4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1 bath


4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £16 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £68

Description

The space

Maui County Permit Number: BBPH

The Haleakala Suite is in a secluded tropical setting away from the crowds and neighborhoods.

The Haleakala suite has 800 sq. ft. of living area with two private bedrooms. Large picture windows let in the beautiful Maui morning sun rising over Haleakala. A private covered lanai with your own private barbeque grill and seating for 6 offer the privacy and convenience you are looking for on your Maui vacation.

The bedrooms have British West Indies furniture and pillow top mattresses with luxurious linen and pillows. The first of the private bedrooms has a queen size bed, large walk in closet, ceiling fan, dresser/mirror, and tropical bedding. The second private bedroom has a full size bed, ceiling fan, dresser/mirror, closet, and tropical bedding.

The suite's living room has leather furniture, artwork depicting scenes from many of Maui's beautiful landscapes. A ceiling fan and wood burning fireplace with complimentary logs are provided. The suite includes a complete entertainment system with flat screen LCD TV mounted above the fireplace, digital satellite reception, DVD/VCR player and CD/iPOD stereo.

Complimentary wireless internet and in-suite phone with free local and mainland calls are available should you choose to connect with the outside world.

Your kitchen includes private refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, portable electric cook top, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, coffee grinder, blender, water purifier, as well as additional small appliances for your convenience. The covered lanai is equipped with dining table with seating for six, patio seating, gas BBQ grill and outdoor ceiling fan.

The private bath has a new tub/shower combination with granite vanity, large linen closet stocked with extra large beach towels and ultra soft bamboo blend bath towels. Separate laundry area has large capacity washer and dryer. An additional outdoor heated shower, located in a tropical garden setting is also available for your use.

Upon your arrival fresh tropical flowers are provided along with a complimentary breakfast tray containing 8oz. of Hawaiian coffee, tea, cereal, breakfast bars, and other items for your enjoyment. Complimentary chilled bottled water is also provided upon your arrival so you can relax, unwind, and start your Maui vacation.

Complimentary beach chairs , beach towels, boogie boards, and picnic cooler are available for your enjoyment.

**Rates do include Hawaii 13.416% tax.

Other things to note

BBPH BBPH

p3.description.license

BBPH 20090014
p3.description.license_link_text

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
5 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andre User Profile
April 2016
It was a nice house. Everything was very well organized with a lot of sign with does and do not's. The only problem we had was the noise from the other tenants upstairs. We could hear them walking and talking and that is something you can't complain about of course but after a few days it is getting annoying and also something Tom can't change I am afraid. Apart from this we had a wonderful time.
Tom & Vicki User Profile
Response from Tom & Vicki:
Thank you Andre for the nice review about the property and the Suite. We are very sorry you had this experience. We wish you would have told us about the noise from the other guests as we would have talked to them and resolved the problem right away. The Suite above that you are referring to was occupied 7 of the 14 nights you stayed with us. The rest of the time it was empty so it should have been very quiet. We enjoyed meeting you and we are sorry you had this issue and hope you have found the long term rental that you were searching for as we know it was a challenge for you. Safe travels, we hope to see you again, and enjoy Italy and Amsterdam !
April 2016

Anna User Profile
March 2016
Arriving at Tom and Vicki's place was like unlocking a 5 star suite in the middle of the jungle. Tom was there to greet us and we immediately felt welcome and at home, opening the suite to see colonial-style ceiling fans spinning, Hawaiian music playing and soft light coming from gorgeous country style lamps so our first impressions far exceeded our expectations and the suite continued to impress. The suite is outstanding - obviously laid out by someone with an eye for detail and design. It was immaculately clean and presented as if it were a high-end hotel suite - towels folded in designs etc, a big folder of information on Maui to look through and even a fantastic breakfast tray including coffee which took us the whole 9 days to work through. The suite is fitted out with luxury beds and beautiful fixtures including lots of Hawaiian art and sculptures. We cooked a lot on the cooktop and used the coffee machine every day - very handy and lots of utensils etc. The bathroom is small but spacious and very clean, well maintained and modern. Be patient as the hot water takes a few moments to come through and do be sure to use the exhaust fan as the room has no external ventilation. Wi-Fi was excellent and we had a great selection of TV channels although we mostly just listened to the Hawaiian music channel. Take care going in and out of the driveway as it is narrow and there are lots of chickens and kitties around! We had a private parking space also which was great. You will need a rental car to stay here but really to see anything in Maui you will need your own transport. We loved the location, deep down in a valley so completely private but we were still only 15 to 20 minutes from the airport in heavy traffic. A perfect spot to get away from the tourist centres, really experience the true Maui and yet be able to quickly get to any part of the island as you want. Close to local grocery shops that have anything you might need. Be sure to try the local restaurants at Haiku including Colleen's at the Cannery, and visit Hanazuma's grocery store not far away. I would recommend this place for a couple or family who wanted a private location away from the hubbub of tourists on the South and West shores. You can get a good taste of the real Maui by staying here and simply driving around and seeing the sights. Tom and Vicki were friendly, attentive and their communication was excellent providing us with great directions and rapid replies to emails as needed. We would stay here without hesitation again, it was just the right relaxing time we needed during our long holiday. We look forward to meeting Tom and Vicki again on our travels or indeed on theirs if they come to Australia. Thank you both for your hospitality.

Susan User Profile
August 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME!!!!!! Tom was waiting for us upon arrival, we chatted about the property, the island and things to do. I thought I had not really done my research and booked this place not knowing it was way out in the jungle. But I have to tell you, this place is pure magic. They built a super cute house, with all the amenities you would need, and even a patio and BBQ! They have a washer and dryer... Are you kidding me?? Brilliant. It can be a little wet in the up country and the property had a covered parking spot so we never got sprinkled on. Again, awesome! We never saw Tom again after the first morning, but he was only a free cell phone call away. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and frankly I am already planning our trip back next year. Paia and Haiku are so lovely and a much welcome respite from Lahaina and Ka'anapali. Also if you do not go to Mana Foods in Paia I truly pity you. You need to eat the black raspberries as they are a vacation in themselves. This was our first Airbnb experience, and I am so happy to have spent it at The Bamboo Valley Inn!

Cassie User Profile
January 2015
I can't say enough good things about our stay at the Bamboo Suites Inn. Tom & Vicki were amazing hosts and thought our every home comfort to make their guest's stay the ideal place to come home to on Maui! The Haleakala Suite was beatifully decorated and my new husband and I said numerous times during our stay how wonderful and homey this picturesque suite was. We can't wait to stay with Tom & Vicki again!!!

Susan User Profile
January 2014
A wonderful, peaceful location for exploring the island, particularly handy for an early start on the road to Hana or the Haleakela crater. Very comfortable space with everything we needed for going to the beach and preparing meals in. Tom and Vicky are very accommodating and helpful. We loved staying here.

Willie User Profile
December 2013
Tom was great, sadly, we did not get to meet Vicki as it was Thanksgiving holiday and we were out quite a lot enjoying the island. Very helpful all the information they leave you at the house. The place was wonderful they really have built a special hideaway in Hawaii. We stayed in the Bamboo Suite which was ideal. 2 very comfortable rooms/ beds, linens. The living/ dining room nice leather couch, bar stools and beautiful views of the bamboo forest from the wall of windows. The horse who roams around below we named Tady ( forgot his real name) was a great surprise. So peaceful, perfect for a vacation. The DVD's and films are hidden so ask for them. The book w/ recommendations is great, only draw back is there is not a proper gas/stove or oven. There is a hot plate so we were able to cook. Beach towels, chairs, etc were easy to access and the washer dryer came in very handy as well. I was give them a 98%. was def one of the best places I have stayed on ABNB and would go back.

Flore User Profile
March 2017
Nous rentrons de notre second séjour chez Vicki et Tom. Tout était parfait! Le logement était très propre, très bien équipé, que ce soit pour la plage (serviettes de plage, glacière, chaises de plage...), dans la cuisine (produits de base, lave vaisselle, grille pain, four à micro-ondes) ou en général (buches pour la cheminée, air conditionné, oreillers supplémentaires, couvertures...). Je recommande cette location les yeux fermés!

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Haiku-Pauwela, Hawaii, United States · Joined in August 2012
Tom & Vicki User Profile

Owners reside on the property in separate residence and respect guests privacy

Response rate: 90%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.