have wifi internet & basic cable setup. I also will give you access to my Amazon Fire TV and you can order any of the Prime movies free of charge.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Cleaning Fee £78
Security Deposit £390
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £86 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Absolutely no smoking in or outside my house. Sorry folks. Even if you smoke outside it gets inside and stinks up my place. I'd like my place to be nice and "smoke" free for everyone.

Respect my neighbors. I care about them and they are good hard working people with early morning jobs. They do not want to listen to parties, loud music, or rowdy voices. Please keep music and noise down after 9pm on the weekdays 10pm on the weekends.

Respect my home: I love my place. Please treat it with care. I understand accidents happen (I'm a clutz myself), so let me know when something happens or if something breaks while you are there.

Please let myself or Mike know if something isn't working. We aren't always there and count on feedback. I.E. The toaster isn't warming, the coffee maker is slow, or there is a noise coming from the dryer. It helps us keep up on all our products that are offered in the home. I'm always open to suggestions on items that could be added to make your stay more comfortable.

Lastly, and i'm sorry I even have to mention this, but this is my private home I shared with my late husband. I do come home at certain times of the year. So with that stated, you will find a few personal stickers of functions/groups I support on a microwave, window, or fridge, a few poems, a photo of my late husband, and possibly grief support pamphlets. Please do not message me to remove these items. I would never enter your home and ask you to take down your religions artifacts, your political affiliations, or demand you remove the pillow that has a bible verse stitched on it just because I do not have the same beliefs. If you are easily offended by a few stickers on a microwave and feel it would ruin your stay. My home might not be the place for you.

Other than that. Please enjoy your stay. Drink a glass of wine in my backyard and enjoy the flowers, eat wonderful food at one of the local taverns, or shop at the local fresh market and prepare your dinner at my home.

Thank you.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pat User Profile
October 2016
Lovely stay in a sweet,comfortable home. Love the fact that no one had ever smoked on the premises -a pet hate of mine. All facilities were well thought through and easily accessible. The garden was particularly pretty and ideal for relaxing in . I love dogs and have two of my own, so the friendly dogs next door didn't bother me, but inevitably dogs bark so something to be aware of. Great stay. Thanks to Mike for all his help.

Marion User Profile
September 2017
We loved our stay in Erin's very comfortable and clean house. Communication was easy with Mike and he was there to greet us. He had cold water and fruit for us after a long drive, very much appreciated. The kitchen is well stocked and everything is there for a comfortable stay. The sitting area in the backyard is very peaceful and private, great place for a glass of wine at night. The whole yard is colourful and beautiful. The neighborhood was very pleasant, we loved being able to walk to the pub and restaurants. We have been to Spokane many times in the past but never this neighborhood and this is definitely our favourite.

Kristina User Profile
September 2017
The home has so much to offer. We were looking for a home base to explore Spokane from and this house is conveniently located to almost everything. The gardens alone are a reason to stay here, absolutely stunning. The home is exactly as described, check in and out was a breeze. Communication was spot on and we absolutely couldn't have been happier with our stay.

Georgia User Profile
August 2017
Our stay at Erin's was great. The yard was a relaxing retreat after a day out. Mike was very accommodating during the check-in process. Thanks again.

Erika User Profile
August 2017
Want an easy and lovely experience? Then this is for you. Lovely home and very comfortable to stay in. Easy communications and we felt attended to and cared for in every way. Thank you!

Yvonne User Profile
July 2017
Erin has a beautiful, charming, clean home in the Perry District. The bathroom has been newly remodeled and the back yard is literally like your own personal secret garden. Everything is well appointed and attended to by Mike. He even installed draperies in the bedroom to reduce light for me for sleeping. I highly recommend staying at Erin's.

Jack User Profile
May 2017
Erin's home is, by far, one of the best places to stay in Spokane. It's in the heart of the Perry District (great little restaurants and shopping) with excellent walking and close proximity to Manito Park and minutes by car to downtown Spokane. With our kids going to school in Spokane we'll be back! This house is incredibly comfortable with a true "home" feel. The outdoor garden in the back is perfect for reading and relaxing. Mike (Erin's brother) was a huge help in showing us around the house and made us feel at home. We can't wait to return!

Spokane, Washington, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Erin User ProfileErin is a superhost.

Hi!

I was born and raised in Spokane Washington (4 hours East of Seattle along the Idaho border). I've owned my home in the Perry District with my late husband since 2002. We bought it together in our early twenties and slowly breathed life back into it a little bit at a time. We never had children, but loved our furry companions Daytona our Aussie mix, Jade, Shadow, & Furr-Ari. Sadly, I lost my husband in 2013 and our animals shortly after. It has been a rough time, but I have decided to travel and live life to the fullest in his honor.

My latest adventure will be in Bethany Beach, Delaware. A close friend is opening a coffee shop and I've agreed to lend my support. For the first time since my husband passed away, I'm eager about my future, something I didn't think I would feel again without my husband beside me.

As a host, since I am away traveling, my brother Mike helps me manage my place in Spokane. He will be your main contact when you arrive. I am always available via phone, but he will be my go-to person if you need anything as you stay at my home.

As a guest: I'm a down to earth person and really not fussy. I like to explore the cities I visit and then come home to a glass of wine and a book. I enjoy learning about the people I stay with and the culture of the surrounding area. I love animals and no not mind staying somewhere that have furry animals living with my hosts. I will love and take special care of their animals as if the animals were my own.

My current favorite quote:
"How could this be? After struggling with my anger, my utter aloneness, my sadness bordering on despair, I am left with ......... a sense of freedom? Having survived the unthinkable, I am not as afraid of the ways of destiny, nor as unfamiliar with the capriciousness of change. Whatever will happen to me next..... will happen to me next." ~ Safe Passage Molly Fumia

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings