Fabulous far-reaching to sea view and beaches beyondModern shower room with underfloor heating
Beautiful, quirky, fab sea views
Beautiful, quirky, fab sea views
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Fabulous coastal studio house on beautiful North Norfolk coast. Walking distance of Wells next the Sea and its harbour and long sandy beaches, where you can often see seals. Pretty balcony, own private garden and parking on drive. Sleeps 2 adults + child/baby. Great sea/country views. Enjoy our huge, wonderful starry skies.

The space

Quirky home from home

Guest access

Separate front door, private garden, totally private accommodation

Interaction with guests

We live next door and always available to help but will be invisible if not needed.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Respect the studio as you would your own home.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

115 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
October 2017
Lovely studio. Clean and well equipped. Nice balcony off bedroom. Dot had left bacon, eggs, milk and scones for us and this made us feel really welcome. View from bedroom window is nice. Information folder of local area is really helpful. Perfect location for beach and Holkham hall. We loved exploring Wells and the beach is amazing. Lovely walks. Plenty of places to eat and shop.

Katie User Profile
October 2017
Dot's place is wonderful!! It had everything we needed. It's in a perfect location (10 minute walk to the beach) with fantastic views from the bedroom. Dot is the perfect host, she made us feel very welcome and even left us some lovely extra treats on arrival, such as; scones, sweets, milk, bacon and eggs. Her place is cosy and relaxing and we would love to stay here again. I would definitely recommend this place!!!!

Caroline User Profile
September 2017
Lovely little retreat. Perfect for a weekend. We had a brilliant time!

Sally User Profile
September 2017
A lovely place to stay - very comfortable and wonderful views. The stairs to the bedroom are narrow and quite steep so the property might not suit guests with mobility issues. We enjoyed the warm welcome from Dot and found the property an ideal base for exploring the North Norfolk coast.

Kate User Profile
September 2017
Dot's place is great......a charming and quirky home-from-home. It is well placed to access Wells itself;10/15 minute walk to the Quay etc, and also convenient as a starting point for car trips. There is on-site drive parking,which is very useful. The accommodation itself is comfortable, particularly the bed!! There's plenty of hot water for showers etc, and a lovely little balcony for sitting in the sun. All-in-all, a very pleasant place to spend time in. I hope to return.

Lou User Profile
September 2017
This place is just what we needed for a weekend getaway. It had a shabby chic feel and was very clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and providing scones, milk and eggs was a nice touch. When you visit, make sure to leave your car behind and wear comfortable shoes for a lot of walking!

Beverley User Profile
September 2017
Lovely and cosy and close to the beautiful Wells beach and Wells itself. Hosts are very nice
Dot User ProfileDot is a superhost.
Response from Dot:
Thanks for private feedback. I'm away at moment with a surprisingly bad phone signal. Hubbie and daughter have investigated and it's definitely plant not cat.
September 2017

England, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Dot User ProfileDot is a superhost.

A very young granny who loves Wells next the Sea, my family, my beach hut and my gorgeous cocker spaniel Woody.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings