Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
96 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Queen Size Bedroom~

Very very safe tree-lined neighborhood~``

Simple Breakfast Included~

Shared bathroom / living room / dining room / kitchen ~

Ideal for those here for work; short term vacation or internship~

Express Buses (3 different ones) to the city _ Manhattan right around the corner or Train to Ferry!

Check In Time Noon to 10PM
Check Out Time by 11 AM

Guests can always come before NOON but the room might still be occupied if another guest booked. A guest can just wait in the l


The space
The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £8
Cancellation: Strict

Description
Description

The space

2 Guests ONLY :)
Simple Breakfast items available for guest to help oneself~ :) Private Bedroom.
No Children allowed; No One Under 18 Years of Age-Not Child Proof.


Express Buses (3 different ones) to Manhattan right around corner; or
walk to train to ferry to Manhattan to enjoy view of Manhattan; Seagulls; Salt Air.. and to see the Statue of Liberty.

Bus to Bay Ridge Brooklyn right around the corner :)

Check In Time Noon to 10PM
Check Out Time by 11 AM

Guests can always come before NOON but the room might still be occupied if another guest booked. A guest can just wait in the living room; or leave her stuff if wants to go out with plans.

Guest can stay past 11 AM in the living room; but room has to be cleared so I can prepare for next guest. :)

Guest access

Entire 2nd Floor~ Enjoy the dining room/ kitchen/ living room~~

Enjoy microwave and refrigerator. No cooking please except microwave for safety reasons.

Sit on the little porch to enjoy your coffee too.

Interaction with guests

My grown sons are away at college/ work .. and I live here on and enjoy having people from all over the work stay here for work or vacation short-term in my spare clean bedrooms :)

I'm here if you have any questions on how to travel etc. :))

The neighbourhood

Safe* Safe* Safe~~

I love I can get to LOWER Manhattan in 45 minutes during rush hour.. and not pay NYC prices to live.

I love all the trees, trees, trees, grass, peaceful neighborhood; buses around corner, short walk to train to the ferry boat; hawks and seagulls flying overhead; and squirrel galore.. a piece of peace in one of the 5 boroughs of NYC. Top schools too.

Staten Island has a Zoo, Snug Harbor, Yankees Minor Team, Beaches Galore, parkland to walk, and Chinese Scholar Gardens.

Getting around

Buses to Manhattan right around the corner; or walk to the nearby train and take the ferry to Manhattan (which I prefer).. nice ride on the water and seagulls flying overhead. (pass the Statue of Liberty, etc) Great views~

Other things to note

I have a hair dryer.
Laundromat 10 blocks away.
I will give 2 clean towels per week. If you need more than 2 for a week; please bring your own extra towels or go to local laundromat. :)
I give one clean set of sheets per biweek. If you require more please bring extra yourself or wash at local laundromat. :)


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM.

No children allowed. This house is not child proof. Must be 18 or older. Thank you.

No alcohol in the house. No smoking in the house or front of house on porch. Thank you very much.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
Availability
1 night minimum stay

Hosted by Betty Ann

New York, New York, United States · Joined in April 2015
Betty Ann

Hello~

Everyone calls me by my nickname 'Emma'. I live alone.. since..

I have 2 grown sons, 32 and 20 years old.. on their own at college/work studying to be a Pharmacist and the other Liberal Arts for now. :)) I'm very PROUD of them :) .. and adore their future wives too.

I'm a Buddhist and I love meeting people from other states and countries. :)....(and now also just started doing this through AirBnB too. )

It is very nice providing this service of having people here for work, internships, school or vacation. :) ..and the income is useful to keep maintaining living here in NYC :) and my sons' educations. A win-win for all with Airbnb :))

New York City is an ideal place to live. I enjoy living in Staten Island due to all the nature and birds and trees around my house.. and yet can easily get to Lower Manhattan in about 45 to 55 minutes during 'rush hour' yet longer depending on time of day by reliable Public Transportation. (mid-Manhattan add another 15 minutes).

I do not drive and enjoy such conveniences~

My interests are my freelance work, studying various topics of interest, Philosophy, Taoism, walking for miles, nature trails on Staten Island, cooking, baking, meeting friends in Manhattan for lunch, spiritual groups in NYC, and books, books, books, and great coffee.

emma~

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections